is the date fixed for ahmedabad QF?

Guest BossBhai

-- Removed on request of the user --

my question about the date, not the venue. thanks for the link. These rules imply that the match schedule for the knockout stages will not be known until the fate of the three host teams becomes clear. An ICC source said that the knockout schedule, as it is planned, has the potential to affect the tournament's logistics and other organisational aspects. "The knockout stages can't be sorted out until the last group game, which is India versus West Indies in Chennai on March 20. Everything will be clear only after that," the source said. so we wont know the date until march 20th.

Guest BossBhai

-- Removed on request of the user --

doesnt make sense because there is 3 days gap between our last match and the current date for the A'bad match ... though the Babus might have had other ideas to milk the max out of the QF (and hence gone a bit clever) by making sure that any Ind match is on the W/E :--D
thats true but its not just the babus that want india to play on saturday...i am sure most other indians do too, especially those of us living in amreeka who miss the game when its on a weekday :winky: 3 days gap doesnt matter. they could announce it right after india finish their game against WI or even during the game because by then we will probably know who finishes where
Thu Mar 24 09:00 GMT | 14:30 local 05:00 EDT | 04:00 CDT | 02:00 PDT Quarter Final D - TBC v TBC (A2 v B3) Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad
appears to be fixed :winky:
These rules imply that the match schedule for the knockout stages will not be known until the fate of the three host teams becomes clear. An ICC source said that the knockout schedule, as it is planned, has the potential to affect the tournament's logistics and other organisational aspects. "The knockout stages can't be sorted out until the last group game, which is India versus West Indies in Chennai on March 20. Everything will be clear only after that," the source said. so we wont know the date until march 20th.
I dont think the dates will change especially for the Indian matches as even the venues are locked for India. What the source seems to be alluding to is the uncertainty of the venues of the other teams. For example if SL and India, meet then it would be in Ahmedabad..otherwise SL will play in SL, etc. So these type of scenarios... BTW, that's a fairly old article.
I've already got tickets for the 24th - flights arranged' date=' [b']how the F can they possibly think of changing the date after selling tickets for a certain date
welcome to India my friend :D
I've already got tickets for the 24th - flights arranged' date=' how the F can they possibly think of changing the date after selling tickets for a certain date[/quote'] lol does ur ticket have the date on it

Yes bhai date is fixed. The logistics for other teams will be issue not for India. India play in India only. The flight from chennai to Ahmedabad is just 2 and half hours. and they have 3 days gap. So yes no weekend game for you. Call it Sick for 24th March week in advance.