rahulrulezz Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 I wanna repeat again. Indian punjabi r no less than the Pakustsni punjabis and in touch sports we own them in both Kabbadi n boxing. So again cut this beef n meat crap. Fact is the mentality of Indians towards pace bowling. If a pacer bowls more than a wide in search for that exttra pace in club cricket in India, he gets ridiculed n removed from attack. I have played with both groups n can tell u all Pakistanis wanna see is pace bowling. They don't care if u get smashed or not. Try using the sane logic with Indians. U r telling me M Amir in anyway looks stronger than VRV Singh or P Kumar yet that guy clocks 140s consistently. Why jus cuz as a kid he was told to bowl fast. That's it.
jonas10 Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Nowhere in any of my post I said that beef is the sole reason.As I said in my earlier post the only south Asian nation which produced great fast bowlers is Pakistan and they share same genetics with few north indian states,the only difference is their diet Precisely. There is even the psychological advantage that will always be in the back of Indian's minds that "ill never be able to bowl as fast cause i cant eat the same diet". Just eat beef if you dont have any religious apprehensions and all should be okay. I've lived in the west most of my life and eat everything now and the world hasnt ended.
akshayxyz Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Beef and oyesters are rich in testosterone. There is a reason why i eat thest things deliberately. U can find food which are rich in protein' date=' but u will have to eat meat to get the testosterone and protein in natural way. Leave few body builders here in this forum, they might have take steroids to increase the testosterone, but if u wanna be a sportsperson u should be ready to compromise and eat meat,esp beef and oyesters because of the high amount of testosterone.[/quote'] First of all - for young people - esp teens and early twenties, natural testosterone is already overflowing.. so any supplements are not needed, except for balanced diet, multivitamins, good enough protein to maintain muscle mass ( or more, if you want to increase muscle).. Secondly, there is not free-available testosterone in Beef /Oysters.. even if it is there, Testosterone (prohormones) is not supposed to be taken like that....and one must stay away from prohormones until late 30s, or unless recommended by the Doctor...or unless you are pro-bodybuilder who is not getting enough naturally.
asterix Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 I think the education system in India hampers growth as a sports person..On top of that, hot weather and lazy genes..
akshayxyz Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Ohh also, with proper diet - you can gain lot of muscle w/o beef or prohormones... much more muscle than any fast bowler will ever need. Beef makes its easier ( hence the term - beefed up) - but is not the only thing.
Blue Panther Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 First of all - for young people - esp teens and early twenties, natural testosterone is already overflowing.. so any supplements are not needed, except for balanced diet, multivitamins, good enough protein to maintain muscle mass ( or more, if you want to increase muscle).. Secondly, there is not free-available testosterone in Beef /Oysters.. even if it is there, Testosterone (prohormones) is not supposed to be taken like that....and one must stay away from prohormones until late 30s, or unless recommended by the Doctor...or unless you are pro-bodybuilder who is not getting enough naturally. Take a look at this video: CDEuRSOFDwU And do check if ur middle finger is bigger than ring finger....:--D
akshayxyz Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Take a look at this video: []CDEuRSOFDwU[/] And do check if ur middle finger is bigger than ring finger....:--D Betey laal, you are too confused to know anything about what you are pretending to talk about.. typical teenager with brains in the balls. There is a huge difference between - beef and oyster contains testosterone and - beef/oyster/xyz helps boost testosterone levels. Do a proper reading - it is zinc & saturated fat found in Beef, that 'helps' boost/maintain T levels. And that boost happens only when your normal diet is deficient on those nutrients and you supplement your diet with heavy compound weight lifting (esp. squats/deadlifts) to stimulate that. It is not like you can have endless amount of Zinc/beef/oysters and your T levels will keep going up forever. And another fact is - the T levels in teenage and early 20s is already too high - unless your diet is deficient on the nutrients required ( zinc, saturated fat). Another thing that helps boost T & growth hormone levels - is - heavy compound exercises - of Legs, Back, Chest...Legs is most important.... deadlifts, squats are the most important exercises for boosting T levels naturally. Btw - if you know anything about PCT supplements.. even that is not legal in sports. Now go check whether your balls are bigger than your head. :finger:
akshayxyz Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Ohh and another surprise for you - cholesterol (popularly considered bad thing) is a precursor to testosterone.
Blue Panther Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Betey laal, you are too confused to know anything about what you are pretending to talk about.. typical teenager with brains in the balls. There is a huge difference between - beef and oyster contains testosterone and - beef/oyster/xyz helps boost testosterone levels. Do a proper reading - it is zinc & saturated fat found in Beef, that 'helps' boost/maintain T levels. And that boost happens only when your normal diet is deficient on those nutrients and you supplement your diet with heavy compound weight lifting (esp. squats/deadlifts) to stimulate that. It is not like you can have endless amount of Zinc/beef/oysters and your T levels will keep going up forever. And another fact is - the T levels in teenage and early 20s is already too high - unless your diet is deficient on the nutrients required ( zinc, saturated fat). Another thing that helps boost T & growth hormone levels - is - heavy compound exercises - of Legs, Back, Chest...Legs is most important.... deadlifts, squats are the most important exercises for boosting T levels naturally. Btw - if you know anything about PCT supplements.. even that is not legal in sports. Now go check whether your balls are bigger than your head. :finger: Uncle ji,The video was asking people to compare ring finger and pointer finger, i dont know why u were showing middle finger. Anyway i prefer oyester and beef because it contains both T and protein. I think ur old ass mind doesnt understand this simple fact. Btwn i was saying eating nonveg foods like oyester and proper trainging would increase T levels. Unlce ji, go to sleep. :angelic:
akshayxyz Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Uncle ji,The video was asking people to compare ring finger and pointer finger, i dont know why u were showing middle finger. Anyway i prefer oyester and beef because it contains both T and protein. I think ur old ass mind doesnt understand this simple fact. Btwn i was saying eating nonveg foods like oyester and proper trainging would increase T levels. Unlce ji, go to sleep. :angelic: Of course I didn't see the video. I do not need to see the video to tell you - No there is no free-flowing streams of T in beef/oysters. even if there are traces (in the blood in beef), you do not "ingest" T to boost body's T levels... either you inject pro-hormones, or produce/boost T naturally ( or by taking PCT drugs) teen kay dhakkan...I will repeat again, it is zinc and saturated fat in beef - that helps up the T levels, if you are already deficient on those nutrients...and if you supplement it with heavy lifting. This simple fact is not getting past your balls' skin.
Tiger80 Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 I wanna repeat again. Indian punjabi r no less than the Pakustsni punjabis and in touch sports we own them in both Kabbadi n boxing. So again cut this beef n meat crap. Fact is the mentality of Indians towards pace bowling. If a pacer bowls more than a wide in search for that exttra pace in club cricket in India' date=' he gets ridiculed n removed from attack. I have played with both groups n can tell u all Pakistanis wanna see is pace bowling. They don't care if u get smashed or not. Try using the sane logic with Indians. U r telling me M Amir in anyway looks stronger than VRV Singh or P Kumar yet that guy clocks 140s consistently. Why jus cuz as a kid he was told to bowl fast. That's it.[/quote'] I don't think the argument of diet is crap.Chetan Sharma himself several times said that Meat is the reason Pakistani bowlers bowl fast he even said that " pahale hum bhi nahi khaate the baad mein khaana shuru kiya to pace bari" Now why should a former medium pacer lie? As far kabbadi and wrestling are concerned No one care about these sports Also fast bowling is more about how better athlete you are not about power, one fast bowler said that you cannot ask a wrestler to bowl fast because he can't
Yoda-esque Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 The food habits of a nation : The Hindu : Front Page started by Obscured By Clouds 5 yrs ago a href="http://www.hindu.com/2006/08/14/stories/2006081403771200.htm"Some surprising findings (to me anyway)ullionly 31 per cent of Indians are vegetarians./lilithe lowest proportion of vegetarian families are in coastal States such as Kerala (two per cent), Tamil Nadu (eight per cent), Andhra Pradesh (four per cent), Orissa (eight per cent) and Bengal (three per cent). Most land-locked States, especially in the west and north, are places with the highest proportion of vegetarian families: Rajasthan (63 per cent), Haryana (62 per cent), Punjab (48 per cent), Uttar Pradesh (33 per cent), Madhya Pradesh (35 per cent) and Gujarat (45 per cent)./liliWidespread support for prohibition. 73% say the govt should ban consumption of alcohol./li/ul/a http://forums.sulekha.com/forums/obscured/The-food-habits-of-a-nation-The-Hindu-Front-Page.htm --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The word "Vegetarian" is a derivation of the Latin word `vegetari `which actually means to enliven. Vegetarianism in India is a popular belief and practice in the subcontinent. The states with a high proportion of vegetarians are Gujarat (69 percent), Rajasthan (60 percent), Punjab-Haryana (54 percent) and Uttar Pradesh (50 percent). At medium-high levels are Madhya Pradesh (45 percent), Karnataka (34 percent), and Maharashtra (30 percent). Medium-low levels prevail in Tamil Nadu (21 percent). Andhra Pradesh (16 percent) and Assam (15 percent), and low vegetarian levels is found in Kerala, Orissa and West Bengal. http://www.indianetzone.com/38/vegetarianism_india.htm Good article! TN,AP and Kerala have more non-veg than Punjab..? Kinda shatters the myth that Punjab is meat-centric because of all the tandoori chicken and stuff,doesnt it ? Yet Max atheletes come from Punjab and Haryana because a culture has been developed by those states due to defence backgrounds which encourage physical activity and so on. Its more about developing an aptitude, an attitude,good diet and physical activity that develops sposrtsmen (not necessarily non-veg)
Cricket_Fan Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Good article! TN,AP and Kerala have more non-veg than Punjab..? Kinda shatters the myth that Punjab is meat-centric because of all the tandoori chicken and stuff,doesnt it ? Yet Max atheletes come from Punjab and Haryana because a culture has been developed by those states due to defence backgrounds which encourage physical activity and so on. Its more about developing an aptitude, an attitude,good diet and physical activity that develops sposrtsmen (not necessarily non-veg) Sorry Bro, if u r talking about athletics, Kerala rules Indian Athletics! we have been winning all senior, junior,sub-junior athletic meets for the last 15 years in India. Current fastest Indian is Shameer Mon and he is a proud Malayali. Previous one was Anil Kumar, also a Mallu. Preeja Sridharan,Mayookha Johny,MA Prajusha,Joseph Abraham, Tintu Luka,Ranjith Maheshwary, the list of illustrious Kerala athletes is endless.
gs Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Sorry Bro' date=' if u r talking about[b'] athletics, Kerala rules Indian Athletics! we have been winning all senior, junior,sub-junior athletic meets for the last 15 years in India. Current fastest Indian is Shameer Mon and he is a proud Malayali. Previous one was Anil Kumar, also a Mallu. Preeja Sridharan,Mayookha Johny,MA Prajusha,Joseph Abraham, Tintu Luka,Ranjith Maheshwary, the list of illustrious Kerala athletes is endless. Maybe inspired by the legendary PT Usha.
Cricket_Fan Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Maybe inspired by the legendary PT Usha. It is also one reason but there are many others. Main reasons are sports loving people of Kerala,good system of sports schools and good support from both print and electronic media. I will be writing a detailed post abt this later.
Yoda-esque Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Sorry Bro' date=' if u r talking about[b'] athletics, Kerala rules Indian Athletics! we have been winning all senior, junior,sub-junior athletic meets for the last 15 years in India. Current fastest Indian is Shameer Mon and he is a proud Malayali. Previous one was Anil Kumar, also a Mallu. Preeja Sridharan,Mayookha Johny,MA Prajusha,Joseph Abraham, Tintu Luka,Ranjith Maheshwary, the list of illustrious Kerala athletes is endless. I am sorry..I meant sports persons
Cricket_Fan Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 I am sorry..I meant sports persons Even in that case, its Manipur. Manipur has topped the medal tally of last two National games amongst all the states.
rahulrulezz Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 I don't think the argument of diet is crap.Chetan Sharma himself several times said that Meat is the reason Pakistani bowlers bowl fast he even said that " pahale hum bhi nahi khaate the baad mein khaana shuru kiya to pace bari" Now why should a former medium pacer lie? As far kabbadi and wrestling are concerned No one care about these sports Also fast bowling is more about how better athlete you are not about power, one fast bowler said that you cannot ask a wrestler to bowl fast because he can't Buddy u jus contradicted urself. In power sports where diet is required, our boxers, weightlifters, Kabbadi team, wrestling all owe them bug time so don't why u keep saying Pakistanis r better in bowling jus cuz they eat meat. Btw most of our wrestlers r vegetarians.
Yoda-esque Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Even in that case' date=' its [b']Manipur. Manipur has topped the medal tally of last two National games amongst all the states. In gold perhaps, but Punjab & Haryana when combined have won twice the number of medals.Not to mention that when the games are held at world class level (Asian&Commonwelath),Haryana came up with the max. medals Not to mention that the Armed forces were number # 1 in gold and total medals tally which is the point I was trying to drive that its also bout the sporting culture that is important to develop the aptitude in addition to diet.
rahulrulezz Posted September 14, 2011 Posted September 14, 2011 Haryana IMO has the strongest sportsmen from India. Specially in wrestling, boxing, lifting, shot gun etc Please ignore Joginder Sharma though :((