The Outsider Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 Just to complete the troll job - "Yeah Laxman failed, but he didn't fail as badly as God"
The Outsider Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 And yes, today Laxman was bigger culprit, he had good start, well set and got out to a horrible shot. The guy who scored more runs today was the bigger culprit? Yaar, bhakti ki bhi koi had hoti hai, na?
akshayxyz Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 The guy who scored more runs today was the bigger culprit? Yaar' date=' bhakti ki bhi koi had hoti hai, na?[/quote'] You are not serious, are you? Just in case you are - I am not known to 'blindly worship' anyone,anything.. real or imaginary. Just stating out the facts....in my view, he wasted a good start to a very horrible shot, every batsmen - however good, is tentative in the beginning. So, as per me (and few would disagree) - wasting a good start is a bigger crime than not starting at all.
The Outsider Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 You are not serious, are you? Just in case you are - I am not known to 'blindly worship' anyone,anything.. real or imaginary. Just stating out the facts....in my view, he wasted a good start to a very horrible shot, every batsmen - however good, is tentative in the beginning. So, as per me (and few would disagree) - wasting a good start is a bigger crime than not starting at all. So, Tendulkar was the biggest culprit for the Chennai defeat because he wasted a start of 136 runs? Much bigger than anyone.
zen Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 It would be most fun' date=' if his son/grandson discover the RPT thread - and knowing dear daddy's passion for cricket, go back to share the joke with rett-pa, unaware of the fact that dear daddy was the chief architect...[/quote'] Or may your prodigies will tell you about how likes of akshay, S=G, transparent, Raghav, mtc, sachinism, etc usually failed to make sense .... The funny part is that they posted in all seriousness :hysterical:
akshayxyz Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 So' date=' Tendulkar was the biggest culprit for the Chennai defeat because he wasted a start of 136 runs? Much bigger than anyone.[/quote'] kyun time khoti kar raha hai - can there be multiple interpretations of "wasting a start"
The Outsider Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 kyun time khoti kar raha hai - can there be multiple interpretations of "wasting a start" Yeah there can be, but nothing which reconciles with the fact that someone who scored more runs contributed more than someone who scored less runs in the same innings and circumstances.
akshayxyz Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 Or may your prodigies will tell you about how likes of akshay' date=' S=G, transparent, Raghav, mtc, sachinism, etc usually failed to make sense .... The funny part is that they posted in all seriousness :hysterical:[/quote'] Boss - I have seen many type of fanatics, including srt-fanatics..but you surely are deluded about your analytic skills (esp after RPT episode), and your perception about so called fanaticism of "fanatics club". that is it.. now you can carry on with your smileys laced with random characters - may be in few million years something sensible might come out.
zen Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 Boss - I have seen many type of fanatics, including srt-fanatics..but you surely are deluded about your analytic skills (esp after RPT episode), and your perception about so called fanaticism of "fanatics club". that is it.. now you can carry on with your smileys laced with random characters - may be in few million years something sensible might come out. If that's an example of your analysis, I would stck with mines :giggle:
zen Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 When you go to certain forums, you immediately realize how dumb the quality is .... SRT fanatics are turning icf into one such place .... What's sad is these guys post seriously and actually make an effort to make sense but still what comes out is non sense :hehe: ..... Just tells something abt the quality. And then they go on talking amonst themselves consoling each other and saying how right the are, along w/ behind the back talks .... You can excuse paki fans as they don't make an effort to make sense but this grp is probably at the lowest amongst cric fans :hysterical:
The Outsider Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 When you go to certain forums' date=' you immediately realize how dumb the quality is .... SRT fanatics are turning icf into one such place .... What's sad is these guys post seriously and actually make an effort to make sense but still what comes out is non sense :hehe: ..... Just tells something abt the quality. And then they go on talking amonst themselves concealing each other and saying how right the are, along w/ behind the back talks .... You can excuse paki fans as they don't make an effort to make sense but this grp is probably at the lowest amongst cric fans :hysterical:[/quote'] Even when a couple of mods take opposing stances and engage in a debate? Disappointed that you think that way, but just because there are so many "Tendulkar is the best" posts doesn't mean that the moderation is biased - it just means it's lenient,as it should be.
akshayxyz Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 Yeah there can be' date=' but nothing which reconciles with the fact that someone who scored more runs contributed more than someone who scored less runs in the same innings and circumstances.[/quote'] Wasting-a-start: Do you agree that at some point good-start turns into good-contribution within some margin of error depending on perception of judge - as there are no known (not to me) well established standards. I have no issues, as long as you use same metric to make your top-N list. As I said, in my view - wasting a start is a bigger crime - esp. to an irresponsible shot, and I think many others share same view point. And I use same metric to judge (a certain aspect) of all players' performances - SRT, RSD, Laxman, Sehwag or whoever. Also - point to be noted, I never go about creating "xyz-choked-again" or "abc-is-better-clutch-player" threads right after easy-to-guess-outcomes. It is a trademark characteristic of certain class of "hahaha-i am-not-a-fanatic" people. And my original comment, that you assumed as celebrating laxman's failure, was to highlight the hypocrisy I have observed on this and other discussion forums. ab jo bakna hai bako...free ka keyboard/internet, aur time tumharey paas bhi hai.
zen Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 Even when a couple of mods take opposing stances and engage in a debate? Disappointed that you think that way' date=' but just because there are so many "Tendulkar is the best" posts doesn't mean that the moderation is biased - it just means it's lenient,as it should be.[/quote'] Here my point was how 'those' posts gives an impression of decreasing quality, esp when many of them are made with the purpose of making them sound as quality ..... As for moderation, I hv seen me being called out while pro Tendulkar folks being ignored or my posts being deleted unnecessarily. But I hv nothing against that as I except there would always be a few ppl like that. At the end of the day, every mod is a poster too so I don't know why they shouldn't be debating :dontknow:
akshayxyz Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 When you go to certain forums' date=' you immediately realize how dumb the quality is .... SRT fanatics are turning icf into one such place .... What's sad is these guys post seriously and actually make an effort to make sense but still what comes out is non sense :hehe: ..... Just tells something abt the quality.[b'] And then they go on talking amonst themselves consoling each other and saying how right the are, along w/ behind the back talks .... You can excuse paki fans as they don't make an effort to make sense but this grp is probably at the lowest amongst cric fans :hysterical: Irony is (if you understand what it is) - I can clearly see the mutual masturbation going on here. Carry on, I would not like to spoil the party.
Sachinism Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 When you go to certain forums' date=' you immediately realize how dumb the quality is .... SRT fanatics are turning icf into one such place .... What's sad is these guys post seriously and actually make an effort to make sense but still what comes out is non sense :hehe: ..... Just tells something abt the quality. And then they go on talking amonst themselves consoling each other and saying how right the are, along w/ behind the back talks .... You can excuse paki fans as they don't make an effort to make sense but this grp is probably at the lowest amongst cric fans :hysterical:[/quote'] WOW The sad thing is you failing to see how every point you made could be something said about you. I feel sorry for you now :(( You are beyond help
Sachinism Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 Irony is (if you understand what it is) - I can clearly see the mutual masturbation going on here. Carry on' date=' I would not like to spoil the party.[/quote'] Exactly, poor guy will fail to see. I think its time to just let him be, mental disintegration comes to mind
akshayxyz Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 Exactly, poor guy will fail to see. I think its time to just let him be, mental disintegration comes to mind And funnier thing is - after outy ripped apart his RPT theory, rett is still craving for his love. :hysterical::hysterical:
Sachin=GOD Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 Pretty soon Rett will join the league of extraordinary gentlemen (Patriot, V_D, srtfanaticssuck)
zen Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 WOW The sad thing is you failing to see how every point you made could be something said about you. I feel sorry for you now :(( You are beyond help I m referring to unnecessary chatter like in the never ending thread that I happened to notice .... If you don't agree with something discuss with the poster where he is posting. You go to some meaningless thread where the posters doesn't even post or discuss his views you don't agree with and start talking amongst yourself how bad or idiotic or whatever a poster is then I get a right too to associate another bad quality to the profile of those posters :P
akshayxyz Posted November 26, 2011 Posted November 26, 2011 I m referring to unnecessary chatter like in the never ending thread that I happened to notice .... If you don't agree with something discuss with the poster where he is posting. You go to some meaningless thread where the posters doesn't even post or discuss his views you don't agree with and start talking amongst yourself how bad or idiotic or whatever a poster is then I get a right too to associate another bad quality to the profile of those posters :P You are such a rare phenomenon that it is difficult for people to take you out of our subconscious. I am sure you are proud of that.