Rana Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 But without the help of bottle tops and tampering his stats wouldn't look as good as they do IMO. It was an honour for any ball to be tampered by Akram. he made it swing.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 It was an honour for any ball to be tampered by Akram. he made it swing. you've got so used to Pakistani players cheating that now you term it as an "Honor".
satyam1729 Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 It was an honour for any ball to be tampered by Akram. he made it swing. And yet Pakistan won only 3 test series against IND, OZ, SA in last 20 years. :cantstop:
Ultimate_Game Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 It was an honour for any ball to be tampered by Akram. he made it swing. Sure. Just like it was an honor for Messers Shakoor Rana and Hyder Ali not to give pakistani batsmen out LBW :haha:
Sachin=GOD Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 Our bowlers can do whatever they want to the ball' date='[b'] we own fast bowling. If india tampers the ball, its useless still. Oh, so why do you have so many objections when BCCI uses its clout to make FTP according to its wishes or makes the Sri Lankan or other cricket boards to heed to its wishes?? Afterall, BCCI literally owns the entire cricket world right now :winky:
Ultimate_Game Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 I dare you to bear the stats out. remember' date=' it will be a mistake.[/quote'] As always you have been pawned courtesy statsguru :haha: here are the stats for Ganguly and Inzamam... Ganguly Span Mat Runs HS Bat Av 100 Wkts BBI Bowl Av 5 Ct 1992-2007 311 11363 183 41.02 22 100 5/16 38.49 2 100 Inzamam Span Mat Runs HS Bat Av 100 Wkts BBI Bowl Av 5 Ct 1991-2007 378 11739 137* 39.52 10 3 1/0 21.33 0 113 Ganguly averaged more, scored more 100s and that too as an opener which is more difficult to do as compared to batting at 5 or 6 where you can boost your average with not outs. And to boot Ganguly was a pretty decent bowler with 100 wkts to his name. Comparing the two is an insult to Ganguly.
Ultimate_Game Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 Our bowlers can do whatever they want to the ball' date= we own fast bowling. If india tampers the ball, its useless still. Not exactly. You still needed biased home umpiring to win you matches. Pls refer my thread on neutral umpires and you will be amazed to see the stats. Without Shakoor Ranas and Hyder Alis even your ball tampering was of no use :hysterical:
Asim Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 Lots of tail ender wickets. TOP Order (1-3) + Middle Order (4-7) Wickets % for: Waqar Younis (Test Cricket) = (35.4 + 35.4) 71% Waqar Younis (ODI Cricket) = (41.3 + 36.3) 78% Wasim Akram (Test Cricket) = (31.9 + 33.1) 65% Wasim Akram (ODI Cricket) = (31.9 + 33.1) 75% Makes sense?
Late Cut Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 Y'all should just PM each other and keep your baiting off the forum. Lots of nonsense from both sides. If you really wanna get down with what is essentially nothing more than "My country is better than yours threads," decide upon a time and place and beat the crap out of each other, then post the videos here. It's better than the non stop trolling that devalues the forums and peoples intellect.
satyam1729 Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 TOP Order (1-3) + Middle Order (4-7) Wickets % for: Waqar Younis (Test Cricket) = 71% Waqar Younis (ODI Cricket) = 78% Wasim Akram (Test Cricket) = 65% Wasim Akram (ODI Cricket) = 75% Makes sense? So Wasim and Waqar have 35% and 30% of their wickets as tails . Too high. Compare this to Mcgrath or Pollock. Mcgrath 25, 21 (test, odi) .Way better.
Asim Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 So Wasim and Waqar have 35% and 30% of their wickets as tails . Too high. Compare this to Mcgrath or Pollock. Mcgrath 25, 21 (test, odi) .Way better. Guess its your "wish thought", McGrawth: 25% Pollack: 30% what next?
satyam1729 Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 Guess its your "wish thought", McGrawth: 25% Pollack: 30% what next? What next if they were so better then why Pakistan won a grand total of 1 test series against OZ , SA in 90s. Too busy with NZ series.
satyam1729 Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 Won=1 , Lost=8 http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/index.html?class=2;filter=advanced;groupby=team;opposition=1;opposition=2;opposition=25;opposition=3;opposition=4;opposition=5;opposition=6;opposition=7;opposition=8;orderby=bowling_average;spanmin1=15+Mar+2007;spanval1=span;template=results;type=bowling
Asim Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 What next if they were so better then why Pakistan won a grand total of 1 test series against OZ ' date=' SA in 90s. Too busy with NZ series.[/quote'] Oops... we really won 1 test series against OZ/SA in 90s? thats a pleasent surprise for me... lol
desi pride 1234 Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 wasim and waqar were the most dangerous. waqar is still my idol.
satyam1729 Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 Oops... we really won 1 test series against OZ/SA in 90s? thats a pleasent surprise for me... lol And even that series was victory was of 1 wicket .
Asim Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 And even that series was victory was of 1 wicket . Ooh so cloz na
Ultimate_Game Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 As always you have been pawned courtesy statsguru :haha: here are the stats for Ganguly and Inzamam... Ganguly Span Mat Runs HS Bat Av 100 Wkts BBI Bowl Av 5 Ct 1992-2007 311 11363 183 41.02 22 100 5/16 38.49 2 100 Inzamam Span Mat Runs HS Bat Av 100 Wkts BBI Bowl Av 5 Ct 1991-2007 378 11739 137* 39.52 10 3 1/0 21.33 0 113 Ganguly averaged more, scored more 100s and that too as an opener which is more difficult to do as compared to batting at 5 or 6 where you can boost your average with not outs. And to boot Ganguly was a pretty decent bowler with 100 wkts to his name. Comparing the two is an insult to Ganguly. Rana Sahab kahaan chale gaye? Kya hua? Inzi bhai not as good as Ganguly? :--D
Asim Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 @satyam1729 & people who supports OP's invention: I think such threads very much rightly and deservingly ends-up when anti people involves arguments like Sachin's avg of 100+ in ODIs ONLY vs Kenya & Namibia... etc etc p.s. I do respect Sachin a lot...