Dhoni should be ashamed of himself..

Tendulkar should be ashamed first and foremost. India as a team should be ashamed too. I leave with score at 260/4 and come back to see 288 ao? What the feck. Seems like we intend to make Broad become the next Gary Sobers.

Lot of moronic knee jerk reactions in this thread. He played a bad shot but jeez' date=' take a chill pill. Its not the end of the world.[/quote'] NO. To see all the hard work of Lax, Dravid and Yuvi just pi$$ed away like that is not easy to see.

I don't know why people are saying we're getting riled up over nothing. Of course we'll get riled up, it's what any sports fan would do. Dhoni's dry run has been around for quite a while, but what's irking most people here are our batting collapses. It's not a knee jerk reaction, it's frustration over seeing something happen all too often.

We could've really put serious pressure on England with 130 odd lead on the board. Now this lead can easily be knocked off with a bit of luck and we could end up on the backfoot very quickly
yep,I have lot of respect for dravid with the way he played today ,but my heart cried the way he got out .he could have tried to stayed there till the end ,no matter what .another 20-30 runs could have made a lot of difference .
I'm awaiting trademark comments like.. "One failure and you guys are......" "Just 2 matches in the series and you guys..." "Just one innings and you guys are..."
I personally think you are one of those self-loathers who hate the fact that India is now the greatest economy of the world and that BCCI is 20 times bigger than FIFA. :blink:
Lot of moronic knee jerk reactions in this thread. He played a bad shot but jeez' date=' take a chill pill. Its not the end of the world.[/quote'] Actually, he could've shut all of us.. The whole day we were following Dravids epic battle with help of VVS and UV. The moment M$D came, we knew that he won't survive. Why? Because he has become very egoistic, inflexible and adamant. He doesn't adapts.. And we knew he wont survive few overs as egoistic M$D will try to go 'hard' on every deliveries.. Somebody should tell that moron that it doesn't work on Non-FTB and Non-Subcontinent wickets.. And he duely got out to open the flood gates..
I personally think you are one of those self-loathers who hate the fact that India is now the greatest economy of the world and that BCCI is 20 times bigger than FIFA. :blink:
Saurabh..I'm pi$$ed off yaar.. Mat leg pull kar..mere bhai..

Seriously, he failed most of the worldcup except the finals, failed in Caribbean, and now 3 vital failures in the most imp test series of the year. Plus his abysmal keeping We pick our best 11.....and choose our captain from there. Let's learn something from the aussies.

yep' date='I have lot of respect for dravid with the way he played today ,but my heart cried the way he got out .he could have tried to stayed there till the end ,no matter what .another 20-30 runs could have made a lot of difference .[/quote'] Can't blame him for holing out..look at the carnage around him it's hardly a wonder he had no faith in the tail :cantstop:

Dhoni played a really bad shot but playing the new ball on that pitch is not easy. You usually have to graft, take your time and score slowly like Dravid or you just have to go for runs and make as many as you can. Now clearly Dhoni doesnt have half the technique or skill that Dravid has. So he tried to do the best with what he is capable of. That is to score some quick boundaries and extend the lead. Maybe he should have been a little more circumspect but I dont think he would have lasted too long if he had just been blocking deliveries.

Saurabh..I'm pi$ off yaar.. Mat leg pull kar..mere bhai..
Arre kya baat karte ho boss. This is the perfect time for leg pulling and pants drawn down.:giggle: Aise ek wicket gir gaya hai :dance:

MSD is going through the phase that Sourav Ganguly did. He had a terrible dry spell, following which, he was axed, forced to go improve his game and come back strong.

Arre kya baat karte ho boss. This is the perfect time for leg pulling and pants drawn down.:giggle: Aise ek wicket gir gaya hai :dance:
Yes good to have a wicket and good to see M$D giving just one bye.. Here.. take this.. It's for you.. PDT_orcass.gif
Yeah right' date=' and what do you have to say about his beautiful keeping now?[/quote'] Is that question to me? Regardless, I have always maintained that Dinesh Karthik is the best keeper we have.

There is a reason for anger amongst us ... We love India and have reason to criticise pathetic displays, specially from your captain who is not fit to play test match cricket. Sorry this is harsh BUT truth.

Is that question to me? Regardless' date=' I have always maintained that Dinesh Karthik is the best keeper we have.[/quote'] No I was replying to bujjigadu. My bad