Ram Posted July 16, 2007 Author Posted July 16, 2007 All its missing is a 'tun-tun-dun', lightining flash and a dood with a flaming hand,wearing a cape. :haha::D :hysterical::hysterical:.. Same sentiments here.. Gambit , are you THAT good in tennis ? :omg_smile:
MundaPakistani Posted July 16, 2007 Posted July 16, 2007 Can't wait CC. Levels are for mortals. I am above levels MP. Rest assured, you will feel privileged not disappointed or dejected after receiving a hiding from me. :hysterical:i can picture you saying that in Amitabh's voice.
Gambit Posted July 16, 2007 Posted July 16, 2007 Gambit , are you THAT good in tennis ? You better believe it. Opponents have been known to dissolve into laughter when they see me hold a racket with two hands but their mirth quickly turns into despair once the game starts.
MundaPakistani Posted July 16, 2007 Posted July 16, 2007 You better believe it. Opponents have been known to dissolve into laughter when they see me hold a racket with two hands but their mirth quickly turns into despair once the game starts. I bet you are an FTB who would crumble on grass! Plus you wont be able to handle the spin that i can generate on the ball.
Predator_05 Posted July 16, 2007 Posted July 16, 2007 Lacrosse. I played throughout my school years (bar the years i lived in India) and i lettered in it. My best sport, by far. Soccer/Football. Played a lot during elementary school (ditched it for Lacrosse). Still play a game of indoor 5-aside when i have time. I am very good. Swimming. Never competed, but it was another one of my favourite engagements. I still swim occasionally at my local YMCA I am pretty good at cricket - a proper fast bowler. Only played galli cricket though.
Gambit Posted July 16, 2007 Posted July 16, 2007 I bet you are an FTB who would crumble on grass! Plus you wont be able to handle the spin that i can generate on the ball. Admittedly, I have never played on grass but my technique is such that I take the surface out of the equation. Receiving and dismissing spinning forehands, slices, chops, backhands and drops has never been a problem for me. In fact, in any given game, only 5% of my spinning drops shots are returned.
CC1981 Posted July 16, 2007 Posted July 16, 2007 Lacrosse. *Robbin williams mode* Not a sport i'd play..ever. Unless i am drunk. Run around catching a ball in a f*cked up fishing net and then have 3 guys just run to you and punch the hell outta you if your fishing net still has the ball in it. its like passing hot potatoes/musical chairs with getting beat-up by a mob if you are too slow. Its sure fun to play when you are the mob. I wonder what a lacrosse captain would ever let me play as the dood who goes punching people but never gets the ball passed to him. maybe if i am good at mob-fighting but my fishing net has a hole in it, it'd do... :giggle:
Ram Posted July 16, 2007 Author Posted July 16, 2007 Admittedly' date=' I have never played on grass but my technique is such that I take the surface out of the equation. Receiving and dismissing spinning forehands, slices, chops, backhands and drops has never been a problem for me. In fact, in any given game, only 5% of my spinning drops shots are returned.[/quote'] Actually , its getting hilarious-er by the minute ! :hysterical::hysterical: Tell the truth Gambo , have you ever lifted tennis racket in your life ?
Ram Posted July 16, 2007 Author Posted July 16, 2007 Freeeeeeks ! does no-one play basketball here ? Boy-o-boy ! all you guys are missing something !
CC1981 Posted July 16, 2007 Posted July 16, 2007 all you guys are missing something Yes ! Don't remind me ! :haha:
Ram Posted July 16, 2007 Author Posted July 16, 2007 Yes ! Don't remind me ! :haha: Hats off to your sense of humour CC ! :hysterical:
Gambit Posted July 16, 2007 Posted July 16, 2007 Actually , its getting hilarious-er by the minute ! :hysterical::hysterical: Tell the truth Gambo , have you ever lifted tennis racket in your life ? Between the ages of 6 and 23, the only tennis I had ever played was hitting a tennis ball against a wall with my wooden racket. At the urging of a friend, I started playing tennis properly in the last year or so. My only regret now is that if only I had started playing tennis seriously in my formative years, I would have been somewhere in the tennis profession. I have kept a record of sets won and lost in the past year against various people. It reads: 130-14 (won-lost)
King Posted July 16, 2007 Posted July 16, 2007 I like the sports that I play. Obviously cricket is at the top of the list followed by golf. I've tried tennis, Table tennis, squash among others but they didn't interest me. I watch rugby only when All Blacks are playing.
theguyinallblue Posted July 16, 2007 Posted July 16, 2007 people here would rather give me walk over than compete with me in the game of carrom... i own the striker..like shakuni owned the dices..
Predator_05 Posted July 16, 2007 Posted July 16, 2007 Carrom...LOL. I used to play that with my uncle. Saale, us khel ke waje se mere haath bade mulayam ban gaye...all that damn talcum powder we sprinkled on the board. :haha:
Lurker Posted July 16, 2007 Posted July 16, 2007 people here would rather give me walk over than compete with me in the game of carrom... i own the striker..like shakuni owned the dices.. Nil game doonga GIB :aetsch::aetsch:
Ram Posted July 16, 2007 Author Posted July 16, 2007 Is carrom a sport ? I always thought it was just a past-time. Sport means - you compete... you lose , you feel bad about it , you win , you feel good about it . Dont know if ANYONE can feel good/bad about a game of carrom:wink_smile:
Lurker Posted July 16, 2007 Posted July 16, 2007 Dont know if ANYONE can feel good/bad about a game of carrom:wink_smile: Oye pagal hai kya? :angry_smile: Carrom is a fierce game. Specially in Eastern part of the country. Every Bengali mohalla has young guys making clubs and playing carrom all nigh long. There would be this bulb suspended out of nowhere and four people playing sitting atop a chair and another 4 waiting for their turns. Just take a tour through Bengal sometimes and you will know what I mean. Waise it is played all over the country. xx
Ram Posted July 16, 2007 Author Posted July 16, 2007 Oye pagal hai kya? :angry_smile: Carrom is a fierce game. Specially in Eastern part of the country. Every Bengali mohalla has young guys making clubs and playing carrom all nigh long. There would be this bulb suspended out of nowhere and four people playing sitting atop a chair and another 4 waiting for their turns. Just take a tour through Bengal sometimes and you will know what I mean. Waise it is played all over the country. xx I know its a fun sport which does evoke a lot of passion sometimes. Personally , I dont think i will get a lot of satisfaction out of winning a carrom game , when compared to a lets say a gruelling basketball match.