Ravinder Jadeja names as Gambhir's replacement for England ODIs

For **** sake, what a joke.... India will never learn... this guy's a joke. I guarantee this was Dhoni's decision to bring the **** back. I still remember his innings in the T20 in England... even Nasser Hussain was getting pissed off with him - saying hit out or get out. The guy should not be let near the team.

I don't agree with this selection. As much as he has improved his batting in ipl4 I still don't think he is that great. At most he is steady. When you have big hitters like Sehwag, Yuvi missing it makes sense to recall Yusuf Pathan and use him as a floater and maybe bowl 4-5 overs. Interesting to see what number Jaddu will bat at as he is not suited to no7 but having him higher up would also not be a good idea! His bowling is tight but I feel we didn't need to go down this route.

I am fine with anyone new given a chance. It's going back to retreads that's a worry.
Agree, have a fresh face in the team - not a **** face.

another masterstroke by srikunt. Has jadeja done anything special ever since he was dropped to justify his selection apart from hitting few chakkas in tamasha league

Manish Pandey is my choice. he has been ignored a lot while has done superbly in FC.
Pandey against the likes of Broad, Anderson and co? Give me a break. Simply doesn't have the technique to play in England.
another masterstroke by srikunt. Has jadeja done anything special ever since he was dropped to justify his selection apart from hitting few chakkas in tamasha league
In the recently concluded buchi bhai tournament, he was one of the best allrounders in the tournament, hitting 181, 66,40.. and taking a 6fer, 4fer.

@nothinginbminor I think Ravindra Jadeja has secret videos of Dhoni doing a goat or something...why else would this ****head be in the team? :haha:

Thats stupid from our team management to ask a middle order batsman to open. He is a middle order batsman in doemstic matches.:((
Gavaskar was saying the same. how often i match my views with legends. wow... i am a phacking genius.:yay::yay:

rkt, do you think Manish is international class? I know his technique was criticised after the India A tour of Eng last season, hopefully it has tightened up now. I have not seen RJ bat of late, but if he has beefed up a bit, thats a good thing. The squad needs an allrounder as well. Currently we will rely too much on Raina and Virat and they are not good enough for 10 overs between them

http://www.espncricinfo.com/india-v-england-2011/content/story/530563.html Ravindra Jadeja called up to ODI squad ESPNcricinfo staff August 31, 2011 Gambhir had sustained a head injury during the fourth Test against England at The Oval, when he fell backwards while dropping a catch. He could not open in either innings of that match, batting in the lower order as India slumped to a 0-4 defeat in the series. Although he was injured on August 20, the decision to send him home was taken only now. "He [Gambhir] was diagnosed with mild concussion by the attending sports physician and neurologist, and sent for a precautionary CT and MRI scan of his head and neck, which was reported as normal," the BCCI said. "He has been resting since and his symptoms have improved. "However, he still complains of some visual disturbance and inability to focus on an object for long. Gautam has been advised to take rest and is expected to recover spontaneously without any further medical intervention." Jadeja's previous ODI appearance was against New Zealand in December 2010, after which he was overlooked for the tour of South Africa and the 2011 World Cup. Jadeja is the latest in the list of replacements India have had to call to England because of injuries to first-choice players. RP Singh, Varun Aaron and Ajinkya Rahane had already replaced Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Virender Sehwag, while Rahul Dravid, who was India's best batsman in the Test series, was included out of the blue as a reinforcement.