:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Actually yeah...:nervous: That reminds me of the Malad and Andheri days. Cable boom had just happened and late nights were awesome. Speaking of which, late nights movies on Doordarshan were awesome too. Man they were so soft-porn but boy kya majaa tha chup-chupke dekhne mein. My Mom used to wonder ke yeh har Wednesday(or whatever it was) itni raat living room mein kya parhai karta hai.. So thats my derailing thread for the day act :clap:
Was it Jain TV on Wwednesday or Thursday nights?do not recollect, but yeah I agree it was fun.
Turning into a Northie Vs Southie thread I see.:giggle: C'mon, Sambhar is not just Tamilian .In fact, it is not even a creation of Tamilians.
At least the "slur" samnhar is for the Tamizans. And yes sambhar is a tamilian dish. In Andhra they make what is called as Pulusu. In K'taka they make sambhar but they call it "saaru" no to be confused with rasam although Telugu buggers call rasam as charu. I don't know if Mallus have traditionally made sambhar as their own dish Edit - Just read Cricketics post and yes Mallu's traditional dish is kootan (when it comes to sambhar like dishes). Also my mom makes very good molagootal (it is a cabbage sambhar kinda thingy...damn tasty)
Why didnt it make any difference to SachDan then? :secret: Seriously though, for a state the size that Kerela is, it packs a super punch to the rest of the nation. High literacy, possibly most riches in Asian Games circuit, low crimes etc. Very beautiful state, quite clean too..or atleast was back when. :hatsoff::hatsoff:
They also have the highest density of population IIRC.
Wah! Main bhi poochoon ab? Who was the better one - Rambha or Silk Smitha? Do jawaab ab. :agree:
Yaar that ain't a good comparison question because Rambha was a lead actor whereas Silk Smitha was just an item girl. She was never a heroine (maybe in B movies), and also she had only a handful of movies in which she had any talking role. Usually it was only for dance and song that too sleaze songs for which she would be in the movie
back to the topic (sub) - amchoor rox with anything spicy....imli raw (with salt+chilli) or in sweet chatni only.
You have to go one further level up in hierarchy of your dreams to reach reality. For your information, topic was about an athlete woman, not about AamChor or KamChor.
Only in ICF' date=' we could have a debate on the sub-atomic particles that were recently discovered to be traveling faster than the speed of light and it would inevitably end up in sambar/idli/lungi references. :facepalm:[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical: Quite surprised to see a woman completing Trialthon thread has gone to who invented Sambhar :hysterical::hysterical:
Tri-athelete,PhD...I salute you:isalute: Our cricketers have got nothing on her. http://www.rediff.com/getahead/slide-show/slide-show-1-achievers-interview-with-anuradha-vaidyanathan/20120117.htm
Whats the big deal? Baring two marathons which I didn't participate in, I've successfully completed the dream run* in all the the Mumbai Marathons that have been so far. Furthermore, I've broken my own record 5 times. Add that to the fact that I can spell my full name backwards inside 10 second. In 4 languages. :isalute: (*) 7 km run
What a Woman! :hail: (And a Mod to boot..Sorry,I had to bring that up :embarassed:)
Making sambhar is definitely more complex task. Tandoori chicken to main bhi bana leta hoon :cantstop: Sambhar mein dhai sau tarah ki sabjiyaan dalti hain :hatsoff:
Dhai sau sabjiyan? Aalu, gajar, sehjan ki phali & pyaaz. What else do you put in Sambhar?
You have to go one further level up in hierarchy of your dreams to reach reality. For your information' date=' topic was about an athlete woman, not about AamChor or KamChor.[/quote'] I specified topic (sub), I was commenting on, so I knew where it stood...waise bhi OP had only limited potential (as far as #/variety of replies could go). solve this ....x + 1 = 2.386.........and you can beat the girl in OP... P.S. PhD maths pls stay away.. you will never be able to beat 'yam anyway.
Did you run in the one last week?
:agree: , I did. :nervous:
Dont worry, I wont stalk you ... just yet. When did you register and when do they sell out? And can you still get them in the black market (quite a harsh term for something like this) after theyre sold out? I'm asking because I want to run the full marathon next year.
I registered in September. Easier doing that through your company or your college. Registration for the dream run and half marathon is more difficult as most people want to compete in those and there is a cut off number beyond which they don't take participants. Registration for the full marathon is relatively easier, or so I've heard. Edit: You can get them easily in the black market. Even on the day of race. But its always better to have one of your friends in Mumbai proxy register for you. Did you run this year?
baingan' date=' bhindi and tamatar :omg:[/quote']Pumpkin, cabbage, cauliflower,... sweet potato, french beans, snake gourd,... dunno what its called in Englis and Hindi but in Telugu they call it "dosa kaya", karela, "chema gadda" (another telugu word),... ho gaye ded sau?
I registered in September. Easier doing that through your company or your college. Registration for the dream run and half marathon is more difficult as most people want to compete in those and there is a cut off number beyond which they don't take participants. Registration for the full marathon is relatively easier, or so I've heard. Edit: You can get them easily in the black market. Even on the day of race. But its always better to have one of your friends in Mumbai proxy register for you. Did you run this year?
I wanted to run the half marathon this year (not really fit enough for a full one at the moment) only to find out that its sold out and that I dont have a chance of getting a ticket even in the black market.