10th Anniversary of *THAT* Test Match

Guest BossBhai

-- Removed on request of the user --

BB great memories :hatsoff: i was in 8th standard,i had exam that day,i finish my exam in 1 and half hour and watch India victory in hotel outside exam center. Hindustan Zindabad

memorable days those..i was badly hoping there would be a turnaround ,though it looked very slim at 252- 4 on the the third day. i was also seething under ill informed comments from a few aussies and badly wished we don't lose to the aussies for the same reason at least at home. One of them, a phd in america was telling me laxman is too loose to be a sucessful international level while i was saying laxman had potential. at the end of the day its not hard to guess who ate humble pie! the fourth day changed the whole complexion of the series altogether.

that was first test I remember watching.only watched Sachin's batting in ODIs before that.remember VVS flicking Warne to midwicket countless times,Bhajji's hattrick,Sachin's last wicket.awesome.still fresh as yesterday

Kisi ke paas us test ka recoding hai kya??
I have a DVD of that test series. I don't have ball by ball. I think BB and others have ball-by-ball.

The greatest test match ever! I still can remember how i sat the entire 4th day in the same position and was so happy that i also played a part in VVS-RD partnership because of my sitting position :D happy memories! :icflove:

What a series and match. VVS, Dravid, and Harbhajan :hail: I recall that the series along with the India/Zimbabwe was quite surprisingly officially streamed online with very good quality back in those days.. Quite remarkable..I connected my VCR to my computer and taped it lol

What a match! BossBhai you forgot to mention Goddy's two crucial strikes late in the evening. If not for those blows, match would have easily ended in a draw :beee: I would also like to :hail: :two_thumbs_up::adore::hatsoff: Mr. Peter Willey for missing an edge that came straight off the face of Gillespie's bat !!

A little bird tells me that a certain VVS Laxman is having dinner with RS Dravid tonight. How appropriate. #cricket @SpiceBoxOfEarth (Dileep Premachandran)
Below is the full story. -- I had a busy afternoon and it was quite late when I got around to reading his message. I then messaged Dravid, asking him teasingly if he knew the significance of the day. He replied a couple of hours later. No, he hadn’t known till late evening when a journalist from Kolkata called him. But would you have guessed who his dinner guest was for the evening? VVS Laxman and family. Laxman’s wife had spent the day at Dravid’s house, and Laxman, who is in Bangalore to train at the National Cricket Academy, joined them for dinner. There are things you can plan, but some things are just meant to be. http://blogs.espncricinfo.com/fromeditor/archives/2011/03/a_forgotten_anniversary.php

Perfect Day. I missed it live. Was attending college, but we had radio at the back. None of us expected such a big fightback. We bunked the last two lectures and reached just after tea time to watch the game. WE had no tv, so had to go to near by Pan shop and watch the game standing there.