Rightarmfast Posted October 13, 2011 Posted October 13, 2011 Well, after a long wait for you all and after a hell lot of work for me, here I am posting the video of the much talked about 'Rehan Khan ' of Bihar. Please be gentle and think rationally and comment what you think of him. I will give you my feedbacks after I see what the experts here have to say. Although I am itching to speak up, so guys be fast. Just one thing I'd like to mention that these 2 bowlers were bowling on a dusty and absolutely dead pitch. The condition of the stadium is for all to see in the video. I genuinely believe that on the pitch that I made them to bowl, its deadly difficult to generate any pace and even difficult to get any bounce ! And these guys had an old ball which they were using. Just letting you guys know... Pleazzzze give your feedbacks fast ! Cheers PS - My original video was very long. I have just cut it entirely and uploading a couple of balls for you guys because it was practically impossible to upload that original video !
Rightarmfast Posted October 13, 2011 Author Posted October 13, 2011 Damn ! I dont know whats happening
Rightarmfast Posted October 13, 2011 Author Posted October 13, 2011 Kya yaar, atleast tell me if u guys r able to access the video or not ?
MCcricket Posted October 13, 2011 Posted October 13, 2011 He looks to have a simple action, puts in everything , not tall, action is decent, I for one am not a good judge of pace maybe rkt can tell us about that , seems to hit the gloves harder then the other bowler, last delivery looked faster.Yes I saw the videos, d/l the files and opened file with media player.
rkt.india Posted October 13, 2011 Posted October 13, 2011 Ya he looked fast, certainly faster than many we have seen in the Challenger trophy and Marshall Kumar, but no exposure in Bihar for him. Why did not he give trial for IPL teams. They organize trial camps every year for local talent.
speed_demon Posted October 13, 2011 Posted October 13, 2011 i can see them now I'm assuming first 3 are rehan khan's , the lad looks quick , gets lot of bounce, but he has a runup with no jump or leap at all, yes he is not tall either, but he has good built for a short guy. Thanks for the video RAF!!!! Appreciate it. How did you manage to get the others stand where they were :)
rkt.india Posted October 13, 2011 Posted October 13, 2011 upload more short videos of his deliveries.
rkt.india Posted October 13, 2011 Posted October 13, 2011 the b1 ball looks quite quick ' date=' looks to have a slingy action is it rehan?[/quote'] Yes
Rightarmfast Posted October 13, 2011 Author Posted October 13, 2011 I will have to make some more videos of him and for that, you will have to give me time. A ) - I am glad that you guys think he is quick. I honestly feel he would have bowled quicker had it been decent pitch with some bounce. B ) - The guy cannot go to IPL because Bihar is not recognized body by BCCI . C) This guy has never been trained. He is from a village and lives in Patna alone. Which means he cooks on his own . So no diet plan for him. He cant afford to go to a decent gym. He does swim a lot in the village lake though... D) After I completed the recording, one guy came and handed a new ball to Rehan. And when this guy bowled with the new ball, it just went bloody fast in the air and landed almost at the end of the stadium ! I would request the ICF guys to keep mum about this guy right now and just keep this guy to ourselves. The reason is, I need to talk to him first before we start advertising him for endorsements from bigger teams. But if anyone here has any contacts with cricket people, plz let me know how can we get him in the spotlight...
Rightarmfast Posted October 13, 2011 Author Posted October 13, 2011 Yes, the slingy guy is Rehan. The open chested action is Kamlesh. Kamlesh is supposed to be a 130 -135 kph bowler and I think thats just about right !
MCcricket Posted October 13, 2011 Posted October 13, 2011 the b1 ball looks quite quick ' date=' looks to have a slingy action is it rehan?[/quote'] Just watched the videos in slow mo, side on , arm is not slingy, action first half reminds me of Goughie but finishes different.Although a lot different when u bowl for video to bowling in match conditions , speed can vary greatly.I am amazed if he is real fast the batsmen doesn't have arm guard or more protective gear,just helmet ,gloves and pad.
Rightarmfast Posted October 13, 2011 Author Posted October 13, 2011 Just watched the videos in slow mo' date=' side on , arm is not slingy, action first half reminds me of Goughie but finishes different.Although a lot different when u bowl for video to bowling in match conditions , speed can vary greatly.I am amazed if he is real fast the batsmen doesn't have arm guard or more protective gear,just helmet ,gloves and pad.[/quote'] If you see the video, you will see actual umpires on the field. The guy was actually playing in a match and I got him to bowl for me after the inning was over. Which means this guy had already bowled around 6 overs in that heat on that dead pitch . I saw him bowling in the real match and he looked equally quick . Notice the last ball which is really quick. Rehan asked the batsman to move away because the ball could have hurt him...
Rightarmfast Posted October 13, 2011 Author Posted October 13, 2011 i can see them now I'm assuming first 3 are rehan khan's , the lad looks quick , gets lot of bounce, but he has a runup with no jump or leap at all, yes he is not tall either, but he has good built for a short guy. Thanks for the video RAF!!!! Appreciate it. How did you manage to get the others stand where they were :) Hey thanks !!! Thanks a lot :)...You wouldnt believe it. I actually went in the middle of a match to record this guy... As far as the camera guy is concerned, hehe ! I was standing just behind the wicketkeeper and had real chances of getting hit ! Since I myself own an event management firm ( fun-key events ) and have done a few sports events, I am going to try to see if I can get him some sponsors !
MCcricket Posted October 13, 2011 Posted October 13, 2011 It is funny BCCI is the sports body that controls cricket in India, but players from certain parts of this country are nor represented and treated like outcasts,his best option is IPL, SPEED CONTEST'S,although believable if you remember Kamran Khan he had good pace at the start, he was not a chucker in my book , he was a left armed Malinga, his action appeared a bit dicey because of his slight frame and a bit raw action.What I meant to say was in match conditions a bowler normally is alot faster when bowling in rhythm.Good luck to him , we all like to see an under dog succeed .
rkt.india Posted October 13, 2011 Posted October 13, 2011 It is funny BCCI is the sports body that controls cricket in India' date=' but players from certain parts of this country are nor represented and treated like outcasts,his best option is IPL, SPEED CONTEST'S,although believable if you remember Kamran Khan he had good pace at the start, he was not a chucker in my book , he was a left armed Malinga, his action appeared a bit dicey because of his slight frame and a bit raw action.What I meant to say was in match conditions a bowler normally is alot faster when bowling in rhythm.Good luck to him , we all like to see an under dog succeed .[/quote'] Kamran Khan has an abnormal left arm which made him look it chuck, but he was not, pretty much like Shoaib Akhtar.
MCcricket Posted October 13, 2011 Posted October 13, 2011 Kamran Khan has an abnormal left arm which made him look it chuck' date=' but he was not, pretty much like Shoaib Akhtar.[/quote'] Yes, he looks like he lost his way a bit, lets hope we can see him in U P side.Can players from Bihar play for some other state or maybe Railways, Services, there are a few Ranji sides which do not have anyone with pace at all.
rkt.india Posted October 13, 2011 Posted October 13, 2011 Rehan's action is very much like Fidel Edwards.
rkt.india Posted October 13, 2011 Posted October 13, 2011 Yes' date=' he looks like he lost his way a bit, lets hope we can see him in U P side.Can players from Bihar play for some other state or maybe Railways, Services, there are a few Ranji sides which do not have anyone with pace at all.[/quote'] Yes...He can certainly give trials for Railways.
Rightarmfast Posted October 13, 2011 Author Posted October 13, 2011 in local club cricket most of the time u dont need to wear any helmet to face bowlers who are too slow and the ball doesnot bounce at all ' date=' but rehans ball were going through , all though its hard to say [b']but i think he in the mid to high 130s I kind of felt he touched atleast 145 on more than one occassions. He is not looking as quick in the video but in real person, he looked much sharper.