Is Varun Aaron the answer?

luvablubba

Seems like he is a fast medium bowler who operates around high 130's and low 140's (still quicker than Indias attack) who just happened to bowl one ball recorded in the 150's (probably through speed gun error) and is now a genuine quick.
Well, to answer India's woes one would need more than 150 KMPH, genuine or otherwise. Don't you think?:--D
that is true we are indeed hyping aaron too much his fc record is very ordinary and it is an indication that he doesnt know how to trick batsmen and chances are he will probably not have that great a start ' date='[b'] but he has pace and that is something so rare in ind cricket it would be waste if we dont give him a chance.
+1. We have given chances to so many crappy trundlers, why not try out a quick one now, on the chance that he might turn out good. How can he possible far worse than Koomar
does he play every match at oval ,no away matches ? oval is indeed a good batting wicket but at least it has some bounce which a pace bowler can use but ind wickets can be even flatter.
Not since the days of Devon Malcolm. It is a road these days and the only real exception was the Ashes test in '09 when Ponting read it terribly wrong.
But "Raw" pace bowlers are supposed to have an edge over other medium pacers on flat pitches. I am glad to be proven wrong. But we are expecting far too much from a rookie. We have been literally dying to take every single wicket in this series. We want wickets.. Hope he takes some when he plays.
Agree...people are expecting too much. He may or may not play but he is there for potential and as one for future.

people are acting as if he is super fast like shaun tait or something.. stop expecting so much, i just hope he can clock 90 mph few times in his first couple of matches or atleast get close

people are acting as if he is super fast like shaun tait or something.. stop expecting so much' date=' i just hope he can clock 90 mph few times in his first couple of matches or atleast get close[/quote'] I wish we had someone like Tait. The English batsmen were clueless against him last summer. Yardy :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
I wish we had someone like Tait. The English batsmen were clueless against him last summer. Yardy :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Wish something better yaar....what about If we had someone like Brett Lee of early 2000s bowling 155K.:--D
people are acting as if he is super fast like shaun tait or something.. stop expecting so much' date=' i just hope he can clock 90 mph few times in his first couple of matches or atleast get close[/quote'] O Bhai.. Nobody's expecting much from Varun..It's the embarressment of watching VK bowling is motivating many of us to atleast have Varun in the team.. If he plays, atleast I'm sure that players like Keyswetter wouldn't walk down the wicket and smash him in the PP and take the match out of India's hands, like what he has been doing to trundlers like VK etc. Have you seen VK's last over full tosses? He was actually trying to bowl yorkers.. I would rather have the whole World laughing at us when young fast bowlers like Varun playing rather than trundlers like VK playing whose runup is faster than his deliveries..
Wish something better yaar....what about If we had someone like Brett Lee of early 2000s bowling 155K.:--D
We can only dream. :(( Lee was excellent even in the 2003 WC and he also bowled brilliantly in 2007/08 when we toured Australia. He still had very good pace.
Yes...he was at his fastest during 2002-2005.
O Bhai.. Nobody's expecting much from Varun..It's the embarressment of watching VK bowling is motivating many of us to atleast have Varun in the team.. If he plays, atleast I'm sure that players like Keyswetter wouldn't walk down the wicket and smash him in the PP and take the match out of India's hands, like what he has been doing to trundlers like VK etc. Have you seen VK's last over full tosses? He was actually trying to bowl yorkers.. I would rather have the whole World laughing at us when young fast bowlers like Varun playing rather than trundlers like VK playing whose runup is faster than his deliveries..
yea i know, i am never going to defend trundler like vinay kumar but dhoni said he bowled well in last match so expect him to play today :(( i was just telling people to lower their expectations and not to expect varun to bowl at over 90 mph. even if he bowls at 85 it's still 10 mph quicker than vinay or pk
he along with mcgrath killed us in the wc final :((
yea i know' date=' i am never going to defend trundler like vinay kumar but [b']dhoni said he bowled well in last match so expect him to play today :(( i was just telling people to lower their expectations and not to expect varun to bowl at over 90 mph. even if he bowls at 85 it's still 10 mph quicker than vinay or pk
:WTF: :facepalm:
Vinay Kumar has been bowling well in the death and so RP Singh was not considered for the match. Munaf Patel has been quite effective with the change of pace and that is why he comes to bowl first change. But today, nothing worked. We also had problems with the fifth bowling option. I am sure once Ravindra Jadeja joins the squad he will be of great help," he said. This is from dhoni's interview after 2nd odi, vinay kumar got 1 wicket for 33 runs in 4 overs
:(( Pretty sure that he will be dropped for this game though.