coffee_rules Posted August 3, 2014 Posted August 3, 2014 Luther ...very good in the first season, went downhill with season3 being a futile exercise in watching. The ending was lame too, just like Dexter. Other than Breaking Bad, the series finales of most shows are not to most expectations. Better to make up your own ending and be happy. Having withadrawal symptoms of Dexter, watched the first few episodes again... House of Cards in S2 is becoming a pretentious 'Scandal' started out to be a rival to 'West Wing'.
Desi Cartman Posted August 3, 2014 Posted August 3, 2014 Greatest comedy show. Ever. I know it's supposed to be, I like it but don't know why it's supposed to be the "best ever"
Sachin=GOD Posted August 3, 2014 Posted August 3, 2014 I know it's supposed to be' date=' I like it but don't know why it's supposed to be the "best ever"[/quote'] Well, its got some of THE most memorable characters (especially the small side characters), a very large number of episodes are based on real life situations which many people can identify with, it took up many topics which were till then not discussed much on TV and it presented the 4 main characters as being only concerned with themselves and being so selfish - yet they were very interesting so the audience loved the show - that was probably the first time that happened because till then the main characters in sitcoms were usually "nice people" whom the audience could like. Almost all the good sitcoms that have come since then have been heavily influenced by it and have all tried to copy various things from it. So for me it is the best comedy show ever.
KeyboardWarrior Posted August 5, 2014 Posted August 5, 2014 I think thre is a problem in this thread ..... is this only for the favt tv shows or the shows you are currently watching ? :hmmm:
KeyboardWarrior Posted August 6, 2014 Posted August 6, 2014 I am watching Some serious Vampirism on "The Strain" .... Adapted from: The Strain Trilogy .... Its a Must Watch Show ....
Sachin=GOD Posted August 6, 2014 Posted August 6, 2014 The cast of The Big Bang Theory just got new deals - Sheldon, Leonard and Penny will be getting $1 million per episode for the next three seasons :ohmy:
Sachin=GOD Posted August 15, 2014 Posted August 15, 2014 RTaDOvaS48k Anupam Kher is overdoing it as an anchor, no?
Sachin=GOD Posted August 15, 2014 Posted August 15, 2014 pmmgaGju22w HPAl3c752Is Really good episodes.
DomainK Posted August 15, 2014 Posted August 15, 2014 RTaDOvaS48k Anupam Kher is overdoing it as an anchor, no? Yes, he is overdoing it. His "scroll" in the end in sudh Hindi is the most irritating part of the show. Sounds so fake and boring. Even the guests hate it. And he needs to stop interrupting the guests with his own stories. He seems so desperate. But I like the show. Currently it's the only show I am watching on Indian television.
Sachin=GOD Posted August 15, 2014 Posted August 15, 2014 Yes, he is overdoing it. His "scroll" in the end in sudh Hindi is the most irritating part of the show. Sounds so fake and boring. Even the guests hate it. And he needs to stop interrupting the guests with his own stories. He seems so desperate. But I like the show. Currently it's the only show I am watching on Indian television. I watched both the SRK episodes and Anupam Kher is getting worse as an anchor. Watching him struggle and overdo it so much I remembered how brilliant Farooq Sheikh was in his show on Zee TV.
Lord Posted August 15, 2014 Posted August 15, 2014 I watched both the SRK episodes and Anupam Kher is getting worse as an anchor. Watching him struggle and overdo it so much I remembered how brilliant Farooq Sheikh was in his show on Zee TV. Yeah anchoring is totally different to acting.
DomainK Posted August 15, 2014 Posted August 15, 2014 I watched both the SRK episodes and Anupam Kher is getting worse as an anchor. Watching him struggle and overdo it so much I remembered how brilliant Farooq Sheikh was in his show on Zee TV. Oh man, even I remembered Farooq Sheikh during the first episode. He was brilliant in "Jeena isika naam hai". I miss him. BTW how is the show "Doctor Who"? Very high ratings on IMDB. Is it worth the time? Should I start watching from season 1 or a later season?
Sachin=GOD Posted August 15, 2014 Posted August 15, 2014 Oh man, even I remembered Farooq Sheikh during the first episode. He was brilliant in "Jeena isika naam hai". I miss him. BTW how is the show "Doctor Who"? Very high ratings on IMDB. Is it worth the time? Should I start watching from season 1 or a later season? Most of the episodes of Jeena Issi Ka Naam Hai are available on YouTube. After watching Aupam Kher's show I'll definitely watch a few episodes in the next few days. I haven't seen Doctor Who but I've heard it pretty good.
hhunaeh Posted August 15, 2014 Posted August 15, 2014 Honorable woman on bbc has been very steady over the last few weeks. As of now, its four episodes in to the first season. Its about a jewish woman and her brother trying to change their weapon manufacturer father's legacy and how events unfold and spiral out of control as they attempt to bridge the Israeli Palestinian divide. It's got secrets, spies and the middle east. qg3Yzfu5kYI If the series had run any time other than the present it might have been really good, but the current conflict in gaza is making the series seem a little too simplistic. This show's been getting better every week. There is one more episode to go and it is easily one of the best shows this year.
CSK Fan Posted August 15, 2014 Posted August 15, 2014 BTW how is the show "Doctor Who"? Very high ratings on IMDB. Is it worth the time? Should I start watching from season 1 or a later season? Doctor Who is a very niche' serial and not many might like it. Pros 1) It is hard core science fiction. The story is about a time traveling alien/God called the Doctor, who is from a species called Time-Lord and travels in a time-machine. He is 1000 year old and his home planet is gone. He takes companions from earth and travels through space and time for multiple adventures, in the past and the future. 2) One of the core component of the series is something called regeneration where when the doctor is dying, he can regenerate. He becomes another person and this way the actor can change. This is why the series has been running for over 50 years, making it the longest running television series 3) The nature of the episodes can vary a lot, one episode can be comedy, there can be a big action with special effects and then next episode might be a scary one. Actors add their own personalities. Every adventure lasts only an episode or two Now the cons 1) It is a part of British culture and that is why they enjoy it the most, even some of the silliness. Otherwise, some of the episodes can really be bad and put you off watching all together. Not everyone might get the humor or the references. I was in Doctor Who right from childhood as we had these Doctor Who books in our school library. Maybe that is why I love the concept 2) Sexuality is limited to kisses as the show is on BBC 3) The older episodes do not stand the test of time. The special effects and costumes are really cheesy and would not suggest you to watch them at all The reboot happened in 2007, so you can start watching from series 1 of the new season. You can also pick and choose some episodes which are really good, you do not need to watch all
CSK Fan Posted August 15, 2014 Posted August 15, 2014 The cast of The Big Bang Theory just got new deals - Sheldon, Leonard and Penny will be getting $1 million per episode for the next three seasons :ohmy: Why is Jennifer Aniston listed separately when all Friends got the same pay?
DomainK Posted August 17, 2014 Posted August 17, 2014 Doctor Who is a very niche' serial and not many might like it. Pros 1) It is hard core science fiction. The story is about a time traveling alien/God called the Doctor, who is from a species called Time-Lord and travels in a time-machine. He is 1000 year old and his home planet is gone. He takes companions from earth and travels through space and time for multiple adventures, in the past and the future. 2) One of the core component of the series is something called regeneration where when the doctor is dying, he can regenerate. He becomes another person and this way the actor can change. This is why the series has been running for over 50 years, making it the longest running television series 3) The nature of the episodes can vary a lot, one episode can be comedy, there can be a big action with special effects and then next episode might be a scary one. Actors add their own personalities. Every adventure lasts only an episode or two Now the cons 1) It is a part of British culture and that is why they enjoy it the most, even some of the silliness. Otherwise, some of the episodes can really be bad and put you off watching all together. Not everyone might get the humor or the references. I was in Doctor Who right from childhood as we had these Doctor Who books in our school library. Maybe that is why I love the concept 2) Sexuality is limited to kisses as the show is on BBC 3) The older episodes do not stand the test of time. The special effects and costumes are really cheesy and would not suggest you to watch them at all The reboot happened in 2007, so you can start watching from series 1 of the new season. You can also pick and choose some episodes which are really good, you do not need to watch all Thanks. I have got the first few episodes of the 2005 series 1. Hope I will like it.
Sachin=GOD Posted August 17, 2014 Posted August 17, 2014 Kapil Sharma really has come very far in the last 2 years :hatsoff: Today he was on the Anupam Kher Show and on the Premier of Kaun Banega Crorepati.