Subhan'allah so baba decided to make the photo bleed honey instead of helping the poor boy's hearing :hail:
Well he was healed to the extent his Karma made it possible. He can hear with an aid and played the Tabla during the Bhajans.
Thats why I love religion... God/Godmen only perform miracles for .001% of people which doesnt even help them but ignore millions who sleep empty stomach :hatsoff:
He has helped more people than you can imagine with food/water/medicine. You expect him to cure the world of all it's man made ills?
Yes in that case, he disappoints me deeply. I think these people are wrapped up in blind faith that they do not take the time examine evidence. If they did, I do not think they would be believers. You know the famous magician PC Sorcar visited Sai Baba once and did not identify himself. The conman waved his hand gave him a dry sweet. PC Sorcar waved his hand and gave Sai Baba a rasgolla. Now that is classic!!! Needless to say the magician was kicked out of the ashram promptly. :hysterical::hysterical:
‘Whether Sai Baba was a god or fraud is immaterial now. He is out of our physical world. We say people go to heaven after death. He is now there. And he is god for millions,’ Sorcar told IANS when asked to give his views on the godman. ‘At this moment we should not say whether he is god or fraud. We should not go into all this. His disciples are in tremendous pain and sorrow. They are all my brothers and sisters. ‘I have always said that I have deep respect for the Sai Baba phenomenon minus the tricks. He has done lot of development work. In areas which do not have water he has laid water pipelines. He founded hospitals and schools. These things are praise worthy,’ added the magician. http://www.inewsone.com/2011/04/24/sathya-sai-baba-detractor-p-c-sorcar-condoles-death/45629
Well he was healed to the extent his Karma made it possible. He can hear with an aid and played the Tabla during the Bhajans. He has helped more people than you can imagine with food/water/medicine. You expect him to cure the world of all it's man made ills?
If he is god or if he has superpowers then why not ? Lol at man made ills and "karma", Try telling that to 2 month old dieing of starvation. Ps: he Didn't get cured he bought a gadget which was not magically created.
Karma is a fact of hinduism. You may not like it, but it is what it is. Regarding starvation, Sathya Sai has done his part to help the hungry and the sick. Not sure what you are complaining about. :dontknow: Regarding the hearing, I only said that to inform you of the situation of that boy. His Karma decides when and how he gets helped and by whom. You can only pray to god, in whatever form, you can't force him to solve all your problems. If only life was as easy as just praying. Krishna is supposed to have healed ONE person, Jesus is supposed to raised one person from death and cured a few others. So do you believe in them or I guess not cause the % cured does not fit your minimum criteria?
‘Whether Sai Baba was a god or fraud is immaterial now. He is out of our physical world. We say people go to heaven after death. He is now there. And he is god for millions,’ Sorcar told IANS when asked to give his views on the godman. ‘At this moment we should not say whether he is god or fraud. We should not go into all this. His disciples are in tremendous pain and sorrow. They are all my brothers and sisters. ‘I have always said that I have deep respect for the Sai Baba phenomenon minus the tricks. He has done lot of development work. In areas which do not have water he has laid water pipelines. He founded hospitals and schools. These things are praise worthy,’ added the magician. http://www.inewsone.com/2011/04/24/sathya-sai-baba-detractor-p-c-sorcar-condoles-death/45629
This. I do not believe in him or in his magic tricks etc. He most certainly was a fraud and a trickster but he did help a very, very large number of people - over a million people in Andhra were helped by the water work he did, thousands of students have received free education in the 100s of schools he runs and 1000s of people have been cured in the hospitals his trust runs.
See, thats what most people acknowledge him for and leave it at that. Nothing more or less. But some people feel the need to drag out his past drama to show that the things he has done was for his own good. So what? How does it matter to you or myself that he took money for his own benefit by baiting them with these smokescreens of charity. If those people really need to feel they have to put him down, go talk directly to his followers and donaters of the money he receives. Because to the common man......it means nothing to him other then to respect the good deeds he had done regardless of his hidden intentions.

One does not need to see the videos (or witness in person) to realize that those are all cheap street magic tricks. Funny thing is - Copperfield makes monuments, elephants, trains disappears and honestly acknowledges that it is all illusion/tricks. - So - he is just an ordinary magician ( even though he is extra-ordinary one in his profession). Sai-Baba - produces small items like - ash/small lingam/ necklaces/sweets - and he (arrogantly) proclaims that he has special powers! - and he becomes a man from god. Has anyone seen anything funnier than following (actually I have witnessed something comparable, will share later in this topic):

He was never slow to proclaim his own divinity, insisting that his arrival on earth was prophesied by Jesus, that he was the one who originally sent Jesus to Earth and that he was clearly the Lamb of God because his name – Ba Ba – is the noise a sheep makes.
He has done lot of charity and social work and stuff, but then so did Mother Teresa - she did it all that w/o any of the trickstery. I would rate her higher than any baba/jesus/mohammad any day. .. about the tricks - honey and stuff oozing out of photo frames .. is it anything more magical/complicated than 1000s of tons of metal objects flying in thin air ( airplanes, rockets, satellites!)..or connecting/chatting to millions of people over internet, separated by thousands of miles....but that is not considered magic, because these things are outcome of extensive experiments - not even a single square-mm passed w/o peer reviewing. And this baba never had balls to perform under controlled settings.
wow what a con artist. but the question is that if these videos are so easily available then why did so many indians still follow him seems like a robin hood type of figure
its because aam janta is blind specially if its related in the name of religion and faith .

Once I visited a friend's marriage - convened by some Guru ( they do not follow Hindu gods). I was so pissed off with the proceedings there ( Guru's actions and stuff), that I wrote a long article(blog).. An example of the kind of knowledge he spreads:

"You people must have noticed why no one here uses henna, instead we use haldi(turmeric) or kesar (i dont know the english equivalent). Henna leaves red color, which is same as the color of cow's blood, and hence henna is a product of cow's blood. While turmeric and kesar leave yellow color, hence they are just and are allowed. Even the other brahmins in Hindu religion are ignorant of this very fact. And I am telling you that this is THE TRUTH."
After all this, I wrote a small philosophical stuff, some people might be interested in:
-- "God vs /dev/null".. I was thinking why people choose (mostly subconsciously) to have faith in gods/gurus/almighty regardless of their bases or why probably some enlightened people designed religions/rules and funda of god. Rules of religion/faith are meant to nurture good qualities (discipline, humanity,compassion etc niceties) in ones life. Its like traffic rules, its like civil law etc. If you follow these rules, you are less likely to land in chaotic situations, it becomes easier to concentrate on the task at hand, its easier to make decisions.. and life becomes streamlined. And what is faith/god for? even if you follow these rules, there are numerous times when you land in unfamiliar/tough situations or when things do not go your way. Then there comes god's role, you start praying and leave it to god, thinking he has all the power and will take care of anything beyond your comprehension or your control. This helps relieve your mind & all your senses, and you are back to the task at hand at the present moment. (senses receive stimuli from the environment, and these inputs are processed by your mind, which is a massively parallel neural network evolved/tweaked based on your inputs through the life so far). So its all about, clearing the clutter, feeling the present, concentrating at the task at hand and thus giving your best to the present. Thats about bad times, then why, in your good times, do you thank god for? again to cut down the time wasted in celebrations, thank god and move on, this also amplifies your perception of his almightiness and hence increases your faith, which is useful in recovering from bad times. What are Guru's for? Just another level of redirection to god. People believe gurus have connections with god. They themselves don't have time/access or are not qualified/holy enough to talk to god (most of the times its gurus who proclaim to have such connections and people start believing). So they leave it to overworked guru to mediate their issues with god. Sometimes he instantly tells back some funda of life and sometimes he says i'll take it to god. So whats with "/dev/null" , its for my programmer friends. You write a program with utmost care, but you still leave printf status/debugging/error messages, for just in case times. When you manage to run it as per requirements, its time to deploy the program, then you redirect the faltoo messages to logs, to remove the clutter on console. So that you can concentrate the current program/command/task at hand. You know you dont need these messages for now, or you cant comprehend these, or you will wait till you really need to, or you hand over to some guru/expert to decipher, who (depending on skills of guru hired for the job) sometimes is able to help and sometimes buys more time or sometimes suggests to ignore them. Other times, when you know you are the best judge, you just choose to redirect the clutter to /dev/null. and thats what god is :-), everyone has his own copy, some people are able to use it and other people rely on version of god created by society (more robust/reliable implementation of god accepted by wider audience) And I realize, for most people its easier to leave it to 'external' gods, than to traumatize yourself by trying to handle everything that comes/happens to you.
2011042657281201.jpgCricketer Sachin Tendulkar with his wife Anjali paying their last respects to Sathya Sai Baba in Puttaparthi, Andhra Pradesh on Monday. In tears Cricket icon Sachin Tendulkar, playback singer P. Susheela, veteran actress Anjali, who have been long-standing visitors to Prashanthi Nilayam, were among the mourners. Sachin, who sat on the floor close to the coffin, was in tears after trying hard to control his emotions. Ms. Susheela wept uncontrollably and was consoled by Major Industries Minister J. Geetha Reddy. Ms. Anjali Devi too broke down. Union Ministers Vilasrao Deshmukh and Praful Patel, former cricketer Sunil Gavaskar, actor Arjun and Andhra Pradesh Home Minister Sabitha Indra Reddy also paid their last respects Manmohan, Sonia to arrive today As Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi are expected to fly to Puttaparthi on Tuesday, security has been beefed up. They will arrive in a special flight from Delhi at 4.40 p.m. at the Puttaparthi airport and drive straight to Sai Kulwant Hall. Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi and his Orissa counterpart Naveen Patnaik are among other dignitaries slated to arrive at Puttaparthi on Tuesday while senior BJP leader L.K. Advani will attend the funeral on Wednesday.
2011042652590301.jpgGREAT CONTRIBUTION:The water project built at Patapattesam in West Godavari district by Sathya Sai Trust. ELURU: The rural people from the agencies and the upland tracts of West and East Godavari districts see a Good Samaritan in the spiritual guru Sathya Sai Baba for his remarkable effort in quenching the parched throats. He could make real the dream of letting water from the Godavari trickle into the far-flung households in the arid regions from both the districts. Drinking water plants were established at Tadipudi in West Godavari and Purushothamapatnam and Kotruvada in East Godavari districts to pump out the river water to meet the drinking water needs in 2006 under the aegis of the Sathya Sai Water Board. The water is pumped from the river, filtered and stored in the balancing reservoirs built nearby and supplied to the water-starved villages through the pipelines by gravity under the project. The trust had spent Rs. 130 crore for the water project meant for the two districts. Around 3 lakh people from 240 villages, including 58 tribal habitations in the three agency mandals of Polavaram, Buttayagudem, and Jeelugumilli in West Godavari district benefit by the water project. Similarly, it has also solved the drinking water problem in 212 habitations including 154 tribal villages in East Godavari district. The pipeline runs for a distance of 490 km in East Godavari and 630 km in West Godavari. The project was handed over to the respective district administrations for maintenance in 2006. http://www.hindu.com/2011/04/26/stories/2011042652590300.htm
2011042565740302.jpgTowards betterment of humanity: Prime Minister Manmohan Singh with Sathya Sai Baba at the convocation of Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning at Puttaparthi in 2010. NEW DELHI: The Vice-President, the Lok Sabha Speaker, the Prime Minister, the Leader of the Opposition and the Congress president were among those who condoled the death of Sri Sathya Sai Baba at Puttaparthi in Andhra Pradesh on Sunday morning. Lauding the work done by various institutions set up by the Baba to promote egalitarian values, education, and public health, they said the Baba's “words and actions have lit the lamp of love in the hearts of devotees.” 2011042565740301.jpgPresident Pratibha Patil seeks the Baba's blessings in this November 2010 file picture. In his message, Vice-President Hamid Ansari said the Baba's message of love should be the guiding light in this trying hour. Expressing “deep and profound sadness” over the death of the 86-year-old Baba, the Prime Minister said he was a spiritual leader who inspired millions to lead a moral and meaningful life even as they followed the religion of their choice. Egalitarian values “Sri Sathya Sai Baba, as a preacher of the highest human values, was an iconic figure for over five decades. He endeared himself to the people through various institutions, with headquarters at Prashanthi Nilayam, that promoted egalitarian values, education and public health,” Dr. Singh said. He said the Baba believed that it was the duty of every person to ensure that all people had access to the basic requirements for sustenance of life. 2011042565740303.jpgA PRESIDENT'S WISHES: The former President, A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, having a word with Sathya Sai Baba at the latter's birthday celebrations at Puttaparthi on November 23, 2006. Congress president Sonia Gandhi said the news greatly pained her. “He was a spiritual person in whom lakhs of people had faith. In his lifetime, he inspired the people of this country and those abroad towards spiritualism and religion,” she said in her condolence message. Bharatiya Janata Party leader L.K. Advani and Nitin Gadkari, in separate messages, expressed their grief and sorrow at the passing away of the Baba. Mr. Advani said that in modern times stalwarts like Swami Ramakrishna Paramhans, Swami Vivekananda, Swami Dayanand and Mahatma Gandhi were reckoned as ideals for the country, and of the titans in the spiritual field in present day India, few had had the phenomenal following the Baba had. Mr. Gadkari, who condoled the Baba's death said, “The departure of such a great cultural and social icon of global fame from the spiritual world has left a void, which will remain unfulfilled for a long time to come.” In his condolence message, External Affairs Minister S.M. Krishna said he had the “unique privilege” of knowing the spiritual leader for a number of years. “The most impressive part of his personality was the love and compassion that he always brought into his endeavours,” he said. Expressing her deep sadness, Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar said: “I am pained to know about the sad demise of Sathya Sai Baba.” “Baba's inspirational presence and his eternal message of love and compassion have enlightened the people across the world,” she said in her message. 2011042565740304.jpgWith the then Prime Minister, Atal Bihari Vajpayee, in 2004. “Great loss to mankind” Kolkata Special Correspondent reports: West Bengal Governor M. K. Narayanan expressed his deep and heart-felt condolences at the death of Sai Baba. In his condolence message, the Governor said: “Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Baba, one of India's greatest savants, has attained Mahasamadhi. This is a sad day for all humanity and a great loss to mankind. He brought hope and succour to millions of people in India and across the world. And his was a life of sacrifice for the betterment of humanity.” “At a time when the world is going through a series of tragedies and problems, the demise of such a godly person like Sri Sathya Sai Baba is a loss to our civilisation,” the message said. 2011042565740305.jpgA huge LED screen installed for the public at the Prashanthi Nilayam at Puttaparthi on Sunday. Mata mourns Baba Kollam Staff Reporter reports: Mata Amritanandamayi of the Mata Amritanandamayi Ashram, near here, has mourned the Baba. In a message, she said: “The demise of the body was inevitable. But like the sun, which neither rises nor sets, consciousness was indestructible. The message of love and compassion given by Sai Baba had the power to inspire all. Through the implementation of his teachings, he would live forever. May his devotees be able to follow the path of truth and dharma shown by him.” http://www.hindu.com/2011/04/25/stories/2011042565740300.htm