Desi Cartman Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 I moved out of Australia at the right time :aha:
Magneto Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 I moved out of Australia at the right time :aha: You missed the first Indian series victory over Australia in Australia :winky:
ShanS Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 That epic partnership between Lax and Dravid happend 12 yearz ago. This is 2012.. might be time for another one.
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 Alright Danda, I am adding the power of my loins to the other ICF'ers - we gonna do it! :om: :wizard:
Singham Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 No, its not happening, we saw what happened today when sachin was playing so negatively and he almost got out twice in his little innings. Extremely -ve approach from our senior batsmen. Poor....Just poor approach by out team.
rkt.india Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 only way we can save this is Gambhir has to bat for atleast 4 session now One of SRT or Laxman has to bat big.. They need to replicate the Aussie batting performance. There is nothing in the pitch just play well on the merit.
Aaku Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 Mr Danda ? :ohmy: but yessssssssssssssssssssss we gon draw :yay::yay::yay:
adi B Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 i guess, danda is trying to change his thoughts from being a realist to now an optimist wont work :--D
rkt.india Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 It is raining in Sydney right now..Oh...we will get overcast conditions tomorrow. ball will swing, what a bad luck.:nervous:
adi B Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 this is kinda napier situation, we came out to bat at the end of 3rd day nd managed to last till end of 5th day...have to play out the overs superslowly nd gambhir must make it large this time just like napier :--D
bihutoli Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 Saala danda bhi sold out ho gaya. I remember the time he was the only one that used to say it like it is.
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 It will require each of Gambhir, Sachin, Lax, and Virat to score cents...if one of them scores a double then one can score a 50. And of course it would require the tail (which includes our skipper) to wag like it is caught in a cyclone. But yes let's not lose hope. Ummeed pe khayam hai zindagi! Having said the above, I dont think I'll be getting up any sooner than today (almost 12 o clock) to catch any action. I am ok to miss the "brave efforts" as long as they happen. I'll jinx it by watching it
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 Saala danda bhi sold out ho gaya. I remember the time he was the only one that used to say it like it is.He never said it "like it is"....he always, self-proclaimed that too, took the most pessimistic stance that was possible.
FreakazoiD Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 We will be bowled out for 150 after lunch tomorrow. No other Indian batsman including Sachin will reach double figures. We will lose by a margin so big, even Bangladeshis will spit on our faces.
bihutoli Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 He never said it "like it is"....he always' date=' self-proclaimed that too, took the most pessimistic stance that was possible.[/quote'] Yes he set his expectations right everytime! That's why the op is shocking!
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 Yes he set his expectations right everytime! That's why the op is shocking!I think Danda's reason for over optimism this time is because he is trying another superstition. The first superstition, ultimate pessimism, failed very badly in England. So he is trying another approach this time. Look, like all of us here, Danda also wants India to win and is not being exactly "realistic" about his predictions whether they are the pessimistic ones or the new optimistic ones. So he was not calling it "as it is" even before. It's his superstition (just like u and I have superstitions about our best attitude that will hep India win) in order to see India win that's all!
akshayxyz Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 Didn't catch the live action today.. what was going on in last 1 hour? Going by the score card, it was way too negative and defensive.. very disappointed, esp when Gambhir was going at good rate, until Dravid completed his usual business - block endlessly with no intention of scoring. I am afraid this approach is not going to take us anywhere, will fold within next 60 overs.
ganeshran Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 Didn't catch the live action today.. what was going on in last 1 hour? Going by the score card, it was way too negative and defensive.. very disappointed, esp when Gambhir was going at good rate, until Dravid completed his usual business - block endlessly with no intention of scoring. I am afraid this approach is not going to take us anywhere, will fold within next 60 overs. They were playing to a plan and for the most part of it did it quite well. Anything remotely outside the off stump was left alone. Anything on the stumps , they showed a full face of the bat. No cross batted shots, no drives just determined pushes to the fielders. It was understandable as it was the last 10 overs of the day, though Gambo and SRT did have some close shaves (catch dropped and inside edge missing the stumps)
akshayxyz Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 hmm.. sounds better than the score card suggests.. but it can't work for 2 days!.. and yes, even when we go aggressive w/o giving chances, aussies might try negative tactics - but that's when we will have better chance to save...we can't just let them continue calling the shots. bottom-line, regardless of approach - do not get out to brainfarts.