Jersey #10 Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 Anyway to get it for free? dont wanna spend some 200 bucks for it hate open office...the powerpoint (impress) is ridiculously bad
DomainK Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 No other office app will satisfy you once you are used to MS office. Open office is very good for a free app, but not as good as MS office. I use MS office desktop with Google docs. Does not take much time to upload docs. And if you are not looking at collaboration and only for syncing docs on various devices that you use, dropbox is a damn good choice. I don't think you can get office 2010 free.
Sachin=GOD Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 Anyway to get it for free? dont wanna spend some 200 bucks for it hate open office...the powerpoint (impress) is ridiculously bad Torrents.
rkt.india Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 search in www.piratebay.org and download through torrent.:two_thumbs_up:
DomainK Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 ^ The online service will allow MS to keep a constant check on the validity of the license.
rkt.india Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 ^ The online service will allow MS to keep a constant check on the validity of the license. but it wont affect you downloaded version of Office until you update it online. I m using MS office XP and Office 2007, both are pirated versions. Dont update it after installing on you computer, it will be safe and working. It happens mostly in anti-virus software where we have to update anti-virus and then they block the key, but not in case of windows operating system or MS Office as we can disable automatic update option.
DomainK Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 but it wont affect you downloaded version of Office until you update it online. I m using MS office XP and Office 2007, both are pirated versions. Dont update it after installing on you computer, it will be safe and working. It happens mostly in anti-virus software where we have to update anti-virus and then they block the key, but not in case of windows operating system or MS Office as we can disable automatic update option. If I am not wrong, Office 2010, unlike the 2007 or earlier versions, is directly connected to the MS cloud.
rkt.india Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 If I am not wrong' date=' Office 2010, unlike the 2007 or earlier versions, is directly connected to the MS cloud.[/quote'] http://microsoftcloudcomputing.org/microsoft-office-cloud-computing/ try karne me kya jata hai.download karke dekho.. http://thepiratebay.org/search/microsoft%20office%202010/0/99/0
Sachin=GOD Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 If I am not wrong' date=' Office 2010, unlike the 2007 or earlier versions, is directly connected to the MS cloud.[/quote'] if it was connected to the cloud and couldn't be used without validating then it wouldn't be available on torrents etc for such a long time
rkt.india Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 if it was connected to the cloud and couldn't be used without validating then it wouldn't be available on torrents etc for such a long time it is available. I am not sure if it runs only through net connection. Who will purchase it then.
Sachin=GOD Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 it is available. I am not sure if it runs only through net connection. Who will purchase it then. I don't think it runs only through net. My friends have been using it for a long time and they never said anything like that and all of them downloaded it from torrents only.
akshayxyz Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 I have 2010. It keeps complaining - this copy is not activated, but I am still able to use it.
akshayxyz Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 No other office app will satisfy you once you are used to MS office. Open office is very good for a free app, but not as good as MS office. I use MS office desktop with Google docs. Does not take much time to upload docs. And if you are not looking at collaboration and only for syncing docs on various devices that you use, dropbox is a damn good choice. I don't think you can get office 2010 free. Yes. But only if you are used to the breadth of the features.. For typical use cases OO and even google docs is good enough. If you are not a professional user, then buying MS Office is like buying SLR camera for point and shoot purposes.
ganeshran Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 I have it in Office machine. Its very responsive and user friendly.
coffee_rules Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 I thouight the thread was about Steve Carrell's office.
akshayxyz Posted September 21, 2011 Posted September 21, 2011 @transparent. I PMed you earlier. Here is the result of activator from those sources.
Jersey #10 Posted September 21, 2011 Author Posted September 21, 2011 Here are my issues, three things 1. I know about torrents but as someone stated already, office 2010 will update it self and block your key if you open applications while connected to the internet. If you turn off your internet and then open office, it won't update and you will be safe. This is not an option for me b/c most of the times I am researching and typing up papers at the same time. 2. Some torrents require you to download a foreign file that would ultimately crack the software forever but then I am scared of spyware. 3. Too expensive to buy it legit...if it was like 30 bucks i'd have bought it by now I couldn't come to a solution around it
Jersey #10 Posted September 21, 2011 Author Posted September 21, 2011 @Akshay: Thanks bro, ill try that when i get home tonight...