Sir_Afridi Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 Warwickshire batsman Mohammad Yousuf has been named as the Cricket World® County Player Of The Week after he excelled with the bat on a pitch deemed 'poor' by the ECB at Edgbaston. Other onlookers at the ground described the pitch as among the worst they'd ever seen and thought it was particularly dangerous. However, belying serious variable bounce, Yousuf stroked 109 in 181 balls in the first innings and then 68 in 73 balls in the second as Warwickshire pulled off a 218-run win. http://www.cricketworld.com/cricket-world-county-player-of-the-week-m-yousuf/27882.htm :yay:
vvvslaxman Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 against bunch of noname bowlers :hysterical: In your words.. low quality bowlers
Sachin=GOD Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 Wow!!!! Player of the week - what an honor :adore: :adore: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Khalpat Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 What next Akmal became Player of the hour by his 45 run inning in a match against Ireland,Afridi became player of the minute b y hitting 6 in the ball of one unknown bowler. Things are really going bad for you guys I feel if you need to open such threads....
Utalk Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 Yousaf should the first name on pakistan team sheet alongside YK.Whilst scoring in a county game is nothing to right home about it does prove he has not lost it all.
Cricket Tragic Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 What next Akmal became Player of the hour by his 45 run inning in a match against Ireland' date='Afridi became player of the minute b y hitting 6 in the ball of one unknown bowler. Things are really going bad for you guys I feel if you need to open such threads....[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Seriously, have Pak fans become so desperate?
Sachin=GOD Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 What next Akmal became Player of the hour by his 45 run inning in a match against Ireland' date='[b']Afridi became player of the minute b y hitting 6 in the ball of one unknown bowler. Things are really going bad for you guys I feel if you need to open such threads.... Considering the fact that Afridi rarely stays for more than a minute on the crease while batting, it would be quite an achievement for him and therefore he would deserve nothing short of a lifetime achievement award for that :cantstop:
Khalpat Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 Yaar Afridi kahan se beech main aa gya? This question is been asked by every cricket fan in this world ye Afridi kahan se beech main aa jaata hai tumhari team ke lineup main.
Sachin=GOD Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 This question is been asked by every cricket fan in this world ye Afridi kahan se beech main aa jaata hai tumhari team ke lineup main. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Utalk Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 This question is been asked by every cricket fan in this world ye Afridi kahan se beech main aa jaata hai tumhari team ke lineup main. Badnaseebi hai hamari.
Karan114 Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 Yousaf should the first name on pakistan team sheet alongside YK.Whilst scoring in a county game is nothing to right home about it does prove he has not lost it all. Averaging 36 since 2007 in Test cricket, he is finished. You are better off sticking with Ali, Shafiq and Akmal with Younis Khan doing a mentorship role.
Utalk Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 Averaging 36 since 2007 in Test cricket' date= he is finished. You are better off sticking with Ali, Shafiq and Akmal with Younis Khan doing a mentorship role. He was unsettled through ICL business(his own fault) and later with turmoil during his captaincy down under.We need him at 4 and push Azhar to open.Taufeeq is rubbish and should be dropped.
Sir_Afridi Posted May 16, 2011 Author Posted May 16, 2011 Averaging 36 since 2007 in Test cricket' date= he is finished. You are better off sticking with Ali, Shafiq and Akmal with Younis Khan doing a mentorship role.http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35320.html?class=1;spanmax1=02+Jan+2007;spanmin1=15+Nov+2005;spanval1=span;template=results;type=allround Sachin averaged 29 from 2005 to 2007. Why wasnt he dropped? You dont drop your best player on few bad seasons
SachDan Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 What next Akmal became Player of the hour by his 45 run inning in a match against Ireland' date='Afridi became player of the minute b y hitting 6 in the ball of one unknown bowler. Things are really going bad for you guys I feel if you need to open such threads....[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
SachDan Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 Sachin averaged 29 from 2005 to 2007. Why wasnt he dropped? You dont drop your best player on few bad seasons http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35320.html?class=1;spanmax1=02+Jan+2007;spanmin1=15+Nov+2005;spanval1=span;template=results;type=allround And the search date is 15 Nov 2005 and 2 Jan 2007 :finger: Anyway what's the fascination with 15th Nov and 2nd Jan? lol
vvvslaxman Posted May 16, 2011 Posted May 16, 2011 And the search date is 15 Nov 2005 and 2 Jan 2007 :finger: Anyway what's the fascination with 15th Nov and 2nd Jan? lol :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: That is an awfully specific period