Disappointing, Disgusting, Pathetic, Gutless, Embarrassing...

These are some of the adjectives that come to mind watching this Indian team on the field. Looks like the team doesn't even want to be out there. I say bring them back if this is what they have to offer. No fight, no gutting it out, no pride in their performances or the team/nation they represent. Absolutely spineless and embarrassing. The way Zak threw his wkt away was downright shameful and even Chris Martin would actually be better. From 281 at Melbourne to 191 at Sydney, we are down to 157 at Perth in our 1st innings. As soon as our wkt no. 5 goes down we lose the rest without any fight and it's damning that our best batsman this series has been Ashwin which we can clearly see the way India batted without Ashwin in the lineup.

These assmunchers have their excuses lined up already. With the year they have had, the entire test team should be dropped just based on principle... ON PRINCIPLE ALONE.

These assmunchers have their excuses lined up already. With the year they have had' date=' the entire test team should be dropped just based on principle... ON PRINCIPLE ALONE.[/quote'] Time for BCCI to send out a plane and bring this bunch back home. I would rather watch India A team. At least they will have some pride in their performances and would actually want to play the game.

The blame will go to the batsmen (to save one's own skin), however, I believe the issue is larger. The team need aggressive performing leaders and team work. At present it's too passive and defensive. The "go-Carting" attitude.. IPL & ODIs hain na BRAND maintain karney ke liye..

Send them home. Embarrasing. When are selectors gonna retire vvs and dravid. They run slower the vinnay bowls, embarrasing. How rohit is not in team after shocking last 2 games is a disgrace. This has gone from depressing to anger now

The blame will go to the batsmen (to save one's own skin)' date=' however, I believe the issue is larger. The team need aggressive performing leaders and team work. At present it's too passive and defensive. The "go-Carting" attitude.. IPL & ODIs hain na BRAND maintain karney ke liye..[/quote'] problem is the culture of putting every laloo panju on a pedestal. You can hate greg chappal all you want but he tried to install a workman like culture and these cvnts just said tu kaun main khamkha

This performance, if you can term it that, should result in a systemic overhaul starting from the selectors, board, team management, players and the coaches. Don't care whether Fletcher was hired just now but this is unacceptable and heads should roll and lots of them. Just the players paying the price is not enough. The blame for the pathetic displays has to be shared by the board, selectors, coaching staff, team management and the players. Everyone is responsible and the accountability stops with BCCI. When folks like Srinivasan, Pawar and Srikkanth who are all culpable of "conflict of interest" run BCCi and cricket in India, should we be surprised with the performance?

This is India my friend. Words like Self Respect' date=' Duty and Accountability aren't present in our dictionaries.[/quote'] That's why we will never be at the top consistently in any field. We can reach the top by accident, not by design, and can definitely never be there for long.

This is just a minor blip. India was #1 only 6 months ago. I am sure we will bounce back soon. The foundation of this team is still strong and we have some exciting new players .

Don't think we were this crap even in the 90s or perhaps ever in our history. The body language of these players suggests as if they do not care. A complete overhaul is required. A young captain, younger keeper, and younger batsmen needed. Let them lose 10 on the trot, will not matter. Give them a proper run and build for the future. Excuses from the current captain and senior batsmen sound hollow after these shambolic performances.

One good thing about living in Melbourne is, there are always plenty of sports going on other than cricket. Atm I'm sitting inside the rectangular stadium across the road from the MCG, waiting for a domestic league soccer match between Melbourne and Adelaide to begin. And Oz Open tennis starts next week. It all helps me take my mind off this useless chewtiya team - at least temporarily. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Regarding change, looking at it from the selectors point of view, I guess we were caught out in England but it was too soon for young batsmen to be got into the team here in Aus, that would be unfair and really throwing them in at the deep end. The team playing here was our only real option, we made the mistake of not blooding until it is far too late. Any changes will have to wait. Un til the next test anyway when it will be a dead rubber and us playing for pride.

This is India my friend. Words like Self Respect' date=' Duty and Accountability aren't present in our dictionaries.[/quote']Hey hey hey easy sweetness. Pls don't generalize the whole of the nation with what has happened on the field. If Indians did not have self respect, duty, and accountability then the people at ICF (most of whom are Indians) would not be reacting the way they are. You may be an Indian who has no self respect, duty or accountability. But I, and millions of other Indians, definitely have self respect. We know what is duty and accountability.
Hey hey hey easy sweetness. Pls don't generalize the whole of the nation with what has happened on the field. If Indians did not have self respect, duty, and accountability then the people at ICF (most of whom are Indians) would not be reacting the way they are. You may be an Indian who has no self respect, duty or accountability. But I, and millions of other Indians, definitely have self respect. We know what is duty and accountability.
well said...:hatsoff::hatsoff: ... but it truly hurts... starting from coach to players support staff and selectors .. everyone should go... we need a complete overhaul of the team as well as the BCCI setup and domestic tourneys...
This performance, if you can term it that, should result in a systemic overhaul starting from the selectors, board, team management, players and the coaches. Don't care whether Fletcher was hired just now but this is unacceptable and heads should roll and lots of them. Just the players paying the price is not enough. The blame for the pathetic displays has to be shared by the board, selectors, coaching staff, team management and the players. Everyone is responsible and the accountability stops with BCCI. When folks like Srinivasan, Pawar and Srikkanth who are all culpable of "conflict of interest" run BCCi and cricket in India, should we be surprised with the performance?
Once the next tamasha season starts, India's status as the laughing stock of Test cricket will have been forgotten and the likes of Shastri and L Siva will be hailing the tamasha as the greatest cricket tournament in the universe. When most Indians adore third rate cricket like the tamasha league, there is simply no hope for those of us humiliated by 8-0.
well said...:hatsoff::hatsoff: ... but it truly hurts... starting from coach to players support staff and selectors .. everyone should go... we need a complete overhaul of the team as well as the BCCI setup and domestic tourneys...
yaaa..i agree with all this...we need a change !