Indian cricket stadiums - HQ pictures!!

the days of concrete block stadiums in india are long gone, we got some nice ones now. share pics if u have any DY Patil, Mumbai 28032010187.jpg VCA Stadium, Nagpur 06112008671.jpg91f5b0344cfe6e11a904c29f7d40_large.jpg MA Chidambaram, Chennai chepauk.jpg Sardar Patel, Ahmedabad 20100301033732!Sardar_Patel_Gujarat_Stadium_Ahmedabad.jpg Feroz Shah kotla, Delhi Firoze_shah.jpgFeroz-Shah-Kotla.jpg Chinnaswamy stadium, Bangalore Chinnaswamy%20Stadium.jpgmoto_0230.jpg PCA stadium, Mohali DSCF6178.JPG Rajiv gandhi stadium, Hyderabad 11ki7wo.jpgffbne1.jpg5ziste.jpg not part of the world cup, but the HPCA's stadium at dharamshala must be one of the most picturesque cricket grounds in the world!! 4623985746ac1aedd5a2b.jpgP1000647.JPGP1040374.JPG plz add more pics if u can

Stadiums ALWAYS look bigger on T.V. than they do LIVE. For instance, I took this picture in PERTH (WACA) last year - the fast, bouncy WACA. People would be surprised at how small it is if they saw it in REAL LIFE. Also its a small stadium, capable of holding only about 20, 000 odd, the same as a indoor concert arena. 13ygtmt.jpg Same story for the MCG, it looks a LOT more intimidating if you watch a test match there. Its quite scary if you sit in the upper, upper areas .. 1hft5t.jpg

Really dont like the Ahmedabad stadium' date=' probably because it always seems to be empty.[/quote'] yeah, the test matches here are pretty depressing, no one is around to watch 610x.jpg limited overs are a different story. the quarterfinal is being held here, should be nice
Same story for the MCG, it looks a LOT more intimidating if you watch a test match there. Its quite scary if you sit in the upper, upper areas ..
can u even see anything when u are in the upper stands ?
Yea, you may not be able to make out the players' faces but the upper seating is on the best places to watch the match as you get a birds eye view of the whole stadium. Even if you sit in the lower stands or right by the boundary rope, you still may not be able to see the players faces ---- not talking about fielders on the boundary edge --- unless you take in binoculars or an expensive camera with large zoom.
I saw Aus Vs SAF from the upper stands few years ago . Its amazing view .. there are screens for the replays anyway. The only issue was the temprature, it gets quite cold after dark especially if its windy and I am talking about summers , dont know how people watch AFL in peak winters from those stands
Ticz Dilli ka stadia itna kharaab kyu hain ? :((
Abey kharaab nahi hai, ekdam top class hai. It's one of the oldest stadiums, still doesn't look that bad, still has about 45,000 seating, unlike other newly built ones with same amount capacity. It's like some FOB Indian saying to folks in U.S "Malls in India are class perhaps much better than the ones here." Offcourse, the once in India would seem really good because they have been just built couple of years back, unlike the once here which are being run from past 15-30 years.
I too one day will get a chance to watch a cricket match live in the stadium! :(( Dreams do come true right?
Man one day, I will tour with Indian team wherever they go. I know it will happen. Jus tkeep faith.
I saw Aus Vs SAF from the upper stands few years ago . Its amazing view .. there are screens for the replays anyway. The only issue was the temprature' date=' it gets quite cold after dark especially if its windy and I am talking about summers , dont know how people watch AFL in peak winters from those stands[/quote'] Agree. I went for the Boxing Day Test and it was really cold, and this was right in the middle of the Australian summer ! This was Day 1 when the match was interrupted by rain. Also, sitting in the upper seats --- I got Vertigo. It can be a little unsettling watching from that height.
u mean the buckingham canal?
MAC is more spacious than what it was, is what they say. I went to an IPL match, I've never been there before the renovation. Don't shoot the messenger :idunno:
Man one day' date=' I will tour with Indian team wherever they go. I know it will happen. Jus tkeep faith.[/quote'] Let's do it! From US east coast DC area to wherever team India goes :--D