When feeling low, get your as$ handed by a girl...(NSFW)

Disclaimer - If a little pushing of the envelope bothers you, this thread may not be for you. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Question - What is a better sight in a gym (for a man) than watching a fit woman do stiff legged deadlifts (or bent over rows)? Answer - Watching a fit girl do spinning on a bike, her hips just off the bike seat, her hair unkempt and sweat all over her track suit and leggings. The weekend started in a bad way. Woke up at 5 with a nightmare of a dream. To the point it physically woke me up off the bed. There was little I could do except look at my cellphone. Isnt it amazing how cell/smartphone is our go-to thing on occassions like this? I could have made a call but as Abba sang, But what can I say..the rules must be obeyed. So I walk to my kitchen made me a cup of coffee and take a stroll in the backyard in the darkly lit morning. Redemption came through cellphone itself. When I come back I see a blinking message from Emily, "Wanna go for a spin this morning". Spinning, is basically a cardio exercise increasingly become popular in the West where essentially you bike for a certain time (generally 30-60 minutes) while an instructor eggs you on to make it entertaining. The music is often fast paced and the collective atmosphere makes it a bit more social and enjoyable. But like most guys I never rated it much, thinking it a waste of time. But perhaps the reality was that I was a chicken. 45 minutes of cardio is not a joke, and somehow we guys have signed up for 15 minutes HIIT brigade. Maybe girls have got this right?? "Sure. lets do it. Why not? Maybe 20 minutes for today. After that will see". And so I was in the spinning class. The instructor basically lays down the rule. We are gonna for spin for about an hour. We can follow her or if it is tough, we can take it slow too. There would be 5 minutes plans, anybody can take a break anytime. And there were 3 positions in which to pedal. The usual position, the one where you are completely off the bike and upright, third where you are bent forward, chest out and butt just about off the seat. (This is what I was hinting at earlier). And so we start. Within a matter of minutes the instructor comes running to me, "You are doing it all wrong".."Ooops, sorry this is my first time".."No worries, here is how you do it"..she is nice enough to take the next bike and show me...and as I start doing it right I can feel muscles in my ass working that I never knew it existed...and she looks at me and makes a fliting comment, "Dude, you should be an underwear model..use what you have nicely"...and off she goes. Leaving me wondering if I had made the comment to a girl would it considered be sexist? Then again I was not complaining lol. Soon enough I realized I was 20 minutes into it and actually enjoying it. And then I started to take the spinning room in. Mostly women. Mostly fit. Position 3 would always get me as I looked around and took the beauty in. Perfectly arched body, chest out, hair in pony tails, thighs pumping the pedals almost challenging, "So yeah you squat 405 pounds but look what I have too". It was not perverted but simply an acceptance how beautiful women make this world and whether they turn you into a tharki or inspire you is upto you. Me, they do both to me lol. Music was nice. Sweating made it even better. As any hardcore gym enthusiast will tell you he/she looks forward to the pain that follows a gruelling workout as it tells you that you broke down some muscle fibres and the pain is a symtom of your body improving. All done, everybody gets down off the bike. The clap goes in unison. It is for the instructor, it is for everybody and perhaps for themselves too. I go to thank the instructor." Oh I didnt think you would last 20 minutes".."Really? I thought most women thought 20 minutes was plenty"..She laughs hard..so maybe naughty comments can work both ways. I have a feeling I would be doing lot more spinning in 2012. And thank for the all the literal pain that comes my a$s's way. xxxx

Spinning is hard; if u lasted 20 mins I admire you even more now than my admiration of your lifting prowess!!
3 60 minutes in 10 days Suraj :winky: I have started to enjoy it much. Looks like this year is going to be great fitness-wise Ek brahman ne kaha hai ke ye saal accha hai dil ke khush rakhne ko Ghalib.....

Loved reading the original post. Ur writing skills are unmatchable bro. On topic, I have taken boxing classes for a while n I can bet that u can't sweat more than boxing classes. Kills u from top to bottom n I gave up cuz of time commitment n huge money they charged. 550$/year jus for boxing!!! As u said we guys take these cardio classes as a joke or consider it a womanly thing to do but in reality, m sure if I had done spinning or other cardio classes for last 4 years, I wud have been way more fitter than jus doing weights. And don't know but after reading ya post, I'm sure I could have made my first gori girlfriend had I taken these classes :P

Thanks rahul. (and Pravin). Boxing is awesome. I absolutely love it, the reason I am not a regular is because you have to haul a bag around with gloves, laces and bunch of other stuff. I prefer to walk in with my lifting belts and towel and thats it. But every so often I do box, it is amazing. lol@making a gori gf after these classes. You know you just might. Gyms are a great place to meet people. The cardinal rule remains true though. In gym, like online world, women call the shots since numbers are stacked in their favor. So do what Kevin Costner did in Field of Dreams...If you build it they will come.

As u said we guys take these cardio classes as a joke or consider it a womanly thing to do but in reality, m sure if I had done spinning or other cardio classes for last 4 years, I wud have been way more fitter than jus doing weights.
Not just the cardio stuff. I tried doing some of the pilates exercises that the missus does regularly ... big blow to my ego. I will stick to the weight-machines and treadmill, thank you very much.

Lurker.. you sure you are Indian?? hhahaha just pulling ur chain.. I had to search on youtube about what 'spinning' is about and how they do it.. looks intense.. legs and butt get quiet a workout..

Indeed. Give it a spin, pun intentional :winky:
Thanks rahul. (and Pravin). Boxing is awesome. I absolutely love it, the reason I am not a regular is because you have to haul a bag around with gloves, laces and bunch of other stuff. I prefer to walk in with my lifting belts and towel and thats it. But every so often I do box, it is amazing. lol@making a gori gf after these classes. You know you just might. Gyms are a great place to meet people. The cardinal rule remains true though. In gym, like online world, women call the shots since numbers are stacked in their favor. So do what Kevin Costner did in Field of Dreams...If you build it they will come.
Haha I was joking bou that.. Call me conservative or a big fob but day 1, I have decided ki I will only date and marry n Indian.. Ab sabhi aapki tarah chill bande nahi hote.. Though I totally agree that gym is probably the best place to meet new people n make good friends for life
Haha I was joking bou that.. Call me conservative or a big fob but day 1' date=' I have decided ki I will only date and marry n Indian.. Ab sabhi aapki tarah chill bande nahi hote.. Though I totally agree that gym is probably the best place to meet new people n make good friends for life[/quote'] Indian as in Canadian-Indian ya proper India jaake shaadi karni hai??
Indian as in Canadian-Indian ya proper India jaake shaadi karni hai??
Haha offcourse Indo-Canadian. And the girl I m dating/in-love is actually Indo-Canadian n hope I marry her in next 2 years
Chalo very cool. Happy to hear that mate. I was gonna ask you to get down and give me 50 pushups if you had gone marrying the Indian girls from Indian saga route. I am influenced by my personal experiences of course but not a big fan of desi chaps who tend to "enjoy" their adulthood abroad, then come hometown to marry a gharelu larki. Freaking hypocrites. Goon on ya you arent one :hatsoff:
I see ya point. but I do think that its impossible for someone like us who have been living in N.America for a while to date/marry an Indian girl from India.... as a matter of fact, from my only trip to India in 8 years, I wud say girls in India are bit more fast, more modern, bit more agressive .....whereas Indian girls living in N.America tend to appreciate our Indian values ... Your bhabhi aka my gf/future fiance IMO is the sweetest girl on earth and is always so humble, polite and respectful to me and my parents... Even though I am a strict Veg and never had alcohol, she used to eat meat and drink once in a while socially but she told me from day 1 that she did and I always appreciated her for that..she never forced me to eat meat or drink and respected my values and similarly I never told her to change for me... she has stopped eating meat and drinking jus to show respect to me .....Its just the honesty in the Indian girls living in the west which make u fall for them.. :embaressed_smile: