Varun Aaron says he will not compromise with his speed

sid316

I like him too. You know I am a big fan of his and even I want him to be a successful FAST bowler. But for that, he needs to get fit and play for India first. Right now, he don't have a place in 15-member squad as well... There r other bowlers now who deserve more than him and who deserves a long run. I can quickly give you 5 bowlers who deserves to be picked now ahead of Varun- 1. Umesh Yadav. 2. Irfan Pathan 3. Zaheer Khan 4. Munaf Patel (Munaf is performing pretty well in domestic limited over matches, whereas Varun is not even fit for the IPL, so Munaf deserves chance ahead of Varun) 5. Ashoke Dinda These are clear-cut 5 bowlers, who deserves chance ahead of Varun. There are some other bowlers as well, who are in radar ahead of Aaron- 6. Vinay Kumar. 7. Praveen Kumar. 8. Shami Ahmed. 9. Ishant Sharma 10. Abhimanyu Mithun (his name only coz our team mgt saw him as a future prospect). There could be some other bowlers who will be making their mark in upcoming IPL. So, you see, what I meant to say, Aaron got opportunity but he got injured at the wrong time. Now, he will have to wait for his opportunity coz now other 9-10 bowlers deserves opportunity ahead of him
first... we need 3 quicks in odis right ? so it will be zack (who is normally injured and wont play) ,yadav (who i think should only play test right now) ,irfan is all rounder..he sucks inside sub continent sorry so i think next in is aaron ? he impressed every one in odis u cant control injuries at his age this injury is very very normal.. johnson,all paki quicks, lee (imsure he had it once) got this stress reaction more then once! u can control it... itsn ot bcos he does not works hard on his fitness well like lets say sreesanth its bcos .. for 22 year old quick bowling is too much stressful on body with 1-2 fractures it gets stronger.. its actually good thing these injury happened to him at start of his career he did impressed me a lot has pretty good release and bowled well in all odis (in last one he was injured :(( )

Lol when I hear he impressed here, he impressed there, he played only a couple of matches here and there..... First he needs 2 get fit to play, jab fit hi nahi hoga to kya uska bhoot khelega. First of all, we should wait for his return and then check how fit he actually is and then check out his speeds. Pta lage, usko 1 yr lag gya to get back his natural speed.... Secondly, when you think, he will immediately get into playing 11 whenever he gets fit, after pushing all of the 6-7 bowlers who r in race. R u sure? It doesn't happen like this bro... Dhoni didn't even give him chance when Aaron was the most preferred choice on England tour(home and away), when Munaf got injured and PK got injured. Dhoni didn't give him chance when England was touring India. He gave Umesh ahead of Aaron. Dhoni have VK, PK, Dinda, Umesh, Irfan(5 clear cut options if Zak not available), then how come Aaron will all of a sudden jump into playing 11....... I really don't think so bro, NO. Especially, you need to see we will be playing very less cricket this year after long periods, so no-one will his place so easily. So, atleast this year, there won't be any chance for Aaron to make a comeback. Bhai, ab to Munaf bi line mai hai before him.

What is exciting about Aaron, Umesh is that they have pace, express pace, very good seam position and decent action, they will mature but if things go well certainly capable of leading the attack in the future.

He will have to work more on his core muscles, especially chest and abdomen. His action is such that it puts a lot of pressure on his back. Further strengthening of core muscles will help absorbing that pressure in a better way.

@ cs all this all these in line tundlers are not even worthy enough to be called bowlers maybe i wll give munaf and dinda a go ... but thats it others are worthless or not fit or too raw.

O bhai, mai konsa in trundlers ke favor me hun... Even I don't like them But, the fact of the matter is, first we will have to get rid of all of them, then Varun Aaron ki turn aayegi. TBH, these bowlers deserves more chances than VA. Let me make it clear, all this while I have been trying to make only 2 points- 1. VA has not yet done anything that he should be treated as a legend. And he cannot make it into playing 11 anytime, like if he is Zaheer Khan.. As of now, he is just a 'one ball wonder'. Dhoni already was not giving him chances, aur upar se ye injured ho ke baith gya. 2. Destiny is such, that now other bowlers deserve chances ahead of VA, who are performing in Domestic like Munaf and Shami and who are picked for national side like Dinda. Then, VA's turn will come
no problem he is just 22.. should work on his fitness action etc.. has lots of time
He will have to work more on his core muscles' date= especially chest and abdomen. His action is such that it puts a lot of pressure on his back. Further strengthening of core muscles will help absorbing that pressure in a better way.
Abso-damn-lutely! He needs to undergo strong training regimen, if he doesn't want to break down.