Should ICF have a separate invitation only forum for a no holds barred discussion?

Do you think you really deserve to know the details, after showing such mediocre attitude? Anyway - in short - I can tell you few things - when you are up against legal/Business Conduct/ethics department of a fortune 10 company, and the India head says - do what you can. APAC head does not respond,.3-4 levels above you are the actual culprits, with HR/accounts department as their accomplice. And it becomes matter of pride and not money. I can tell you few things about how to win it from there, or whether/how much chance you have from there. Icing on the cake - one of the 'legal expert' who said "do what you can" came back and said - we can do this for you, but you please do not do that. :proud: This the most you deserve to know at this point. Back to the topic - so how does having separate forum solves the hacking/lawsuit problems?
If you are so smart, how did you manage to get into such a situation in the first place? I am sorry but why would feel the need to brag about something that not many have an idea about in order to show your superiority? The fact that chose to talk about this portrays a different story than what you are trying to tell. My 2 cents
Since you used 'chavanni chapp moron' in a post not directed at me - there is a remote chance that you are not trolling, and actually believe that it was some call-center-mobile thing!! Well - then :hatsoff: you are one of those blissfully ignorant people. The great warrior of ICF universe, who in real world can not imagine anything bigger than conquering a mobile phone from call center.
Nahin yaar- what gave you the idea that the post and phrase was not directed at you. It was not addressed to you, but it was completely directed towards you.
If you are so smart, how did you manage to get into such a situation in the first place? I am sorry but why would feel the need to brag about something that not many have an idea about in order to show your superiority? The fact that chose to talk about this portrays a different story than what you are trying to tell. My 2 cents
I am not going to defend bragging part, as it certainly could have been avoided. But may be you can look at flow of response and get some hint. As for first part - where does it say smart people do not get into trouble? In fact if you go back at history, people who like to question - are the people who get into trouble, and people who do not like questions cause most of the trouble. And I happened to ask many questions. Its just towards the end it was proven that I asked valid questions. Also - I guess you have been in Canada for quite long. Spend some time in Indian Bureaucratic environment and you would know its considered smart to play dumb to stay away from many problems - and I lacked that part of smart/dumb-ness.
Nahin yaar- what gave you the idea that the post and phrase was not directed at you. It was not addressed to you' date=' but it was completely directed towards you.[/quote'] If you cant respect, you are not going to get any either. I do not need your certification, and you definitely sound self sufficient in your micro-universe.
I am not going to defend bragging part, as it certainly could have been avoided. But may be you can look at flow of response and get some hint. As for first part - where does it say smart people do not get into trouble? In fact if you go back at history, people who like to question - are the people who get into trouble, and people who do not like questions cause most of the trouble. And I happened to ask many questions. Its just towards the end it was proven that I asked valid questions. Also - I guess you have been in Canada for quite long. Spend some time in Indian Bureaucratic environment and you would know its considered smart to play dumb to stay away from many problems - and I lacked that part of smart/dumb-ness.
The point I am making is that the professor could just write about say (to illustrate) Alexander the greats conquest as his own (after twisting it) and say how superior he is. Would you buy that or take that as his superiority? If not, then it works both ways. Internet forum is not a place about showing superiority. It is a place where a 16 years old would debate with a 48 years old (someone thrice his age) without having much knowledge and feel he owned the old guy. :winky:
And this is also the very reason - that I questioned the idea of private forum - Outsider doing all that brainless-childish-troll attacks at me. I mean - who the hell replies to alternative suggestions/questions with stuff like - "you go ahead buy ICF and run it yourself". Such a reply reminds me of similar responses from grumpy old men, or toddlers with those puffed up cheeks - "huh, how can you say/ask that, you do it yourself".

Don't really want no exclusive members ony thread/forum, it's taken me fecking ages to to even join the billion dollars club:(( On a serious note, religious based discussions are invaribly going to go nowhere, everyone has their own beliefs and thoughts on these topics and no amount of discussions/arguing is going to change anyone's opinion. A vast majority of us have joined this forum bacause of the beautiful game, everything else after that is secondary, except punjabiplaya's jokes; which are hilarious.....Mods please don't lock that thread again its pure gold-dust for the open minded and non-pc.

The point I am making is that the professor could just write about say (to illustrate) Alexander the greats conquest as his own (after twisting it) and say how superior he is. Would you buy that or take that as his superiority? If not, then it works both ways. Internet forum is not a place about showing superiority. It is a place where a 16 years old would debate with a 48 years old (someone thrice his age) without having much knowledge and feel he owned the old guy. :winky:
Well - I do not argue against your point. But when some so called veteran - says "phat ke haath me aa gayi" - on idea of - running ICF/investing 20K. As if that is the bravest thing to do!. Some one is going to tell them, the mediocrity of their statement. Now you can go on and argue - what is worse, bragging about ability to shell out $20K, or bragging about some real-life s.hi.t against an organization.
Both are dumb in my book .... Let's leave it at that!

@rett, I like how conveniently you ignored Outsider's bragging about .. "I have $20K" more than most of "chavanni chaap morons" here. But, yes I know, such is the nature of internet world, some veteran phorum warriors have extra cushion for showing off stupidity.

Ravi bhai pays for the site as mentioned earlier already be Shwetabh, don't know where you conclude the above from.
Ravi bhai pays for the site as mentioned earlier already be Shwetabh' date=' don't know where you conclude the above from.[/quote'] My genuine questions regarding fear of "hackings", "lawsuits" as motivation for private forums. http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=1502131&postcount=79 To which Outsider - shows off his intelligence and 'affluence'. http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=1502139&postcount=81 http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=1502149&postcount=86 Ironically here is what Ravi replied to my first post. (I guess its same Ravi who actually pays for the site) http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=1502080&postcount=72
My genuine questions regarding fear of "hackings", "lawsuits" as motivation for private forums. http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=1502131&postcount=79 To which Outsider - shows off his intelligence and 'affluence'. http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=1502139&postcount=81 http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=1502149&postcount=86 Ironically here is what Ravi replied to my first post. (I guess its same Ravi who actually pays for the site) http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showpost.php?p=1502080&postcount=72
Those posts don't appear as though Shwetabh is trying to show his intelligence or affluence, he is merely stating that some individuals have expressed an interest in ownership/pay for site maintenance only to back away when realising the costs involved. The ravisinsgh you have quoted above is not the Ravi who pays for the site.
ohhh I have plenty of other faults to make up for that :dontmentionit:
Bheembhai, I see you have voted in favour. Not saying I completely disagree with some of your points, but do you think ICF has a place for religious discussions? I know there has been instances (the Hanuman thread) where I was not best pleased with some the comments, but I would rather have no religious discussions, not becuase I think religion should not be discussed, but more becuase this isn't the right forum to do so.
BTW this is not just any banal religious discussion just for the sake of it .... there are people dying on a daily basis because of this. If you think such serious discussions are not on the table then thats fine just simply close any of these news stories as and when they emerge(Like the OBL thread or the SaiBaba thread) ... because every TDH worth his salt knows what is the root at all the nonsense in that news item and will eventually get to it. So if people are soo sensitive here that they cant bear to see that then simply crack down on all such political news items and be done with it. Eventually posters will get the hang of it and know the drill. But if you look at what happens in real life in India and whats happening here on this forum you will know EXACTLY why India is the way it is. The typical response of an avg Indian to any icky situation is to chose the path of least resistance. So when trouble pays visit more often than not we will simply relocate to safer areas. It never occurs to us that unless you deal with the wrong it will simply not go away.
Didn't you also choose the path of least of resistance and moved out of India for the green pastures of this great country called US of A. So why the double talk mate.
But he did so for the same reason he bashes Muslims consistently - to spread awareness. :cantstop: Though to be fair to be BB I have always maintained India has been better served by him moving outside :winky:
I didn't relocate because Jihadis came visiting my house ... like most who migrated to the USA I came here for a better future. But based on my experience of talking to the Pandits (in real life) I was just lucky to have not been born in that part of India. My experiences on this forum further confirm why we are plum targets for bullies. Only in India will you find streets named after medieval barbarians and there are battles fought tooth and nail in various courts of the country ( for many many decades) to protect "Monuments" constructed by these medieval barbarians by bringing down some of the holiest shrines in Hinduism.
Bhaiya India mein double mehnat karne mein takleef thi? People chose least resistance yada yada bs. Tumhara ishq ishq hamara ishq sex? :hysterical: Kam se kam itna to karo miyaan ke dont be judgemental freak, more so when aapka own example is so very dicey/shady.
And this is also the very reason - that I questioned the idea of private forum - Outsider doing all that brainless-childish-troll attacks at me. I mean - who the hell replies to alternative suggestions/questions with stuff like - "you go ahead buy ICF and run it yourself". Such a reply reminds me of similar responses from grumpy old men, or toddlers with those puffed up cheeks - "huh, how can you say/ask that, you do it yourself".
The reason why I took that tone with you is because your suggestions that there should be no moderation, legal issues will take care of themselves through the sites terms and conditions alter the very basic way that the site is set up and functioning for so many years, and if you are looking for such fundamental changes then the current set up will never offer that. So, yeah if you are looking to change the site at such a basic level, then I am well within my rights to tell you to do it yourself.