Looking forward to duel with Sachin: Akhtar

vamos_rafa

aik hi baat hai ...keep on trying..you might actually find a bowler some day.. dont be surprise if you guys lose in this world cup as well..the so called number 1 team will prob be out by qf time.. :):)
keep trying, you might also find an honest cricketer some day :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:

You don't need someone bowling 150+ to get 20 wickets in a match. India is #1 for a reason and they have better overall team than anyone at this moment. When is the last time you guys won a test in Perth or Durban? Even your latest tainted talent Amir has only played 14 matches and you guys already calling him the best thing since slice of bread. Remember Mendis and how he fizzed out? Again I am saying its the stamina that counts and not phast. Shoaib has played 3.2 test and 11.4 odis/ year since his debut and you are comparing him with a guy who has played 8 test and 20 odis/year over 22 years span. Lasting longer counts for more than shooting it phast, I am sure that lady under the burkah will agree with me.

You mean the recent 3 match ODI series against the mighty Kiwis where he averaged 58.50 (with the ball, not the bat :--D)?
Sachin in recent ODI series in SA averaged 15.50 ( with the bat, not the ball :winky:)
Sachin in recent ODI series in SA averaged 15.50 ( with the bat' date= not the ball :winky:)
Nowhere did I mention about how he was going great guns in that ODI series. It was you boasting how Akhtar was touching 150 km/h in his last ODI series with ease, a series where he averaged 58.50 with the ball.

Looks like the questions were specifically asked by media to Akhtar , and even if he is looking forward for this battle with Sachin - who cares . All i want is an India win .

The guy had that special ability to turn a match on his own in the ODI format. The big question is does he still have it? Highly unlikely. Add to that his pathetic fitness level, which is the biggest cause of concern for his team. I don't see him doing really well throughout the entire tournament, might shine in patches though.

keep trying' date=' you might also find an honest cricketer some day :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:[/quote'] as if you guys have never done it..lol do i need to list the names?
Looks like the questions were specifically asked by media to Akhtar ' date=' and even if he is looking forward for this battle with Sachin - who cares . All i want is an India win .[/quote'] agree..he answer questions that were asked...what was he suppose to say?
What happened to the attackers of Srilankan cricket team ?
Enough with your obsession with the attackers of the Sri Lankan cricket team. I'll give you a few days off ICF, so you can track them down, bring them to justice, and stop derailing every thread with your lunacy when you get back.
What happened to the attackers of Srilankan cricket team ?
they are prob having good time somewhere in pakistan.. Ijaz Butt and his team messed up there...but they dont have anything to lose..its Pakistan and pakistan cricket fan that lost... i wish he would have been fire for that alone..in any other country people would have lost their job but not in pakistan

Although I respect the Mods and older members of this forum, it really ruins the image of this place when "respected" posters use the words " pakis " ( even though I personally don't find it that offensive) and "dopethar", I mean come on, dopethar? Wtf...

The media wins again... a controversial headlines gets more hits than say a bland "Shoaib Akhtar interview: Please read" headline yep create more "out of the box" headlines... generate more hungama

bade sapne dekthe rehte ho yaar' date=' mohammad asif ka charas khaa ke aagaya hai yaar tu is forum pe :haha:[/quote'] Manny buddy why don't you just say it, you love us
Enough with your obsession with the attackers of the Sri Lankan cricket team. I'll give you a few days off ICF' date=' so you can track them down, bring them to justice, and stop derailing every thread with your lunacy when you get back.[/quote'] :cantstop: