ravishingravi Posted May 30, 2011 Author Posted May 30, 2011 Nope. Madras Cafe is at King's Circle, not Matunga :P I think he means Mani's or Ram Aashray. Both are near Podar college/ Matunga railway station. I'll put up a detailed list a little later. Yup Ram Ashray. Eagerly awaiting your detailed list.:winky:
DomainK Posted May 30, 2011 Posted May 30, 2011 Global Fusion at Bandra - amazing place. Great ambiance, great food. The variety of starters they have is uncountable.
zaheer Posted May 30, 2011 Posted May 30, 2011 Shalimar - From Biryani to Tandoori!! Awesomeness Next to Shalimar is Noor Mohammadi where you get Nalli Nahari, which is awesome to. Al Rehmani at JJ - Not so Hygenic, but who cares. Sikh Paratha there is the best. There used to be Nawab at Do Taaki for Sikh Paratha, not sure if its still there. Also there was Sarvi at Nagpada but the quality isnt as good as it used to be. Then in Bhori Mohalla, there is a fast food corner. Naan Chaap, Mutton Roll and Chicken Roll. Mom's Kitchen at Byculla and Noor baug- My Favorite chinese restaurant, Not much space to sit and eat. I usually take parcel from there. Will post more later!!
ravishingravi Posted May 30, 2011 Author Posted May 30, 2011 ^Yeah good calls. I have never been to Shalimar and Mom's kitchen. BUt I have been to Brother's and Uncle's kitchen in Malad :) There is a good Kashmiri restaurant in Versova Kongpoush Bagdadi is typical Irani restaurant that serves a HUGE tandoori roti. Apparently, it is famout for beef chilli In Bandra, there are plenty of options. Esp on Pali Hill or Carters or even on that road to Band Stand. Delhi Darbar in Marine Lines for Biryani I actually had been to Tendulkars when it was open 3-4 years back. I remember my friends didn't eat much. They were just taking tours of memorabilia, watching his images, discussing and arguing over matches played 15 years back. Good ol days. Food was good albeit overpriced. But we did not complain
Sachinism Posted May 30, 2011 Posted May 30, 2011 I dont know where to start from :giggle: Bade Miyan.. The usual.. streetfood is always :two_thumbs_up: Kebabs and Curries @ ITC Parel. Kakori Kebabs here are to die for. So is the chicken. Sachin's Favourite. Zaffran. These guys make some mean chelo kebabs. Great food at 5 AM. New Yorkers - A favourite since I was 5. Indianized mexican/italian Kobe - Some mean sizzlers Trattoria - Thin crust pizza's are to die for. So are the desserts, specially during the brunch buffet. China Garden - The creator of the Chicken/Gobi Manchurian. Makes some really good chinese. Tip - Gin Chicken, Honey chilli potatoes. I can go on and on, but I'm feeling a lil lazy right now :finger: Is Bade Miyan the place where animals roam around you lookiing for scraps? People were persuading us to go, but it didn't appeal to me
Holysmoke Posted May 31, 2011 Posted May 31, 2011 Is Bade Miyan the place where animals roam around you lookiing for scraps? People were persuading us to go, but it didn't appeal to me "animals road around you" == urban legend. :winky: you really missed out on something.
ganeshran Posted May 31, 2011 Posted May 31, 2011 Chandni Chowk Parathey wali gali Noida mein Nirulas (not good nowadays) Haldiram ki rasmalai Nathus ka Gujiya, laddu, aur kachori Atta market Sagar Ratna hotel for South Indian food
ravishingravi Posted May 31, 2011 Author Posted May 31, 2011 Curiously, one of my friends was going head over heels for "Southall ke Jalebi". Never thought I ll hear this. Height of globalization.
Guest Gunner Posted May 31, 2011 Posted May 31, 2011 Chandni Chowk Parathey wali gali Noida mein Nirulas (not good nowadays) Haldiram ki rasmalai Nathus ka Gujiya, laddu, aur kachori Atta market Sagar Ratna hotel for South Indian food :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
ganeshran Posted May 31, 2011 Posted May 31, 2011 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Kya hua :dontknow:
ganeshran Posted May 31, 2011 Posted May 31, 2011 :hahaha: Noida :hehe: :mad: :hahaha: England :hehe:
Guest Gunner Posted May 31, 2011 Posted May 31, 2011 :mad: :hahaha: England :hehe: We winz yesterday, no? :hahaha: Noida :hehe:
Guest Gunner Posted May 31, 2011 Posted May 31, 2011 :headshake: So much hate against Noida :headshake: It is lulz at Noida :hehe:
akshayxyz Posted May 31, 2011 Posted May 31, 2011 What is this Noida story? I worked there for about a year (sec 58).. Atta market was our fav hangout place ( in noida region) And driving through DND-flyway used to be best part of the day :). its a cool place, except for the hot weather, and risk of all dakaitiis/murders and all such s.h-it
zombiePotato Posted May 31, 2011 Posted May 31, 2011 delhi: I am a foodie and I have a huge list: :hatsoff: Karims red fort, Matka Peer biriyani near Pragati maidan, Batla house biriyani,shwarma New Friends colony/Pvr saket (original lebanese flavour), south Indian- Sagar Ratna across delhi NCR, chinese: yum yum tree NFC(E), bamboo shoot noida(E), fortune cookies, noida, Nagaland kitchen,green park- north eastern Italian:moet's shack(E), Defence colony, Kaafia sec 18 Lebanese: Momouchee(E), Centrestage, Hookah(E) PVR priya (closed i guess now) Tibetian: majnu ka tila weekend post drink late nite dinner:nizamuddin Momos: Dilli hut, North eastern stalls, chanakya cinema complex Dilli hut food stalls **(E)=bit expensive I know I missed out on many more...time to rush bck frm ofic will add more later. Happy eating :cheer::icflove:
ganeshran Posted May 31, 2011 Posted May 31, 2011 It is lulz at Noida :hehe: Why the lulz :ohmy: Noida ne tumhara kya bigaada hai ?