DomainK Posted June 8, 2011 Posted June 8, 2011 So, how much are you worth??? http://www.dowrycalculator.com/
MonishaSarabhai Posted June 8, 2011 Posted June 8, 2011 haha this is cool. i'm a girl but i still tried it, lol. if i were a guy i could ask for 65 lakhs!! Congratulations! Your current dowry rate is 65 Lakh. Although it is a very competitive amount, self improvement never did anyone any harm. Always remember that "It is an extra that separates ordinary from extraordinary". You have done most of the things in your life right, you just need to give that extra in order to achieve your dream dowry!
DomainK Posted June 8, 2011 Author Posted June 8, 2011 Seems the least is 2 lakhs and the highest is 1 crore. If you are an unemployed son of a teacher with no great educational background and not from a leading caste, living in India, have pitch black skin, less than 5 feet two inches, married more than twice already, you are worth 2 lakhs. However, if you are a 25 years old Bramhin IIT Engineer, son of a Doctor, earning more than 2 lakhs a month, living in USA, have fairy white skin, never married before, you are worth 1 crore in cash + a lavish wedding on your in-laws expense, a land property, expensive jewelery and a foreign tour. Everything apart from the cash of course depends on your negotiation skills.
punjabi_khota Posted June 8, 2011 Posted June 8, 2011 3 crore :proud: :yay: Cmon girls, lets negotiate Congratulations! "The world is your oyester" and why should it not be? You have worked extremely hard for this day. You are an inspiration for all the prospective grooms toiling towards their dream dowries. Your current Dowry Rate is 3 Crore. Besides, you are assured a lavish wedding, a land property, hefty and expensive jewelry, a fully financed honeymoon amongst other perks. And the list has just started. You have trudged meticulously for this day. Now, is the time to make it count. Each and every rupee. From your in-laws pocket. Bravo! :yay:
Aaku Posted June 8, 2011 Posted June 8, 2011 ^ :headshake: Mere future hubby ka rate 65lakhs hai! :woot: Boys who get 65lakhs as their result :hello:
Sachinism Posted June 8, 2011 Posted June 8, 2011 Congratulations! Your current dowry rate is 1 Crore. Besides the cash amount, you are assured a lavish wedding, a land property (given you negotiate your price well), hefty and expensive jewelry, and even a foreign tour with your wife -- all with your in-laws' hard earned money. Hasn't someone correctly said, "The best things in life are free"? Now, you can bask in the glory of your achievements. The day has arrived. All these years of hard work, and investment in education has finally paid off. You have made your parents proud. Bravo!
kabira Posted June 8, 2011 Posted June 8, 2011 Congratulations! Your current dowry rate is 1 Crore. Besides the cash amount, you are assured a lavish wedding, a land property (given you negotiate your price well), hefty and expensive jewelry, and even a foreign tour with your wife -- all with your in-laws' hard earned money. Hasn't someone correctly said, "The best things in life are free"? Now, you can bask in the glory of your achievements. The day has arrived. All these years of hard work, and investment in education has finally paid off. You have made your parents proud. Bravo!
DomainK Posted June 8, 2011 Author Posted June 8, 2011 I am worth 65 lakhs and I am very tempted to encash myself. :woot:
IKnowU Posted June 8, 2011 Posted June 8, 2011 I am worth 65 lakhs and I am very tempted to encash myself. :woot: US dollar :hehe:
kabira Posted June 8, 2011 Posted June 8, 2011 I would think Marwadis and Reddy's will have maximum dowry??
MonishaSarabhai Posted June 8, 2011 Posted June 8, 2011 haha this is cool. i'm a girl but i still tried it, lol. if i were a guy i could ask for 65 lakhs!! ambani's monthly electricity bill is more than my male version's dowry amount :haha:
ganeshran Posted June 8, 2011 Posted June 8, 2011 ^ :headshake: Mere future hubby ka rate 65lakhs hai! :woot: Boys who get 65lakhs as their result :hello: DK :giggle:
asterix Posted June 8, 2011 Posted June 8, 2011 Congratulations! Your current dowry rate is 65 Lakh. Although it is a very competitive amount, self improvement never did anyone any harm. Always remember that "It is an extra that separates ordinary from extraordinary". You have done most of the things in your life right, you just need to give that extra in order to achieve your dream dowry! Am married once (only) and (bit) mature..
ganeshran Posted June 8, 2011 Posted June 8, 2011 Congratulations! Your current dowry rate is 65 Lakh. Although it is a very competitive amount, self improvement never did anyone any harm. Always remember that "It is an extra that separates ordinary from extraordinary". You have done most of the things in your life right, you just need to give that extra in order to achieve your dream dowry! Am married once (only) and (bit) mature.. Itne saare 65 lakhs.. :woot: Daaaku :shout:
urbestfriend Posted June 8, 2011 Posted June 8, 2011 Aaku will marry an uncle, second marriage :giggle: