Sachin=GOD Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 So you are depriving yourself from posting then' date=' [b']I don't see anything wrong in having separate site for all such discussions. I bet many will come over to debate ( except me who has no clue ) I think it's win win Actually that could be a pretty good idea.
akshayxyz Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Phat ke haath mein aa gayi as expected. Also - you have not answered - how having a separate forum would save you from hackers or lawsuits? Instead resorting to expressing your dumbness, perhaps (I hope) momentary.
The Outsider Posted May 20, 2011 Author Posted May 20, 2011 Lets not make this as an exercise of who has the biggest pr!ck we all know why you get mad on this topic and it is a futile and lame discussion to have. And FWIW we have had this one time too many times. I wasn't even talking to you there but FWIW, it's a new low for you that Rajiv wants you permanently banned - think about it, when you get over the rage.
The Outsider Posted May 20, 2011 Author Posted May 20, 2011 Also - you have not answered - how having a separate forum would save you from hackers or lawsuits? Instead resorting to expressing your dumbness, perhaps (I hope) momentary. Nahin yaar, hamara level kya hai to talk to you - first we would all like to listen to the situations you have handled and then a nacheez like me can decide whether he is worthy of talking to you.:hysterical:
Andy Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Doesnt matter to me' date='I come here to discuss only cricket.[/quote'] +1
Guest Gunner Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 No, I don't think its ok. We should not be promoting this sort of an "underground" culture. It would seem as if ICF has a hdden agenda. I can't support this idea. I personally have no interest in religion, I am a declared atheist and I don't like people discussing religion at all and this forum is not the venue for this sort of discussion. End of story. If you have such strong feelings about religion, write a book. Anything else, we can discuss in chit chat anyway :P
fineleg Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Discussed - Islam. Bashed - tough to tell as many posts are facts and not bashing per se. Really? Perhaps you did discuss. But even BB admits that (on the whole when threads get locked etc) it is bashing. If it is relgn. 'discussion' that took place - then ICF will not be in this stage - problem is some start bashing and calling others supporters of 'sick'-ularism etc. Can we all (not referring to you yoda - just all) avoid such phrases? and then there can be a discussion rather than bashing.
Guest Gunner Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 No depriving gipriving ... just saying that no matter how much you want to break your head on this topic people will continue to post such things because there are real people dying out there. Unless you have moderators with strict discipline who will crack down on a thread the moment it is even remotely Islam related - And OBLs death is a classic example - is posted. BB, what drives you on this subject? I don't really follow your need to discuss Islam. I have been a student of the history of the arab world and central asia for ages, I understand the rise and spread of islam as much as you do. I have read most of your posts for ages but I simply don't have the same need to discuss this as you do. So kindly enlighten me why the need? ( you can opena seperate thread for this if you like so that we don't digress this one). Thanks.
fineleg Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 There are ppl who pray to Allah, much the same way some of us pray to Shiva and some to Jesus etc. There can be discussions, but why cant folks show some sensitivity to be respectful in the discussions and one can give facts but do it without vitriol.
Guest Gunner Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 There are ppl who pray to Allah' date=' much the same way some of us pray to Shiva and some to Jesus etc. There can be discussions, but why cant folks show some sensitivity to be respectful in the discussions and one can give facts but do it without vitriol.[/quote'] Why discuss it at all? Religion is private, keep it inside your house.
The Outsider Posted May 20, 2011 Author Posted May 20, 2011 Being banned from a anonymous phorum for expressing my views ... geee how will i ever live with that daag for the rest of my life :sniffle: :nervous: :whine: Being banned by people who have considered you a great friend over the years? Yeah, I would say it's a big deal, but then again you have your own moral compass.
akshayxyz Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 :hysterical::hysterical: Batao batao? Do you think you really deserve to know the details, after showing such mediocre attitude? Anyway - in short - I can tell you few things - when you are up against legal/Business Conduct/ethics department of a fortune 10 company, and the India head says - do what you can. APAC head does not respond,.3-4 levels above you are the actual culprits, with HR/accounts department as their accomplice. And it becomes matter of pride and not money. I can tell you few things about how to win it from there, or whether/how much chance you have from there. Icing on the cake - one of the 'legal expert' who said "do what you can" came back and said - we can do this for you, but you please do not do that. :proud: This the most you deserve to know at this point. Back to the topic - so how does having separate forum solves the hacking/lawsuit problems?
akshayxyz Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Nahin yaar' date=' hamara level kya hai to talk to you - first we would all like to listen to the situations you have handled and then a [b']nacheez like me can decide whether he is worthy of talking to you.:hysterical: Now I really doubt your decision making capabilities.:giggle:
Guest Gunner Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Awareness. Just look at the severe resistance that you have to face to simply state facts as they are. BB, the resistance would be the same if you discussed christainity. I really don't think its worth your time. You have a lot to give the forum why waste your time discussing religion of all things? No one on this planet has ever benefitted from religion, I consider it the first business venture of mankind.
The Outsider Posted May 20, 2011 Author Posted May 20, 2011 Now I really doubt your decision making capabilities.:giggle: Kya yaar, batao to tumne kahan kahan ukhaadi hain? Everyone is dying to hear the 'situations in life' you have faced. Sharmao mat, yahan sab apne hi hain.
akshayxyz Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 It has to be a joke - certain "free thinkers", want to have private forum, so that they can discuss freely!!! I think it was in middle ages, when free thinkers were forced - due to life threats - to talk/discuss privately. So, Mr Outsider - what part of your "free discussion" requirements is not met by creating topics and discussing at: http://www.reddit.com/r/indiancricketfans/
akshayxyz Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Kya yaar' date=' batao to tumne kahan kahan ukhaadi hain? Everyone is dying to hear the 'situations in life' you have faced. Sharmao mat, yahan sab apne hi hain.[/quote'] padhna nahi aata ya koi aur mental/biological challenge hai? Now you can go ahead and pretend more about insignificance of any one other than you. troller.
The Outsider Posted May 20, 2011 Author Posted May 20, 2011 padhna nahi aata ya koi aur mental/biological challenge hai? Now you can go ahead and pretend more about insignificance of any one other than you. troller. Arree baap re baap :hysterical::hysterical:
Lurker Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 It has to be a joke - certain "free thinkers"' date=' want to have private forum, so that they can discuss freely!!! [b']I think it was in middle ages, when free thinkers were forced - due to life threats - to talk/discuss privately. So, Mr Outsider - what part of your "free discussion" requirements is not met by creating topics and discussing at: http://www.reddit.com/r/indiancricketfans/ You might as well call most of the matured organizations and corporates as living in middle ages since very rarely do any of them use an external website to service their needs. If you have implemented any Web based solutions, and sounds like you just might have, one of the golden rules is to not let the user traffic flow to a different site. I am not dismissing your idea completely, it has its own merits etc. but it is always better to control every forum from one structure so the website is self contained.
akshayxyz Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Arree baap re baap :hysterical::hysterical: chal bey - nautanki... I am starting to believe that you are one of those "free thinkers, open minded people" who will be first one to cry/hurl abuses - at most of the 'open minded topics". Which is why you want that 'private section' - in other words ( small well )- of yours.