Predict retirement for all the seniors

Kerala Express is our fastest bowler, quicker than Yadav but slows it down for optimum swing and seam. He is only 28 and one of the most talented bowlers in the world let alone India. So no you may not add him :icflove: He can play for us in all formats for next 10 years, he has a repeatable easy action.
Even I love him. He has great speeds with perfect outswingers but he has no brains how to use it and he just keep on getting injured. So irritating :mad::mad::mad: Even before this Australia series he got injured, batao....
But his injuries tend to be freak injuries rather than any chronic type of injury. e.g VVS is known for bad knees/back, Sachin for elbow, ZK for ankles and hamstring. Sree gets random injuries, hope he gets a change of luck. I am glad you like him :yay::yay::yay:
If these guys retired there would be a huge drop in TV ratings and an equally massive drop in BCCI profits. Hence, to the unfortunate detriment of Indian cricket, they will stick around much longer than they should.
this is not Pakisthan... Even without Sachin IPL ran successfully :yay:

Dravid will retire b4 laxman after end of 4th test...laxman will retire in june when ppl forget about australia series and sachin will retire after cb series in odi and in match 2013 from tests..

Rahul Dravid - should have retired yesterday (I acknowledge his past performance but now its past the sell by date. He was good for saving games and not winning and now he cant even do that. VVS Laxman - today or maybe tomorrow. He has won us more than a few games and is much younger than Dravid. Maybe one more series. Sachin Tendulkar - tomorrow or day after. No body can question his contribution when things were really bleak for us (read: playing with Harvinder Singh and Mohanty) but its time to contribute from the sides Zaheer Khan - Has to stay until we have a better alternative. Ishant, Yadav, Varun have to come of age - hopefully under his guidance Virender Sehwag - not yet - try him lower down the order. Dont want to see him open in sub continent conditions where he can beat the crap out of anyone. Lets groom an opener for the long term instead Harbhajan Singh - Dont want to see him back in the team until he proves himself in Ranji or any non-IPL domestic tourney. Ashwin, Ojha should be in the mix - until there is a better option available.

VVS Laxman - today or maybe tomorrow. He has won us more than a few games and is much younger than Dravid. Maybe one more series.
VVS may be 2 yrs younger than Dravid or Sachin but fitness wise, he is definitely older than them. He can't even move in the field or run properly. Can't you see that? And you want to play him only on his past laurels, no matter if team is going to go down 4-0 in 2nd consecutive series. Honestly, in this case, we can take lessons from Pakistan as well, whose cricketers like Wasim Akram, Aaloo, or Mohd Yusuf took retirement at right age
Inzamam was forced out, he was still one of their best batsmen when he left. Mohd Yusuf keeps wanting to come back :giggle:
Inzamam was forced out' date=' he was still one of their best batsmen when he left. Mohd Yusuf keeps wanting to come back :giggle:[/quote'] Ok I thought they retired respectfully. Chalo ab mai bhi apni aayi par aa jata hun. Kya Pakistan wale koi kaam dhang se kar sakte hain :finger:
Sreesanth will be 29 soon. (Feb 6) Even if he is fully fit I give him another 5 years. He's had so much fitness issues in his 20s, How can u expect him to play for another 10 years.
Yea that is the biggest problem with him, FITNESS. If he stays fits, he could have worked on his game and become a match winner. But any here are predicting that his career is over. I still think he can anyday replace VK
2013. If they miss that one' date=' they will have to wait till 2025. That (2025) looks like a more probable year for our Big 3 :cantstop:[/quote'] :cantstop: Yea I think someone needs to remind them they are not doing govt job where retirement age is 58 yrs. :giggle:

I personally feel if none of them takes retirement then just start dropping them ruthlessly and try youngsters. And stop giving useless excuse that we have not been able to find Ganguly's replacement, so what would happen if remove all the seniors. This is the most baseless excuse. My point is, it does not matter whether or not we find great batsmen who can match these seniors but our team should win. Just like ODI team when we used to say we didn't have replacements for Ganguly, Rahul and Mohd Kaif, but we still won without them and we went on to win the WC. And Dhoni should stay in the team but as WK batsman not captain.

:cantstop: Yea I think someone needs to remind them they are not doing govt job where retirement age is 58 yrs. :giggle:
Actually playing cricket for India has become like a sarkari naukri. You have a good salary, your job is secure even if u dont perform, u can go shopping or go-carting while on duty and you can sc**w the general public of this country and your bossess will take no action against you. Everyone gets a cut from top to bottom all at the cost of the Aam Admi without whom they wouldn't have any of these benefits. Now only thing needed is to make the retirement age as 60.
:cantstop: