Cric_is_Life Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 He is a FTB who occasionally plays breathtaking innings outside the subcontinent. We cannot excuse his outrageous batting at the top of the lineup by saying that is the way he plays. He is averaging 27 against England . He played similarly against the swinging ball when Hoggard was bowling in 2006 in India. Out of 22 100's he has scored just 4 outside the subcontinent and just 5 50's Well, he made mince meat of Pak bowlers in Multan and Gul in Mohali... Statistics doesn't apply to Virender Sehwag, Its all very complicated...:--D
cameron_black Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Accepted that we lost this series, and badly. 1) Sehwag proved he is a Flat Track Bully. 2) Bowlers got smashed 3) Batsman failed except a few. 4) Specially Fitness was a big problem 5) Fielding suffered as most of the test team is Old. Looking at this , as always happen, there will be someone who becomes the scapegoat from this series. Maybe Laxman, Tendulkar,Raina, Harbhajan , there are so many, But the positive i see is, it's time to groom youngsters, bring them on and play them on tough tours, take the risk, it will benefit in long term. So what lies ahead, is introspection, changes, commitment. how and where did you see this 'positive' thing?? if you're talking about mukund's century, please get into your mind that it was against a second team of a division two club team. on a seemingly flat track too.
Guest Gunner Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Ghanta. Abe paki jaake thread khol **** passion pe, samjha.
amiret Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Well, he made mince meat of Pak bowlers in Multan and Gul in Mohali... Statistics doesn't apply to Virender Sehwag, Its all very complicated...:--D non-sequitur. The figures posted were related to performances outside subcontinent . And as you should know Pak is NOT outside the subcontinent.
Cric_is_Life Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 non-sequitur. The figures posted were related to performances outside subcontinent . And as you should know Pak is NOT outside the subcontinent. Can you post his averages in Aus and WI as well please... I think they are not in the sub continent. Or do you think only England is outside the subcontinent? ..:--D
Utalk Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Special player. These things happen the very best. I would be more worried if he scratched around playing and missing. Poor guy lasted two balls.
singhprakash72 Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 If I was Strauss a good target would be 200( ie declare @ 424 )..why sweat if this batting line up cannot reach even go past 250 in first innings. But wait,may be he wants his batsman to get some practice before 4th test ( but again I would still not sweat my batsman for that)
Karan114 Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 194 overs between the next 3 innings is more realistic. Indeed (though still optimistic!).
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 DO a napier 2009..or a Kolkata 2001:pray:
Cric_is_Life Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Special player. These things happen the very best. I would be more worried if he scratched around playing and missing. Poor guy lasted two balls. Exactly. He is an impact player, doesnt play for his averages or statistics... There can be bad days or matches like this. Hope he fires in the next match
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Aaron took 4 wickets againist the AIS team......
cameron_black Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Exactly. He is an impact player' date=' [b']doesnt play for his averages or statistics... There can be bad days or matches like this. Hope he fires in the next match other stats i dunno, but definitely not for his average. the only thing in which i can give respect for him...
Ravi. Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Also english media compared Indian team with dog. ****ing idiots.
21cent Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 As expected the FTB fails I don't know why any one was expecting him to perform He can only score runs in the sub continent. I was on the Green forum a while back , apparently the batsman who have been proclaimed the kings of flat tracks happens to have one of the highest averages during this England season. (ie:Dilshan, Samaraweera). What FTBS they are:--D
Aaku Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 Aur ek toh pant-coat sir john tu sunle, Sehwag hota hai - SHEWAG nahi.. Already dimaag kharab hai, uppar se yeh Shewag likh ke aur kar rahe ho dimaag kharab. :nervous::nervous: :((:(( :cantstop:
DomainK Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 This is ridiculous. The English media is worse than our desi media. :headshake:
Cric_is_Life Posted August 12, 2011 Posted August 12, 2011 As expected the FTB fails I don't know why any one was expecting him to perform He can only score runs in the sub continent. I was on the Green forum a while back , apparently the batsman who have been proclaimed the kings of flat tracks happens to have one of the highest averages during this England season. (ie:Dilshan, Samaraweera). What FTBS they are:--D Again averages, you can play for averages or you can play for results. Viru doesnt care about averages.. :finger: Now Don't tell me that he can't play in England. His first match as an opener in the below link http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/current/match/63998.html