• Sachin Straight Drive
    • Lara Classic Pull
    • Ponting Pull Shot
    • Steve Waugh Drive
    • Laxman On Drive
    • Rahul Dravid Square Cut(no video)

Gower was my most favorite batsman from the 80s. I used to imitate him all the time. He was not much into technique and all that. He was an absolute pleasure to watch.

Slater pulls well too. I remember this Pak test from 2000 at Brisbane(?), where he literally OWNed Shoaib Akthar's short pitched deliveries.

Too many to name: Ganguli's Dance down the wicket and hitting bowlers for sixes in the "V" region, Yuvi's sixes over mid-on, Sachin's straight drive, cover drive, flick, backfoot punch, cut, upper cut, and many more.. But the one that takes the cake for me is, Afridi's slog sweep - the ball goes miles in the air almost touching the moon, but ends up getting caught inside the 30 yard circle.. :two_thumbs_up:

But the one that takes the cake for me is, Afridi's slog sweep - the ball goes miles in the air almost touching the moon, but ends up getting caught inside the 30 yard circle.. :two_thumbs_up:
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Yep.. Afridi is more consistent in executing this shot than Rahul Dravid's consistency in executing his Forward Defence. :giggle:

Unfair poll! Each one of them is a treat for the eye and why not savor them all without having to rank them? But anyway given that I am a hypocrite I voted for Lax on-drive (to specify... on-drive from outside off).

Sir_Retard: Bhai yahan Angelina Jolie aur Aishwarya Rai kee comparison chal rahi haye' date=' thu beech mein Benzir Bhutto ka naam kyon le reha hai?[/quote'] :two_thumbs_up: