The Outsider Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 But it is surely not as low as $15-20 though it is not very high too for sure. Nahin yaar, I can confirm it was $15-20 per month till around 2 years back. It might have gone up a bit since, but is nowhere in the $100-150 range.
ViruRulez Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 Adsense always rejects my application.. :(( Build a quality website with good traffic and let the traffic increase for at least 6 months and then apply. There were loads of Indians using or rather misusing adsense and so they have made stricter rules of adsense approval in recent years. But if your websites are quality and with good traffic then I doubt they will reject. Avoid duplicate content and create original quality content and get good traffic and your application might get approved in the future.
ViruRulez Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 Nahin yaar' date=' I can confirm it was $15-20 per month till around 2 years back. It might have gone up a bit since, but is nowhere in the $100-150 range.[/quote'] $15-20 is way too less for such a big website with quality traffic in its niche. It should not be ideally so low though I cannot be so sure. From my analysis it should make around $60-100 at least. That is only $2-3 a day and that is quite small for such a large website which caters to most of the hardcore cricket fans in a nation where the game is almost like a religion. It would need only 20-30 clicks for it to make that amount IMO and that is not a great deal. But then a lot would also depend as to whether any of the traffic are giving good results to advertisers etc. It was just a hypothesis as I said based on my experience and analysis and I maybe wrong. As I mentioned earlier cricket is a very low paying niche from my experience. So, the ads here might be getting very low cost per click and that might be the reason too. :dontknow:
The Outsider Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 $15-20 is way too less for such a big website with quality traffic in its niche. It should not be ideally so low though I cannot be so sure. From my analysis it should make around $60-100 at least. That is only $2-3 a day and that is quite small for such a large website which caters to most of the hardcore cricket fans in a nation where the game is almost like a religion. It would need only 20-30 clicks for it to make that amount IMO and that is not a great deal. But then a lot would also depend as to whether any of the traffic are giving good results to advertisers etc. It was just a hypothesis as I said based on my experience and analysis and I maybe wrong. As I mentioned earlier cricket is a very low paying niche from my experience. So' date=' the ads here might be getting very low cost per click and that might be the reason too. :dontknow:[/quote'] Ravi or Varun might have the latest numbers, but there are quite a few things that go against ICF to be an adsense success : 1. The vast majority of regular users are highly educated people who know what to buy from where. The user base is not like a news website where you will find a lot of gullible users. 2. The vast majority of regular users come to ICF with a purpose to post/read. There is very little 'meandering' traffic who would be more likely to click on advertisements. 3. The vast majority of regular ICF users are students and/or in the 18-28 age group and do not have much purchasing power to consider clicking on the advertisements. The best way for ICF to generate revenue is to tie up with cricket specific powerhouses related to books, videos, streaming etc. and have a referral fees. But those kind of things take a lot of time to implement and follow up.
ganeshran Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 IMHO, I would prefer ICF follow a voluntary user donation model to sustain expenses, rather than tying up with a cricketing body. It keeps the community free and independent of any external influence
Guest Shivani Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 kyun paisa paisa karti hai kyun paise pe tu marti hai :aha:
The Outsider Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 I use adblock plus :(( i don't like ads And yet you are advertising your website in your signature? :hatsoff:
Aaku Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 And yet you are advertising your website in your signature? :hatsoff: :giggle:
Sachin=GOD Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 Ravi or Varun might have the latest numbers, but there are quite a few things that go against ICF to be an adsense success : 1. The vast majority of regular users are highly educated people who know what to buy from where. The user base is not like a news website where you will find a lot of gullible users. 2. The vast majority of regular users come to ICF with a purpose to post/read. There is very little 'meandering' traffic who would be more likely to click on advertisements. 3. The vast majority of regular ICF users are students and/or in the 18-28 age group and do not have much purchasing power to consider clicking on the advertisements. The best way for ICF to generate revenue is to tie up with cricket specific powerhouses related to books, videos, streaming etc. and have a referral fees. But those kind of things take a lot of time to implement and follow up. I think this would be the best way. Lots of users on ICF are really interested in that kind of stuff - for ex, recently a large number of people on ICF were looking for WC memorabilia and WC DVDs etc after India won the WC. These kind of opportunities could be utilized.
asterix Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 Actually I'm still looking for a good DVD set of WC2011. I don't want to buy that Mickey Mouse "highlights dvd" available online. I'm looking for the HD quality DVD set of the Semifinals (especially the Ind-Aus one. Don't care about the SL one) and Final. PS: Although I've never been in the good books of ICF Admin/Mods, but if the need arises ofr any extra work, or sharing of workload, I'm ready to help. I handle 3 discussion forums (2 Vbulletin based including my own company's forum, one PHPBB based) currently. I'll be happy to contribute here.. :icflove:
StriKe Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 And yet you are advertising your website in your signature? :hatsoff: That's not my website. :icflove:
StriKe Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 Actually I'm still looking for a good DVD set of WC2011. I don't want to buy that Mickey Mouse "highlights dvd" available online. I'm looking for the HD quality DVD set of the Semifinals (especially the Ind-Aus one. Don't care about the SL one) and Final. PS: Although I've never been in the good books of ICF Admin/Mods, but if the need arises ofr any extra work, or sharing of workload, I'm ready to help. I handle 3 discussion forums (2 Vbulletin based including my own company's forum, one PHPBB based) currently. I'll be happy to contribute here.. :icflove: What's you company forum ? Can you PM me the link ?
The Outsider Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 That's not my website. :icflove: Doesn't matter - fact is you are advertising a website on ICF which has no contractual obligations to be advertised. Do you recognize what an idiot you've come out to be or should I spell it out for you?
ganeshran Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 Is posting a website url in the signature not allowed on ICF?
Late Cut Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 You can!!! According to xe.com, the current exchange rate is 4.26352 ICF $$ = 1 USD. Just transfer all your ICF$$ to me and message me your bank account number. I will deposit the USD equivalent in your account. Deal? :deal: I knew it. You live in Africa somewhere and your name is Xobele.
StriKe Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 Doesn't matter - fact is you are advertising a website on ICF which has no contractual obligations to be advertised. Do you recognize what an idiot you've come out to be or should I spell it out for you? Removed :((
The Outsider Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 Removed :(( No, man go ahead - we are not a website which has any commercial ambitions and as long as you can benefit from our presence without harming us we don't have any issues - I just made a sarcastic remark regarding your dislike for advertisements.
StriKe Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 No' date=' man go ahead - we are not a website which has any commercial ambitions and as long as you can benefit from our presence without harming us we don't have any issues - I just made a sarcastic remark regarding your dislike for advertisements.[/quote'] Main reason i don't like adverts because it shouldn't come between the main content of site while reading. I don't mind if the ads are at the bottom/top/side until they don't mess up my reading of any news or post. Ony of my friend wanted to popularize his Hosting site by posting on my signature because it can reach most of the Indians users on this site.I didn't mean to advertise a link. For the adblock plus plugin, i don't want any of the kids in my home to keeping clicking any unwanted adverts and popups or they might infect the system.
10DuLKaR Posted May 11, 2011 Posted May 11, 2011 The most successful revenue generating format of Adsense is 350x200 ad unit. If it's added in the showthread template(below the quick reply box, for example), the revenue will increase considerably.