New upcoming fast bowlers--2011-12 domestic season

ASHOK DINDA, MANPREET GONY, Aaron ARE READY FOR PLAYING TEST CRICKET AND THE BEST BOWLERS IN DOMESTIC, Anwar Ahmed, Shami, Abu Nechim, Pawan Suyal, Rahul Shukla,Tyagi also see potential in P Parmeswaram who can be chosen in the fast bowling pool by BCCI, are the most talented domestic bowlers and should be groomed for the next level, they should be given a chance in ODI'S this year, Pankaj singh is almost there once he recovers from knee problem and corrects his action a bit with his height if he can bowl around 135 to 140 k he is ready for int cricket.Bowlers who need most work, Yo Mahesh, Mithun , alot of work is required on their action , runups, also Sreesanth, VRV.

ASHOK DINDA' date=' MANPREET GONY, Aaron ARE READY FOR PLAYING TEST CRICKET AND THE BEST BOWLERS IN DOMESTIC, Anwar Ahmed, Shami, Abu Nechim, Pawan Suyal, Rahul Shukla,Tyagi also see potential in P Parmeswaram who can be chosen in the fast bowling pool by BCCI, are the most talented domestic bowlers and should be groomed for the next level, they should be given a chance in ODI'S this year, Pankaj singh is almost there once he recovers from knee problem and corrects his action a bit with his height if he can bowl around 135 to 140 k he is ready for int cricket.Bowlers who need most work, Yo Mahesh, Mithun , alot of work is required on their action , runups, also Sreesanth, VRV.[/quote'] I think the only thing that Pankaj Singh lacks is a good coach who can inspire him to show some more intensity and go beyond his limits. He needs to regenerate the spark in him to play international cricket. This guy always had potential, 6'6, big broad shoulders and always bowls at 130-135 in domestic first class matches. But he never stepped up his game. It's just my personal opinion- 1 reason that Pankaj Singh has lost that spark that he is not smart or he don't have that much friends. You can see him being isolated even on the park. There are not many people who talks to him in that dressing room. That is 1 disadvantage of being a tall guy in India. That could be one reason that he has lost some passion to go to the next level
I think the only thing that Pankaj Singh lacks is a good coach who can inspire him to show some more intensity and go beyond his limits. He needs to regenerate the spark in him to play international cricket. This guy always had potential, 6'6, big broad shoulders and always bowls at 130-135 in domestic first class matches. But he never stepped up his game. It's just my personal opinion- 1 reason that Pankaj Singh has lost that spark that he is not smart or he don't have that much friends. You can see him being isolated even on the park. There are not many people who talks to him in that dressing room. That is 1 disadvantage of being a tall guy in India. That could be one reason that he has lost some passion to go to the next level
I haven't seen much of the new Punjab, Haryana bowlers, any exciting talent, Brainder?, who else is coming thru the ranks, haven't seen anyone who can touch 145 after VRV.
I haven't seen much of the new Punjab' date=' Haryana bowlers, any exciting talent, Brainder?, who else is coming thru the ranks, haven't seen anyone who can touch 145 after VRV.[/quote'] The selection of Punjab Ranji team has always been doubtful and sifarishi. There have always been bowlers on smaller levels who can bowl fast but they aren't given right opportunities. Even I know a couple of bowlers from Chandigarh and Ludhiana but they don't know what to do, how to come in limelight. Well, as far as Punjab team is concerned, I think most of them can bowl 135-140. I have seen them bowl, Gony, Brainder, Navdeep Sidhu, VRV(hope he returns soon), they all bowl good 135-140 pace, but can they go beyond that, I don't know seriously. Or maybe, in domestic ODIs, we might see some new talent coming up from from district performers. From Haryana, Harshal Patel used to bowl at good pace when played U-19 matches for India but some here who have seen him in Ranji finals say he only bowls around 130-135. He is tall around 6'2.
The selection of Punjab Ranji team has always been doubtful and sifarishi. There have always been bowlers on smaller levels who can bowl fast but they aren't given right opportunities. Even I know a couple of bowlers from Chandigarh and Ludhiana but they don't know what to do, how to come in limelight. Well, as far as Punjab team is concerned, I think most of them can bowl 135-140. I have seen them bowl, Gony, Brainder, Navdeep Sidhu, VRV(hope he returns soon), they all bowl good 135-140 pace, but can they go beyond that, I don't know seriously. Or maybe, in domestic ODIs, we might see some new talent coming up from from district performers. From Haryana, Harshal Patel used to bowl at good pace when played U-19 matches for India but some here who have seen him in Ranji finals say he only bowls around 130-135. He is tall around 6'2.
135 at 6.2 is not bad.. if he can do something with bowl
Harshal Patel has picked lots of wickets this Ranji matches but how was his performance in Duleep Trophy? Ek to Duleep Trophy ke matches telecast nahi hote :((
no idea. but what he did.. dinda did it through out the season so i will guess still dinda is better i jsut saw the final and shami really impressed me poor nechim got injured before final :sad:

Harshal Patel bowls 125 k's roundabouts, hopefully he can find more pace, Shami, Dinda, Nechim have pace , although not in Umesh, Aaron, Shukla's category.The most excting bowler for me is Anwar Ahmed .

no idea. but what he did.. dinda did it through out the season so i will guess still dinda is better i jsut saw the final and shami really impressed me poor nechim got injured before final :sad:
You don't worry, I am dead sure Dinda will be given opportunity very soon in the national team. Although I like Gony more than Dinda. But He has picked so many wickets this season that selectors have no other choice to pick him. Aur vaise bhi, it rarely happens that top Ranji wicket taker is not given opportunity in national side. Normally, I have noticed all the top ranji bowlers are atleast selected for 1 or 2 series.
Harshal Patel bowls 125 k's roundabouts' date=' hopefully he can find more pace, Shami, Dinda, Nechim have pace , although not in Umesh, Aaron, Shukla's category.The most excting bowler for me is Anwar Ahmed .[/quote'] +1 Even I am very very excited to see Anwar Ahmed. The only clips what I have seen of him, he is an excellent prospect. Seriously, atleast in those clips, he is tall and he has swing, good pace and he don't give away much runs and picks wickets(coz normally exciting prospects don't pick wickets :tounge_smile:). The only problem is his age. He is already 25. So, he only have 2-3 years max.

to me most exciting prospect is shami ahmed with his seam position and action he will surely succeed if given proper opertunity and coaching and seeing how dinda tries to ball fast and improve bengal is good team for him

No Doubt India has bowling talent I can list 10 bowlers who can bowl in 140's have skills but , we are very bad a nurturing and developing also selecting the right bowlers.Dhobi is also a bad captain for new players and players outside his circle.

No Doubt India has bowling talent I can list 10 bowlers who can bowl in 140's have skills but ' date=' we are very bad a nurturing and developing also selecting the right bowlers.Dhobi is also a bad captain for new players and players outside his circle.[/quote'] Hey, check out this thread's last page jahan mene Dhobi ki kya khilli udaayi hai :hysterical::hysterical: http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?p=1831523#post1831523
+1 Even I am very very excited to see Anwar Ahmed. The only clips what I have seen of him, he is an excellent prospect. Seriously, atleast in those clips, he is tall and he has swing, good pace and he don't give away much runs and picks wickets(coz normally exciting prospects don't pick wickets :tounge_smile:). The only problem is his age. He is already 25. So, he only have 2-3 years max.
25 @ Anwar Ahmed is not a big deal. If he keeps himself fit, he can keep playing till 33-34. This theory of fast bowlers becoming expendable after 30 does not hold much water if you look at Chris Martin or Brett Lee. Harshal Patel didn't do much in the Duleep Trophy semi-final. Gave away 137 runs and took only two wickets. Has still quite a bit to do to make any serious impression.
thnx for info
I love your cricket knowledge bro :two_thumbs_up: