the big THREE and Dhoni should play against England and Australia at home

1983-2011

Tendulkar should stay for another 14 months, the rest should retire or be kicked out of the team, we don't mind getting beaten with a bunch of kids rather than getting humiliated with a bunch of so called "legends".

we will be playing New Zealand' date=' England and Australia at home, our batsmen do perform at home and we should just prepare rank turners. we will beat them hopefully and Dravid, Laxman, Tendulkar and Dhoni can retire gracefully with the the Pataudi Trophy and Border-Gavaskar trophy retained.[/quote'] This is one of the most dumbest statement I have ever read. Let them play in home series so that they can score runs in home conditions and get a winning farewell. LOL . What if they don't score runs and fail in home conditions too? I mean right now we have been stripped to our underwears but if they fail in home conditions too (that is a possibility coz these oldies are not losing form, their reflexes have become weak), then chaddi bi nahi bachegi....
Youngsters can also score at home but will be under severe pressure facing international bowlers. At the same time we need to ensure we send our best team to win so we can't just axe all the seniors as some people on this forum think is best approach. We should utilise the experience of the seniors and they can pass it on to some talented juniors in these home series.
Are yar what difference is made by the experience of seniors in last 1 year. We won in WI last year and we had chance to win the last test there as well when we needed 84 off 16 overs with 7 wickets in hand, but our experienced players decided to give up on this minor challenge and called off the match. What kind of approach they are passing onto the youngsters? Whoever is talented will last in international cricket and whoever is weak will fail? Suresh Raina is so talented but had a big weakness of short pitch bowling. Seniors could not show him any way to succeed. But on the other hand, Virat Kohli came up as a rising star among these failing seniors on this tour. So, I don't think dropping 2 or 3 seniors will make much of a difference. We are losing by innings in every match anyhow. And our youngsters will eventually learn how to go go-carting or how to give excuses after every failure just like our seniors do.

We need to throw the kids to the wolves and I am sure we have a lot of talent and the fittest will survive, we need a new sporting culture in India not just in cricket.

we will be playing New Zealand' date=' England and Australia at home, our batsmen do perform at home and we should just prepare rank turners. we will beat them hopefully and Dravid, Laxman, Tendulkar and Dhoni can retire gracefully with the the Pataudi Trophy and Border-Gavaskar trophy retained.[/quote'] Why do we feel the big 3 will do better than the youngsters at Home ? shouldn't we be giving the opportunities to youngsters so they have adequate experience before we go overseas again ? The big 3 don't need any benefit matches.

I think Indians in general can never actually pre-empt a problem. Even a problem that has bitc*& slapped you in the face. Our fascination with individuals is well, interesting to watch. You have at least 5 batsmen in the team, 3 of whom are just plain and simple "retirement" material, 2 who are sorely exposed against half decent bowling attack on relatively sporting tracks and yet the concern is for "good" send off to the greats. Has to be a mentality thing, really ? So, either we have soft hearted fellows who just want to bid the greats goodbye with a big sloppy kiss or we have the headless chicken who are unconditionally patriotic now running from pillar to post asking for almost everyone to sacked or the fanboys who still think their man or should I say God is good now too. Very few opinions seem to look at the systemic dismantling of Indian cricket as it is happening over last 3-4 years. "long way down". Knowing a bit about us, it could still be another year or so, till we actually start asking the right questions. Maybe the opium of IPL can make us forget the obvious problems. But to quote Hitchens "It feels good to be proven right".

we will be playing New Zealand' date=' England and Australia at home, our batsmen do perform at home and we should just prepare rank turners. we will beat them hopefully and Dravid, Laxman, Tendulkar and Dhoni can retire gracefully with the the Pataudi Trophy and Border-Gavaskar trophy retained.[/quote'] bhai agar retirement plan khiladi hi khelte range home series to Australia home series ke baad wali overseas series me kya Sharad Pawar, Srinivasan, Rajeev Shukla, aur Manohar khelenge.B->

Yes play these Buddas. I also humbly suggest, we recruit the following all time greats to make the team world beaters, since all of are alive and able to walk without crutches : 1. Kapil Dev 2. Sunil Gavaskar 3. Mohinder Amarnath 4. Dilip Vengsarkar 5. Ajit Wadekar 6. Anil Kumble 7. Saurav Ganguly 8. Ravi Shastri 9. Farookh Engineer (WK) Any other suggestions are welcome. Only condition..They should be alive and be able to walk unassisted.

:hysterical:
:haha::haha: There r only 9 players in this team. We need 2 more. I am including Venkatesh Prasad(everyone's favourite) and Javagal Srinath(we have to convince him to play in Indian team and leave his match referee job coz 1983-2011 wants all oldies in the team)