Ultimate_Game Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 The replies in this thread proves Chetan Sharma point. Indians fans have still not recovered from that six. Well if "not recovering" means kicking Paki ***** and owning them when it counts yup we would love to never recover :cantstop: Between how were the 25 year anniversary celebrations in Pakistan of the sixer? Did you guys have a national holidy commemorating the event? :hysterical:
jonas10 Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 The replies in this thread proves Chetan Sharma point. Indians fans have still not recovered from that six. Afridi...it doesnt prove anything...I had a Pakistani friend at work that said "your team forgot the beating we gave you in Champions Trophy" after i reminded him how India owns Pakistan in big matches ---- and if you started a thread titled that I'd remind you that India at least made the finals and won Champions Trophy. Anyways good on Pakistan's best ever batsman he hit a big six in a Sharjarh tournament. But lets not forget how inconseqential the match is in the epic India Pakistan encounters. Several have even noted that Harbajhan hit a much more critical six against the god of bowlers to win a match against Pakistan and maintain their Asian Cup dominance. Please explain the difference in a #8 batsman hitting such a six and Minadad the great Pak batsman ever hitting a six??
desi pride 1234 Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 misbah's scoop shot will haunt paki fans for another 50 years atleast.:giggle:
Hell Raiser Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 Dude ODIs and T20s are a joke' date=' any clown can win those games, Yuvraj and Razzaq are two such fine examples of players who flourish in these formats but are ruthlessly exposed in Tests. Come back to me when you want to discuss test cricket.[/quote'] Yes, let's talk about test cricket. Anil Kumble's 10 wicket haul will haunt the Pakistani cricketers and fans forever.
Prakat Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 @Afridi_Sir Misbah's ghost is haunting Mohali. Please send someone to come and collect it, IPL is on.
Dhruv200 Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 The replies in this thread proves Chetan Sharma point. Indians fans have still not recovered from that six. Indian fans dont even care about the six where as Pakistanis talk big before world cup games and get beaten by India everytime if i was you i wud just shut up.
glogirl Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 Indian fans dont even care about the six where as Pakistanis talk big before world cup games and get beaten by India everytime if i was you i wud just shut up. ya ya they only talk nothing else... 2003 remember akthar's statement. off course he got sachin's wicket but only after he was punished miserably by the master blaster himself. 2011 semi umar gul sweared to rip the indian top order... poor ended up with worst economy rate. and of course afridi kept his words, his team didn't allow sachin to score 100. only after several dropped catches...... poor pakistanis must learn from our players to speak with bat and ball. that is the reason i guess india has a clean record against pakistan in the worldcup.
Dhruv200 Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 ya ya they only talk nothing else... 2003 remember akthar's statement. off course he got sachin's wicket but only after he was punished miserably by the master blaster himself. 2011 semi umar gul sweared to rip the indian top order... poor ended up with worst economy rate. and of course afridi kept his words, his team didn't allow sachin to score 100. only after several dropped catches...... poor pakistanis must learn from our players to speak with bat and ball. that is the reason i guess india has a clean record against pakistan in the worldcup. Miandad Sohail Akram ( its just a practice game for us ) Akhtar now Gul the history will repeat itself and funny how padosis call Sachin names when he always gives his beat against them in world cup games.
cricketfan2010 Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 Exactly 25 years have passed on Monday since Javed Miandad smashed Chetan Sharma for a last-ball six to steer Pakistan to victory in the Asia Cup final in Sharjah but the ghosts of that day still continues to haunt the former Indian pacer. Sharma, on the silver jubilee of that day, said he had faced tough times after the Sharjah match and credited his coach Deshprem Azad for lifting him from depression. "I try to forget that six but people do not let me. People do not forget things -- either good or bad -- that happens during India-Pakistan clashes," Sharma said. "People won't remember the hat-trick against New Zealand in 1987 World Cup or the good performance against England but that Miandad six is one thing they will never forget," he said. After being set a 246-run target by India, Pakistan needed four runs off the final ball to win the match and Miandad scripted a historic victory by smashing Sharma for a six. "I tried to bowl a yorker but that turned out as a low full-toss. But people should also remember that i was just an 18-year-old boy then and was facing a batsman of the stature of Miandad," Sharma recollected. Miandad in his auto-biography 'Cutting Edge: My Autobiography' has also mentioned that six. He wrote,"I knew that he would try to bowl a yorker so I decided to stand just ahead of crease.....poor Chetan Sharma." Sharma said," Kapil had trust on me. No one in the team said anything to me but I myself was upset. That was a very bad phase for me but I overcome that period with the help of my coach Deshprem Azad and friends." "My friend Vinaydutt Sharma received me at the Delhi Airport and he did not let anyone meet me. Even in Chandigarh no one discussed that six with me. Azad sir helped me a lot," he added. link jogi was lucky in T20 world cup, all hail to jogi :hatsoff: Chetan sharma needs to get a life.. We beat team that had miyandad in 2 world cup matches.. He was completely and utterly useless in both matches against India. Total choker in world up matches that mater. Even our bowlers like Harbhajan have hit sixes to win matches against pakistan.. Miyandad was proper flat track bully who flourished with the help of cheating pakistani umpires.
cricketfan2010 Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 Another funny stuff is our friendly neighbours chants "time for WC revenge" before every game. In 1996 they said time for revenge...their bowlers are junk...........What happened...Revenge was postponed to 1999..then they postponed revenge to 2003........then again postponed to 2007 t20 Wcup final.......then revenge was postponed to 2011 WCSF......now postponed to 2015...........and in 2015 will be postponed to 2019. Like Sunny Deol said in Damini..........."Tariq Tariq Tariq :hysterical: aur ek nayee tariq" :haha: That is class..
cricketfan2010 Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 Pak fans tried everything.. when they lose T20. they would say ODI is the real deal. When they lose in ODi. THey will say Tests are the real deal. Since they have been losing left and right in Tests.. i bet they would say. Tennis is the best sports These are the same fans who have Pakistan's T20 Win in their signatures.. There is some guy slagging yuvi off. Does he know that Yuvraj was man of the series in world cup.. All these afridi fans were jumping up and down when Sehwag burst onto scene.. They said he is just a brainless Afridi wannabe.. Now they all wish if Afridi could achieve 10% of what Sehwag has achieved in test matches so far.. :hysterical: If fact make that "entire pakistan batting lineup could achieve 30% of what Sehwag has achieved in Test matches so far..
cricketfan2010 Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 Do you guys remember how Pak fans called themselves as "we are born to play T20 games"? " best players of T20 are not in the IPL" etc etc.. look at the last few results of them :cantstop: Good job we don't have those minnows in IPL. That will bring the standard of IPL down.
cricketfan2010 Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 Here is a post by the same chap during the WC. Do Rankings Even Matter Anymore? Views: 1,170 Posted By king2be98 I have to say rankings mean nothing, WCs are where men are seperated from the boys :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: If ever there was epic pawnage.. This is it.. This belongs to hall of fame.. For past how many world cups.. Our Men have kicked their boys backside.. "rankings don't matter?".. whats that saying about Sour grapes..? The way pakistan team has been losing in last 3 or 4 years, soon they will be saying "Win in any form of cricket doesn't matter, what matters is how much aid one can get from US.. Thats what seperates boys from men.:hysterical:".
vijay810 Posted April 21, 2011 Posted April 21, 2011 Excellent taunting stuff for every person who tries to take credit of India victories . Read this http://www.espncricinfo.com/page2/content/story/511766.html Every Pakistani thinks that the matches in Sharjah were legendary stuff which their heroes won with hardwork. However any Indian win is dismissed as lucky or fixed. Ya right ask Prabhakar and Jadeja and Azhar why they were banned for life (unlike Pakistani short term life bans) and BCCI blacklisted and stopped visiting Sharjah tournaments the same year.Does not need herlock Holmes to figure out the connection The day India won the T-20 2007 tournament Pakistani fans used to say its not real cricket and its not a World cup. Suddenly in 2009 it became " THE WORLD CUP" the cup that matters for next 11 months .LOL Even the inaugral IPL was good platform as per Pakistani fans. Next year onwards it became Tamasha cricket since Pakistani were not given offers. Other common excuses include that it was a batting track. Ah well arent Pakistan supposed to have better bowlers and Indian bowlers are supposed to be crap. So how does a batting wicket help India? Fact: Do Pakistan bat on some other track which has greenest grass on side and cracked up pitch on other side.Wonder if Pakistani fans do know that they get to bat on same track? Another common excuse is we gave wickets and handed over World cup victory.Ah isnt it funny...if that was the case why did Pakistan team ever turn up to play? Oh I guess only enjoy the pleasure of donating matches to India .Ah well Keep the donations coming...like in 1985 ,1992 ,1996,1999,,2003, 2011 and we thank the Pakistanis in advance for 2015 and 2019 world cup vicotry . We dont mind accepting donations is all we can say. Fact : Wicket are thrown away once in while in spot fixing. So who is fixing because who is throwing wickets or handing over wickets? Also not India fault if one cant hold on to catches not once but 5 times in one single match or.... if Misabh is outfoxed into playing a dilscoop and the Indian "catch" it. What did they expect.Sreesanth should have fumbled like them dropped it and then kicked it to boundary. Sorry we accept donations but we dont donate. Another common excuse nowdays is DRS was fixed. Oh well sure it was! India knew beforehand that in this over, in this game, Sachin would be lbw on this type of delivery ,and that needs to be changed in DRS to make him not out. Get the computer technician who can manipulate the whole software at precise time and he should do it in 60 seconds flat. Wow that technician must be a genius to do things so quickly. Surely a new Sabeer Bhatia in making. And last but not least. BCCI purchased the match and all other teams lost because BCCI has money and power. Oh ya right they sure did. Isnt that equal to calling all other teams fixers. A little logic usage would have pointed that ...Was BCCI broke in2007 World cup in WI or 2009 and 2010 T20 tournaments?. Surely that must be the reason India exited first round. One more.India got its no test ranking because it played all its winning tests home. Ah well. Was there a news media blacout in Pakistan when India won tests in SA , Aus, SL to level series & got series in Eng, WIOne more.India got its no test ranking because it played all its winning tests home. Ah well. Was there a news media blacout in Pakistan when India won tests in SA , Aus, SL to level series & got series in Eng, WI and NZ recently. Oh perhaps those are considered home victories for India.Well then I wonder why Indians still need visas to go to these places ?
Dhruv200 Posted May 22, 2011 Posted May 22, 2011 Chetan Sharma welcomes Balaji in the elite club. Same Balaji who ripped Pakistanis apart in 2004 series.
The Dark Horse Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 Noone accompanies Jogi though, so its the most elite 1 man club:hatsoff:
jonas10 Posted May 23, 2011 Posted May 23, 2011 Chetan Sharma welcomes Balaji in the elite club. Yup they both lost meaningless games....So much so that Balaji will play the same team again in a few days in the game that really matters! :two_thumbs_up: