Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted March 19, 2011 Posted March 19, 2011 I always valued Chappell's views and opinions. But I guess age seems to be catching up with him He is being transformed into a grumpy old man
Zelig Posted March 19, 2011 Posted March 19, 2011 Ian is a chameleon. He changes his colors every minute. If somebody he criticized in the last match plays well in this match he would go "What i like about him is..... ".... if he fails again "What he could have done is....".... :acute:
coffee_rules Posted March 19, 2011 Posted March 19, 2011 What did he say about Afridi & the team huddle ? During the team huddle he was totally miffer at Aus score and he was so fricking bitter. He said "What's the point in congratulating yourselves, the match is only half way done. Get off and think how to get those 175 runs. preferrably being 0 down" or something like that.
Square Drive Posted March 19, 2011 Posted March 19, 2011 Ian is a chameleon. He changes his colors every minute. If somebody he criticized in the last match plays well in this match he would go "What i like about him is..... ".... if he fails again "What he could have done is....".... Couldn't agree with u more.. there are no. of commies like that. These guys only know about cricket. They can't earn enough money from other professions. They think they aren't doing enough for their salaries. So trying to push too many theories. This is the area that needs to improve in cricket the most.
99.94 Posted March 20, 2011 Posted March 20, 2011 I have to say though, the huddle is getting over used these days. Pakistan seemed to be in a huddle after every wicket..
Dinx - the Jinx Posted March 20, 2011 Posted March 20, 2011 Right from bringing in Sydney, Umar Akmal's injury, singing praises of Ponting as some God out there to punish Pakistan, making moronic comments about Afridi's celebrations and ultimately even starting to lose his top on a Pakistani team huddle - I don't think I've listened to more bitter and worse commentary. Someone should show him the mirror and kick this idiot out of the commentary box, because he won't leave on his own due to the commercial considerations and the money he lusts after. thanks for opening a thread on this :two_thumbs_up::icflove:. owise i would have never known this as I missed the entire match yday as I was travelling. if he was ranting so much for this match, imagine how much it would be when the aussies get their arses kicked in a KO game :--D
Dinx - the Jinx Posted March 20, 2011 Posted March 20, 2011 I have to say though' date=' the huddle is getting [b']over used these days. Pakistan seemed to be in a huddle after every wicket.. WTF are you whining about. The team huddle is eggajactly for that purpose only. when India used it for first time in 03 WC, even we used to get into a huddle at the fall of every wicket. whats wrong in that???
pensionplan Posted March 20, 2011 Posted March 20, 2011 Surely he's not worse than Gavaskar though?I will pick IC over SMG every day of the week.
Zelig Posted March 20, 2011 Posted March 20, 2011 WTF are you whining about. The team huddle is eggajactly for that purpose only. when India used it for first time in 03 WC' date= even we used to get into a huddle at the fall of every wicket. whats wrong in that??? Are you sure about that? I remember watching the Pakis use the huddle in the '99 WC, in some highlights program :hmmm:
Dinx - the Jinx Posted March 20, 2011 Posted March 20, 2011 Are you sure about that? I remember watching the Pakis use the huddle in the '99 WC' date=' in some highlights program :hmmm:[/quote'] Zee - I dont know about other teams, but India used it for first tme in 03 WC
Dinx - the Jinx Posted March 20, 2011 Posted March 20, 2011 okay Bhai - yeh kya 'okey okey' for everything that 's*cks' says? i saw this in the other thread also.. :hysterical:
Ultimate_Game Posted March 20, 2011 Posted March 20, 2011 Are you sure about that? I remember watching the Pakis use the huddle in the '99 WC' date=' in some highlights program :hmmm:[/quote'] Positive. Team India started using the huddle in 2003 in response to all the criticism they got for poor performance early in the tourney. Since then nearly every team has started doing so.
Zelig Posted March 20, 2011 Posted March 20, 2011 ^ Cool :two_thumbs_up: I guess it all started after some mad peeps stoned the apartments of some of the players after the Australia match.
Ultimate_Game Posted March 20, 2011 Posted March 20, 2011 ^ Cool :two_thumbs_up: I guess it all started after some mad peeps stoned the apartments of some of the players after the Australia match. Yup, that was the start and it worked pretty well till the finals :((
Zelig Posted March 20, 2011 Posted March 20, 2011 Yup' date=' that was the start and it worked pretty well till the finals :(([/quote'] Aww..I was too young then. We ain't letting pass the opportunity this time around :isalute: More positive energy :om:
pensionplan Posted March 20, 2011 Posted March 20, 2011 Yup' date=' that was the start and it worked pretty well till the finals :(([/quote']Till who else but the 'Cheat' knocked the stuffing out of us.
Gotham Cronie Posted March 20, 2011 Posted March 20, 2011 Chappell talking about Afridi in the Cricinfo match analysis: Frenetic Idiotic Complaining about Afridi's celebration after a wicket Afridi not the right guy to be in charge When you've got a guy at captain who's crazy, crazy things are gonna happen http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/current/video_audio/507149.html
Dinx - the Jinx Posted March 20, 2011 Posted March 20, 2011 Till who else but the 'Cheat' knocked the stuffing out of us. okay. nice. tnx