Tendulkar's Hundreds Win More Games

So Sachin's aura magically affects other players when he scores a 100 and doesnt affect others when he scores a 98? :hmmmm2: Must be some aura which is triggered by that one run between 99 and 100. Me thinks India TV should do a investigative report on this phenomenon.
Vaibhav has already done it through the "factor#1" :adore: :adore:
The average intensity n performance of other players dips by a slight margin when sach scores a Ton, which is many times the difference between a win n a non-win as we have seen. Although thats my personal opinion, so you could disagree with me, no big deal.:)

The average intensity n performance of other players dips by a slight margin when sach scores a Ton' date=' which is many times the difference between a win n a non-win as we have seen. Although thats my personal opinion, so you could disagree with me, no big deal.:)
:rofl:
The average intensity n performance of other players dips by a slight margin when sach scores a Ton' date= which is many times the difference between a win n a non-win as we have seen. Although thats my personal opinion, so you could disagree with me, no big deal.:)
:hmmmm2:
Obviously you havent played cricket at any level. And to accuse players at the top most level to be affected by someone's 100 is retarded
MTC says "Love is incomplete without sex" , I disagree => I must be a virgin. I believe there is a specific reason why we dont win nearly as often as when sehwag etc score a Ton than when arguably the greatest ODI batsman ever scores a Ton => I must be a retard and shud be 'untied' for pakiz. Top stuff man, you've given a great account of your level.:hatsoff:
Actually that is not what he said. Then again I have never taken CAT, so my comprehension skiils are dodgy.
Actually that is not what he said. Then again I have never taken CAT' date=' so my [b']comprehension skiils are dodgy.
keep trying...:) http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=1228347&postcount=153
How is it not love? Justr because you never had an experience yourself or had a bad one? : : You will never be close to your mate, close as in soul-mate close, without sex. Your love will never be complete without sex.
Obviously you havent played cricket at any level. And to accuse players at the top most level to be affected by someone's 100 is retarded
I knew it the day I saw his profile pic on FB. No offense intended vaibhav :icflove:
And that specific reason has been explained in great detail by showiong how Sachin scores most of his tons against top teams like Aus and SA and skips lesser teams like NZ where Sehwag has scored some match winning 100s but you continue to ignore that. BTW, what I meant by you not having played professional cricket is that, when you are in the middle playing your game, you only have the ball on your mind, you block out everything else and play by insticnt. You would be influenced by the pressure of the score or how you are playing or even the crowd, but if you think for a moment that who scored a 100 or who didnt would enter your mind for one moment even subconsiously, well what can I say BTW, I apologise for the 'untied' jab as you seem to have minded it, will edit that post
Any what would that reason be? In clear unambiguous terms?
Nice' date=' poor fans now have to include [b']100s including Vs the minnows n paste it on a cool poster to feel good after sachin's Ipl hundred. If I am not wrong it was the 1st time ever in IPL when someone scored a 100 n the team still lost.:giggle:
I will again ask you - were those matches against the minnow practice matches or were the minnows specifically ordered to bowl easy balls to Goddy but difficult ones to the other batsmen so they couln't score but he could easily make a century??? Well, you ARE WRONG - Symonds scored a 100 in IPL1 and his team lost :bow:
Sachin scores century in “book cricketâ€, loses to son Arjun Mumbai. This was the only popular format of cricket where batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar had not scored a century yet, but it took just 39 pages for the master blaster to add this feather to his cap. Sachin was playing “book cricketâ€, a popular form of cricket played in the South Asian countries, with his son Arjun, where he scored 127 runs after flipping 51 pages. Sachin’s maiden century in book cricket subsequently came to an end when landed on page number 100 with a casual flick of the pages of book that rested on his left leg. However, despite the brilliant century, Sachin lost the match to his 11-year-old son Arjun Tendulkar, who amassed the required runs by flipping just 42 pages of the book. Sachin’s fans hope that his son Arjun would grow up to become another great batsman “I was getting bored when Sara and Arjun came to my room and they said they wanted to play book cricket. Sara became the official scorer and referee, while I decided to bat first against Arjun,†Sachin recalled the events that took place on Saturday morning, a day after he scored his first century in Twenty20 cricket during the IPL match against Kochi. But while Tendulkar expressed happiness and satisfaction on losing to his son, critics have slammed the 37-year-old batsman for scoring yet another selfish century where his “side†lost. “Every time Sachin scores a century, his team loses,†proclaimed Armaan Atreya, a Sachin critic famous for criticizing Sachin. When pointed out that only around 25% of the international centuries by Sachin have been on the losing side and therefore the term “every time†could be a bit far-fetched, Armaan rejected the stats as “unconvincingâ€. “It has happened twice in two days now. Stats prove it,†he added, referring to the IPL and book cricket centuries by Sachin. Expectedly, Sachin’s fans have reacted angrily to such criticism. “What crap? When he plays for a team, these critics say he plays for himself. Now when he was clearly playing for himself, they are blaming him again. Have they every played book cricket?†retorted Manish, a Sachin fan, who is also a friend of Armaan, the Sachin critic. Manish confirmed that he had removed Armaan from his Facebook friends’ list last night after he updated his status message criticizing Tendulkar.
:hysterical: :hysterical:

Lost in book cricket too.. now I am convinced. Vaibhav, ye MBA jaisee chhoti-moti baatein chhod, now your theory has accumulated enough dots and weight. The time has come for you to further consolidate this research about how an individual's extra run ( 99+1) affects 10 other professionals' psychology by a significant margin. I am sure this was the purpose of your life, you can proudly claim nirvana after this. But, that is only until the world gets blinded by next Sachin, where it will once again become necessary for you to take human form to open people's eyes. :hail:

And that specific reason has been explained in great detail by showiong how Sachin scores most of his tons against top teams like Aus and SA and skips lesser teams like NZ where Sehwag has scored some match winning 100s but you continue to ignore that.
Again, I dont accept 55% in that case also coz a Ton is a big thing. his win record excluding SA n Aus is even worse. since 2000, team wins ~60 Vs pak,Nz, sl,wi,nz when sachin plays. when he scores Tons, team wins only 50%. http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=1395368&postcount=464
BTW, what I meant by you not having played professional cricket is that, when you are in the middle playing your game, you only have the ball on your mind, you block out everything else and play by insticnt. You would be influenced by the pressure of the score or how you are playing or even the crowd, but if you think for a moment that who scored a 100 or who didnt would enter your mind for one moment even subconsiously, well what can I say
Well again, posting the reasons: http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=1368798&postcount=154 There are different gears, different intensity levels in which players play cricket... even if the intensity of only a few players dips by a slight margin even the situation where the team is dominating , NOT JUST IN A PRESSURE SITUATION, it makes a lot of difference in the end as we've seen in sachin's record.... Not saying every player allows it to happen, some players like dhoni r too strong mentally n work ethic-wise to let that happen...
BTW, I apologise for the 'untied' jab as you seem to have minded it, will edit that post
I don't mind yar, but I expected better from you.:)
I knew it the day I saw his profile pic on FB. No offense intended vaibhav :icflove:
pic in football tshirt means I havent played cricket.:hatsoff: I back myself to knock over the stumps of all you worshipers with my yorker. :P
Again' date=' I dont accept 55% in that case also coz a Ton is a big thing. [b']his win record excluding SA n Aus is even worse. since 2000, team wins ~60 Vs pak,Nz, sl,wi,nz when sachin plays. when he scores Tons, team wins only 50%. http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=1395368&postcount=464
first you exclude all minnow then you exclude the best teams (Aus & SA).................why not exclude all his winning 100s and then you can conclusively prove that whenever he makes a century India loses :--D
There are different gears, different intensity levels in which players play cricket... even if the intensity of only a few players dips by a slight margin even the situation where the team is dominating
then why is it that the intensity of the other players dips only in a few matches where he scores a ton - why were they not negatively affected in the 33 matches which India won despite Goddy scoring a ton??? Afterall, according to your logic, since he had scored a ton in those matches, the intensity of the other players should have fallen but the result of those matches shows otherwise - India has won those matches........care to explain the reasons behind this? Also, why is it the players are not negatively affected in a majority of the matches but chose to be negatively affected in some matches - kya yeh match fixing hai :phehehe:
NOT JUST IN A PRESSURE SITUATION, it makes a lot of difference in the end as we've seen in sachin's record.... Not saying every player allows it to happen, some players like dhoni r too strong mentally n work ethic-wise to let that happen...
but.........but.....but, in the following post you suggested that in important matches like a world cup (which is a "pressure situation") players are too focused to be affected by his tons:
Originally posted by Vaibhav_Dhoni As I mentioned in another post, It was not a normal game, it was a WORLD CUP KNOCK OUT MATCH!! Every player is too focused to win n not to be thinking like mentioned in that factor, even subconsciously.
Link