desi pride 1234 Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 Now, why do i say that? I will give few reasons, please take a look at this. 1. Sreesanth is the only fast bowler who played in the victorious 2007 t 20 world cup team. He has the experience of playing the world cup and performing at the big stage. 2. He is the fastest bowler in this indian pace attack. 3. He is younger than nehra and fitter than munaf. 4. He definitely is better fielder than munaf or nehra. 5. He is a geniune wicket taker. 6. ganguly said he would have selected sreesanth in this team because he is an aggressive bowler who looks for wickets. I would say the same. we want wicket takers like sreesanth in this team. ganguly's team went all the way to finals in the 2003 world cup because we had fast bowlers who bowled fast(nehra and zaheer) and terrorized the batsmen. 2003's nehra is different and 2011's nehra is different. zaheer has become a clever bowler and still he is the best but we do need a bowler who can bowl aggressively and take wickets. 7. I still remember his celebration after he took haden's wicket in the t 20 world cup semi final. hayden scored some 70+ runs and sreesanth dismissed him with a beauty. Hayden wuda finished that match if sree didnt dismissed him. 8. If there is a person who wants to win this world cup for sachin,then it has to be sreesanth. i dont think both nehra or munaf are that emotional about sachin and want to win this world cup for him. I like sreesanth because he plays the game with passion which we dont see with munaf or nehra. 9.do we honestly expect nehra and munaf to win this world cup with zaheer? no. definitely not. sreesanth is the perfect guy to share the new ball with zaheer. people started to hate him because he went for runs against bangladesh. well, he was unlucky in the first spell and went for runs in only one over. even shoaib akthar went for runs against nz. these are flat tracks and bowlers may get smacked. but sreesanth is a wicket taker. there is a x factor about this guy which makes me to believe that without sreesanth we are not going to win this world cup. Mark my words folks. he is the guy who is going to win the world cup for us. :two_thumbs_up:
Sachin=GOD Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 India wont win this world cup if sreesanth is selected in playing 11- mark my words.
vvvslaxman Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 With or without sreesanth we won't win the world cup - Markmy words
Ultimate_Game Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 If India doesn't reach the final they won't win the world cup - MARK MY WORDS
HowardRoark Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 Dhoni doesn't give a **** about your word or my word or billion minus one(that is him) people's word - Mark my words.
desi pride 1234 Posted March 18, 2011 Author Posted March 18, 2011 India wont win this world cup if sreesanth is selected in playing 11- mark my words. care to explain?
desi pride 1234 Posted March 18, 2011 Author Posted March 18, 2011 Dhoni doesn't give a **** about your word or my word or billion minus one(that is him) people's word - Mark my words. Marked.:--D
Sachin=GOD Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 care to explain? Temperament. Histrionics. Very, very high economy rate. Loses the plot completely if hit in 1st over of a match/spell.
ganeshran Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 Indian fan's attitude 1) Sreesanth gets hit around for 50 in 5 overs.. -- Nikalo Sreesanth ko. Bekaar bowler hai. Mark my words :protest: 2) Bhajji doesnt take wickets - Nikalo Bhajji ko, not aggressive enough. Mark my words :protest: 3) Chawla doesnt take wickets and doesnt bowl well - Nikalo Chawla ko, I wish Nehra was fit. He has loads of experience. Mark my words :protest: 4) Chawla again doesnt take wickets - Nikalo Chawla ko, Ashwin is a matchwinner lets bring him. Mark my words :protest: 5) Nehra gives away 13 runs in last over - Nikalo Nehra ko . Halwa bowler hai. If Sreesanth was playing we would have won. Mark my words :protest: And next match Sreesanth and Ashwin will get hit around and people will start demanding Chawla and Nehra to be back :facepalm:
Sachin=GOD Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 Indian fan's attitude 1) Sreesanth gets hit around for 50 in 5 overs.. -- Nikalo Sreesanth ko. Bekaar bowler hai :protest: 2) Bhajji doesnt take wickets - Nikalo Bhajji ko, not aggressive enough :protest: 3) Chawla doesnt take wickets and doesnt bowl well - Nikalo Chawla ko, I wish Nehra was fit. He has loads of experience :protest: 4) Chawla again doesnt take wickets - Nikalo Chawla ko, Ashwin is a matchwinner lets bring him. :protest: 5) Nehra gives away 13 runs in last over - Nikalo Nehra ko . Halwa bowler hai. If Sreesanth was playing we would have won :protest: And next match Sreesanth and Ashwin will get hit around and people will start demanding Chawla and Nehra to be back :facepalm: every post in this thread has to end with the words - mark my words :hitler: :hitler:
vpg0002 Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 lol .. Great Mark my words thread and is quite hillarious. It would be more entertainment provided if all the Mark my words comments made are explained of why they think about it that way.
Zelig Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 lol .. Great Mark my words thread and is quite hillarious. It would be more entertainment provided if all the Mark my words comments made are explained of why they think about it that way. Fapping is a stress buster for me
ganeshran Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 every post in this thread has to end with the words - mark my words :hitler: :hitler: Fixed. :two_thumbs_up::icflove:
therocky Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 Even if Sreesanth plays they probably won't win....
Fontaine Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 Even if Sreesanth plays they probably won't win.... That's not true. If Sreesanth plays then any team India faces is virtually guaranteed to win.
Little_Master Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 U r making tooo strong a statement DesiPride. While I believe that SS deserves a game...thanks to the shameful body language of Nehra and MP...I don't think stating "SS needs to be a part of the team to win this world cup" makes much sense. I am sure we can win the worlc cup with or without SS ...even for that matter Munaf and Nehra...If our batting clicks, zak, bajji, ashwin, yuvi and any 1 bowler can do the job.
Watson87 Posted March 18, 2011 Posted March 18, 2011 Indian fan's attitude 1) Sreesanth gets hit around for 50 in 5 overs.. -- Nikalo Sreesanth ko. Bekaar bowler hai. Mark my words :protest: 2) Bhajji doesnt take wickets - Nikalo Bhajji ko, not aggressive enough. Mark my words :protest: 3) Chawla doesnt take wickets and doesnt bowl well - Nikalo Chawla ko, I wish Nehra was fit. He has loads of experience. Mark my words :protest: 4) Chawla again doesnt take wickets - Nikalo Chawla ko, Ashwin is a matchwinner lets bring him. Mark my words :protest: 5) Nehra gives away 13 runs in last over - Nikalo Nehra ko . Halwa bowler hai. If Sreesanth was playing we would have won. Mark my words :protest: And next match Sreesanth and Ashwin will get hit around and people will start demanding Chawla and Nehra to be back :facepalm: Reality of our bowlers:((