CG Posted January 8, 2012 Posted January 8, 2012 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Sachinism Posted January 8, 2012 Posted January 8, 2012 When A Srikkanth goes on A tours, you know exactly how serious BCCI is
bulbul Posted January 8, 2012 Posted January 8, 2012 all the bcci board members need to resign' date=' and we need a new board in whose priorities are cricket first, money second.[/quote'] bhai aap Indian hai nahi.....ye sab idhar kabhi nahi hoga
bulbul Posted January 8, 2012 Posted January 8, 2012 The Tamasha league is due to start in a couple of months - the Indian masses will be flocking into watch Saurabh Tiwary' date=' Raina, Pathan etc. cowlash some trundlers for a few sixes and these Test whitewashes will be forgotten. And the BCCI couldn't give two **** as long as the tamasha keeps bringing the moolah in - all this talk is just talk, we've heard it a hundred times from them with zero follow up on the ground.[/quote'] what is this Tamasha league tamasha... its more interesting than the Indian Test tours :giggle:
jairamesh Posted January 8, 2012 Posted January 8, 2012 What f uking patheic d!ckheads these BCCI grease heads are. Aren't these the idiots who agreed to the 3-day games for Emerging Team Tournament just a few months ago played in Australia, and in addition the selectors admitted not even being aware of the format of tourney. Seriously don't see anything concrete being done by these crony f uckers.
The Dark Horse Posted January 8, 2012 Posted January 8, 2012 from which post?? He only resigned as NCA Chairman IIRC. Yes, do u want him to resign from tenvic too?:giggle:
Sachin=GOD Posted January 8, 2012 Posted January 8, 2012 Yes' date=' do u want him to resign from tenvic too?:giggle:[/quote'] if he has to enter BCCI then he can't promote some specific players.
Ultimate_Game Posted January 9, 2012 Posted January 9, 2012 Three main points which could be a cause of concern for every Indian fan, and some of which have been identified earlier... 1. Restarting India A tours - Why are we talking about "restarting" the A tours? Why were they stopped in the first place? Coz we had likes of Tendulkar, Dravid and laxman and hoped we would continue to get players of the caliber forever without any investment? That's the same thinking which got WI into trouble as they assumed they will continue to produce stable of fast bowlers but look what happened! There's no reason for such a rich and well to do board not to invest into A tour games for the upcoming youngsters. 2. Banking on seniors and no transition plan - The board believes we should do well just coz we have experienced players like Laxman and Dravid. What were the board and selectors doing till now? Waiting till these players are 45 before unearthing new talent? Board and selectors had ideal opportunity to blood youngsters like Rohit and Rahane against Wi at home but didn't bother - not even in the dead 3rd test, and noe have no replacements who are test ready. 3. Waiting for another "whitewash" - What does the spokesperson mean "if another whitewash happens we will do something"??? Isn't 6 straight away losses and becoming laughing stock of world cricket enough? Or drawing the next 2 tests enough for the board? This explains why we are in a position we are in as we have reaped what BCCI has sown, i.e. no planning results in failure.
The Dark Horse Posted January 9, 2012 Posted January 9, 2012 if he has to enter BCCI then he can't promote some specific players. I don't think he'll enter BCCI ever again.
Needforspeed Posted January 9, 2012 Posted January 9, 2012 I really wish we had a tour of South Africa after this Australian tour. In the present scenario we can very well imagine what will happen. We have 3 home series against NZ, Eng & Aus and all this will be forgotton. Its amazing how BCCI can say the same thing for years without doing anything. This crap about having better pitches has been said since the 80s. I think they even formed a pitches committee. God knows what happened to the committee. A few years ago BCCI had talent scouts.MSD is one of the results of the talent scouts. But for reasons best known to them BCCI has done away with this concept. For years we had India 'A' tours. In the last few years barring the Emerging players tournament (which was a 3 day affair only in the 2011 version), no opportunities for playing abroad has been given to the upcoming players. The desire to unearth fast bowling talent has been also talked of for years, but precious little has been done about it. If anything the selection policy has been to ignore many fast bowling talents. And now they are waiting for a 4-0 whitewash to take some action. The more things change, the more they remain the same.
Ultimate_Game Posted January 9, 2012 Posted January 9, 2012 When A Srikkanth goes on A tours' date=' you know exactly how serious BCCI is[/quote'] Sad but true, and the unfortunate part is BCCI doesn't even consider it wrong. I mean when the president of BCCI owns a IPL franchise, and the chief selector is on the said franchise's payroll, does it surprise anyone if the selector can also select his under-performing and undeserving son for an India A tour? Accountability and BCCI doesn't go together and if you add in politicians like Sharad Pawar into the mix Indian cricket has been taken hostage by businessmen (Sreevasans) and politicians (Pawars).
express bowling Posted January 9, 2012 Posted January 9, 2012 The biggest reason for test cricket failure seems to be the players losing interest in playing tests, especially tough series like overseas tours against strong opposition. This trend has started after the IPL's introduction. Unless this issue is resolved there is very little chance of any improvement. And there is almost no practical chance of this issue being resolved. S0 ........
saneindian Posted January 9, 2012 Posted January 9, 2012 Three main points which could be a cause of concern for every Indian fan, and some of which have been identified earlier... 1. Restarting India A tours - Why are we talking about "restarting" the A tours? Why were they stopped in the first place? Coz we had likes of Tendulkar, Dravid and laxman and hoped we would continue to get players of the caliber forever without any investment? That's the same thinking which got WI into trouble as they assumed they will continue to produce stable of fast bowlers but look what happened! There's no reason for such a rich and well to do board not to invest into A tour games for the upcoming youngsters. There used to no India A tours earlier as well. All the youngsters used to get was a tour of Kenya and Zimbabwe or to WI. I can't remember a young team in the 90s going to places like SA or Australia for proper A tours playing first class matches there. SA, Aus and Eng however used to send their A teams regularly to India, esp in the late 90s and early 2000s, thats where India A would play a series with them. With IPL and CL, there is no time in the calendar for such series anymore. The only time available is post IPL during July-Aug but thats when the EPT in Australia is played and frankly that hasn't helped the team much. All those who have done well there on the flat pitches, Badri, Kohli even Raina have struggled in test cricket so far. The best way is to send an India A team to England for a proper series with England Lions and let the Lions play in our Duleep Trophy in return. And then every alternate year the A team could go to places like Aus/SA. But even that will require cutting down on duration of IPL and CL.