Legspin against Tailenders

CG

England have a good tail ,while bhajji is ineffective as he has no variations, we need mishra who has a good gogoly which tailenders will find hard to read as they did with kumble.

England have a good tail ' date='while bhajji is ineffective as he has no variations, we need mishra who has a good gogoly which tailenders will find hard to read as they did with kumble.[/quote'] But he is poor in test matches. Bowls too many no balls.
Honestly their tail looks far more comfortable countering swing than their top order players who are hesitant and tentative in their strokeplay.
i disagree in first innings it was luck that broad and swann got away with slogging,allthough they are capable allrounders it was bad captaincy and bowling that let thema dd 50 runs more. we are not bowling enough short balls or yorkers at tailenders,if zak was there he should have tried those and importantly spinners have to take tailenders as they cand ecieve them with variations ,bhajji has lost it so we ahve to get mishra to do kumble role

^Agree, we are not varying our pace, line and length to tailenders, and as far as yorkers are concerned, when was the last time an Indian seamer bowled a Yorker in Tests ? :hmmm:

^Agree' date=' we are not varying our pace, line and length to tailenders, and as far as yorkers are concerned, when was the last time an Indian seamer bowled a Yorker in Tests ? :hmmm:[/quote'] zaheer has bowled some yorkers to tailenders,sreesanth can do that too but he is short of match practice and is trying to cement his place in the team.
Mishra ji ki bowling se tez to main cycle chala leta hun yaar.
yaar ,atleast he has some variations and can decieve tailenders.
yaar ' date='atleast he has some variations and can decieve tailenders.[/quote'] Hmm maybe, maybe not. I don't understand the whole point of picking him actually. Pragyan Ojha would have been the better choice. KP has been dismissed to a left arm spinner 20 times. And UV was brought into the attack before Bhajji. All said and done, Bhajji won't be dropped And he doesn get injured as well :--D