The Outsider Posted May 20, 2011 Author Posted May 20, 2011 chal bey - nautanki... I am starting to believe that you are one of those "free thinkers, open minded people" who will be first one to cry/hurl abuses - at most of the 'open minded topics". Which is why you want that 'private section' - in other words ( small well )- of yours. Kya mila tha Phorchune 10 ke call center mein ladai kar ke - cell phone? :hysterical:
akshayxyz Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 You might as well call most of the matured organizations and corporates as living in middle ages since very rarely do any of them use an external website to service their needs. If you have implemented any Web based solutions, and sounds like you just might have, one of the golden rules is to not let the user traffic flow to a different site. I am not dismissing your idea completely, it has its own merits etc. but it is always better to control every forum from one structure so the website is self contained. I was told that ICF is not a 'for profit' discussion forum ( from what I have learnt from Outsider). And, i guess, in this particular context, they are not worried about 'copy right' of the 'free discussions' they want to enjoy. In fact, their basic fears out of having 'free discussions' in open ("fear of hackers", "fear of lawsuits") are not solved by - having private forum on ICF.
Lurker Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 On a related note' date=' I know that all posters are not created equal, nor should they be. If I don't like it, I'll take my keyboard elsewhere. A liberal would not put up with that ... he/she would want to appoint a committee/union/advocacy group to take on the rich, bad CEO who is exploiting the poor posters :-).[/quote'] lol..I was just messing with you CA. Although I do have a difference of opinion with regards to taking the keyboard elsewhere. I oppose it because I see it happen far too often, even to some of the best sites. There is a sense of entitlement, and little responsilibility, on cyberworld that it is just hard to fathom for somebody like me (or maybe I am just old school). Many good forums seem to have a shelf-life of 3-5 years after which they just fade away....
akshayxyz Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Kya mila tha Phorchune 10 ke call center mein ladai kar ke - cell phone? :hysterical: As I said - you have been told more than you deserve to know with this attitude of yours. Keep trolling, till I am in mood to feed certain species. Here is the "boti" you deserve for bringing up "call center, cell phone". If you suggest it was call center, then you have not shown enough maturity to be even considered for chaprasi in that department of 'call center'.
Lurker Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 I was told that ICF is not a 'for profit' discussion forum ( from what I have learnt from Outsider). And, i guess, in this particular context, they are not worried about 'copy right' of the 'free discussions' they want to enjoy. In fact, their basic fears out of having 'free discussions' in open ("fear of hackers", "fear of lawsuits") are not solved by - having private forum on ICF. You are correct that the latter (hacking etc) does not get resolved. However if you move the traffic out of the website you are violating a basic fundamental as I have stated earlier. To add to this if I was a Moderator I would certainly want to keep an eye over this forum. Just the way cyberworld works is if 2 folks, say you and me, are having a free for all go at each other in this new forum (be it here or Reddit) and also have another ongoing discussion on cricket forum(say) there is a good chance it would get affected there as well. It is only human nature. In that case the MOD may need to know whats happening, is there even a reason for the behavior. So personally i would like it to be self-contained. That being said maybe I have over-analyzed this :cantstop::cantstop:
The Outsider Posted May 20, 2011 Author Posted May 20, 2011 As I said - you have been told more than you deserve to know with this attitude of yours. Keep trolling, till I am in mood to feed certain species. Here is the "boti" you deserve for bringing up "call center, cell phone". If you suggest it was call center, then you have not shown enough maturity to be even considered for chaprasi in that department of 'call center'. :omg::omg: Chapraasi, boti, species - kaun sa model mila tha Nokia ka? :hysterical:
Lurker Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Chapraasi' date=' boti, species - kaun sa model mila tha Nokia ka? :hysterical:[/quote'] :cantstop: let him go Shwetabh..he has some valid points..:winky:
Aaku Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Nice boyzzzz.. fighttttt :--D Good break studiez se read this fr lulz :nice:
asterix Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Nice boyzzzz.. fighttttt :--D Good break studiez se read this fr lulz :nice: You'll obviously need a Chathood facility in that separate phorum too.. Hain Naw? :giggle:
akshayxyz Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 :omg::omg: Chapraasi' date=' boti, species - kaun sa model mila tha Nokia ka? :hysterical:[/quote'] Do you seriously believe such things can work with me? :wall: I can keep replying with as much nonsense as you can keep dishing out.. so why not STFU and stay on topic - you deviated from topic and brought up stuff like - own this site and stuff..
The Outsider Posted May 20, 2011 Author Posted May 20, 2011 :cantstop: let him go Shwetabh..he has some valid points..:winky: Yaar, it's not about valid points. In fact you know my stance on all this - I have always been opposed to a separate forum, but have come to terms with the idea to get rid of this religious garbage we keep on encountering on the forum. But before understanding the entire background people just start attacking moderators, which is fine and I am used to it, but chavanni chhaap guys like this moron comes in with the he knows it all attitude after convincing some call center to ship them a free cell phone.
The Outsider Posted May 20, 2011 Author Posted May 20, 2011 Do you seriously believe such things can work with me? :wall: I can keep replying with as much nonsense as you can keep dishing out.. so why not STFU and stay on topic - you deviated from topic and brought up stuff like - own this site and stuff.. Nahin yaar aap hi batao what can work with you - call center authorized cell phones?:hysterical:
akshayxyz Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 You are correct that the latter (hacking etc) does not get resolved. However if you move the traffic out of the website you are violating a basic fundamental as I have stated earlier. To add to this if I was a Moderator I would certainly want to keep an eye over this forum. Just the way cyberworld works is if 2 folks, say you and me, are having a free for all go at each other in this new forum (be it here or Reddit) and also have another ongoing discussion on cricket forum(say) there is a good chance it would get affected there as well. It is only human nature. In that case the MOD may need to know whats happening, is there even a reason for the behavior. So personally i would like it to be self-contained. That being said maybe I have over-analyzed this :cantstop::cantstop: OK - as I understand - moving traffic out is a concern when you have something to gain from the traffic - copyright of the content, or ad-revenue from the traffic. In this case - its just about having discussions - a certain type. Which, if done freely on ICF pose more damage than the gains ICF would (want to) have from the 'additional' traffic. And yes, I know there are more inconveniences in moving out - e.g. mapping ICF identities to the ones at reddit, making cross references (if someone want to). I just suggested it, because I personally like reddit interface. So much so that, earlier this year I bought a domain from the purpose of having reddit clone for ICF like cricket discussions. But had to suspend it for now due to my other work. If anyone interested, with enough time - can get in touch with me. Btw - I did not want to reveal - (For obvious reasons :) )- even reddit have concept of 'private/invite-only communities'.
akshayxyz Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Yaar, it's not about valid points. In fact you know my stance on all this - I have always been opposed to a separate forum, but have come to terms with the idea to get rid of this religious garbage we keep on encountering on the forum. But before understanding the entire background people just start attacking moderators, which is fine and I am used to it, but chavanni chhaap guys like this moron comes in with the he knows it all attitude after convincing some call center to ship them a free cell phone. And you claim to have ability to talk maturely? Like I said, you sound like one of those closet 'free thinkers' who are the first ones to cry/hurl expletives/call names.. and whatever. If you felt some people are missing something on 'background' - you could have cared to elaborate, instead of exhibiting your lowly levels.
akshayxyz Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Yaar, it's not about valid points. In fact you know my stance on all this - I have always been opposed to a separate forum, but have come to terms with the idea to get rid of this religious garbage we keep on encountering on the forum. But before understanding the entire background people just start attacking moderators, which is fine and I am used to it, but chavanni chhaap guys like this moron comes in with the he knows it all attitude after convincing some call center to ship them a free cell phone. keep trying - you do not deserve, not yet, to know even a single bit more.:giggle:
The Outsider Posted May 20, 2011 Author Posted May 20, 2011 And you claim to have ability to talk maturely? Like I said, you sound like one of those closet 'free thinkers' who are the first ones to cry/hurl expletives/call names.. and whatever. If you felt some people are missing something on 'background' - you could have cared to elaborate, instead of exhibiting your lowly levels. Not really because it's much more fun to listen to your call center conquests. :hysterical:
akshayxyz Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Not really because it's much more fun to listen to your call center conquests. :hysterical: Keep trying. Or perhaps that is the limit of your imagination.
The Outsider Posted May 20, 2011 Author Posted May 20, 2011 Keep trying. Or perhaps that is the limit of your imagination. Trying what?
akshayxyz Posted May 20, 2011 Posted May 20, 2011 Trying what? Since you used 'chavanni chapp moron' in a post not directed at me - there is a remote chance that you are not trolling, and actually believe that it was some call-center-mobile thing!! Well - then :hatsoff: you are one of those blissfully ignorant people. The great warrior of ICF universe, who in real world can not imagine anything bigger than conquering a mobile phone from call center.