DomainK Posted March 3, 2012 Posted March 3, 2012 I have watched that. I would just say - Raghu/Rajeev are (relatively) cheap attention seekers and no matter what they say' date=' a significant part of Roadies is scripted.[/quote'] A much bigger part of it is scripted than you realize. They do a good job of making it look real.
nikred Posted March 3, 2012 Posted March 3, 2012 A much bigger part of it is scripted than you realize. They do a good job of making it look real. Maybe the basic structure of these "acts" are scripted, then they might improvise to make it look real.
Sidhoni Posted March 3, 2012 Author Posted March 3, 2012 @ chainsmoker1985, you raise some valid points. However; 2) Like BigBoss, this dumb show also has the post 11pm slot (I'm guessing). That is because a Ministry of Information and Broadcasting directive states that programs with profanity and overt sexual content can be aired only after 11 pm. It is aired every Saturday 7pm.And even BigBoss was not after 11pm iirc
DomainK Posted March 3, 2012 Posted March 3, 2012 It is aired every Saturday 7pm.And even BigBoss was not after 11pm iirc There was court instruction to Roadies to be aired after 11. Then they decided to censor all profanities and sex-related discussions and release the uncensored versions on the net, which is bound to reach all young guys.
Ponka Posted March 3, 2012 Posted March 3, 2012 Chandigarh episode had some weird scenes. Those judges harassed that guy, took off his shirt, 'touched him with motive to abuse/hurt him' which falls under manhandling. Now is there any regulations over there through which the program makers can be questioned? any legal code of conduct?
Stuge Posted March 3, 2012 Posted March 3, 2012 I have watched that. I would just say - Raghu/Rajeev are (relatively) cheap attention seekers and no matter what they say' date= a significant part of Roadies is scripted. this .It has to be scripted specially the kind of stuff they do .
Mariyam Posted March 3, 2012 Posted March 3, 2012 Chandigarh episode had some weird scenes. Those judges harassed that guy' date=' took off his shirt, 'touched him with motive to abuse/hurt him' which falls under manhandling. Now is there any regulations over there through which the program makers can be questioned? any legal code of conduct?[/quote'] Sholay has some weird scenes. That brute Gabbar trolled Thakur and eventually chopped his hands off, with an intention to hurt him which falls under amplified assault and battery, attempt to murder (blood loss). Aren't there any regulations under which the Ramesh Sippy can be questioned? any legal code of conduct? Ponka, its obvious that the whole thing is scripted. And the govt. has directives that state that if a program is to aired in all its height ( depths in this case), it can be only after 11pm. The versions that one sees at prime time are the censored versions.
DomainK Posted March 3, 2012 Posted March 3, 2012 I wonder if they sign any kind of agreement with the audition candidates. It's surprising that no one ever sued the idiots for harassment or insult or assault.
akshayxyz Posted March 3, 2012 Posted March 3, 2012 ^ yes, even I thought on that lines. Also, I was wondering, off the such large user-base of ICF, mostly falling in the 'roadies' age range - is there no one here who have been to Roadies Audition?
Mariyam Posted March 3, 2012 Posted March 3, 2012 I wonder if they sign any kind of agreement with the audition candidates. It's surprising that no one ever sued the idiots for harassment or insult or assault. The fact that no one, absolutely no one has filed an FIR, is in itself an indication that the whole thing is scripted and the interviewees have agreed to a certain set of per-defined conditions. There must be a non disclosure clause somewhere in that agreement. Plus all the anger and frustration, by both the contestants and the judges looks scripted. I remember coming across this roadies clip (here , on ICF) episode of a guy who claimed to be from a very disadvantaged background. He claimed that he had to work as a waiter to make ends meet and had often slept without having dinner to save money for his education. Really touching stuff. A few months later, I saw this report in ToI where people who knew this guy said that he was just another next door guy. Call Centre job, typical likes/dislikes etc. Whether or not Roadies were unaware and failed to do a proper background check, or if they were complicit and staged the whole thing is anyone's guess.
Prakat Posted March 3, 2012 Posted March 3, 2012 They are made to sign a Model Release which along with giving the producers permission to use their faces on television also sign that they willingly participated in this photoplay. Just like Candid Camera does with its victims after the prank is played. In court, the video evidence would be entered as a dramatic creation and not a recording of live events.
f.b.m Posted March 5, 2012 Posted March 5, 2012 *resuscitates thread* 'Changing the channel' is one of the most stupid answer and its just like- if someone is exploiting someone(physically' date=' mentally or sexualy) in front of you and they say if you don't like it, just turn your face. Don't mind but its like a slap on the face of those people who thinks that changing the channel or turning your face is the better option. In a way, they are agreeing to whatever is going on is right and they don't have any problem with it.[/quote'] No one in real life depends on my outrage to make their money so you're abuse example is wrong. A valid comparison would be if I pay to get into an arena to watch people getting beaten up or something. The easiest and the best (given that any tv show will have a sizable legal team) way to show your disapproval is .... changing your channel, as the old adage goes. Besides, its pretty obvious to anyone familiar with tv that 'reality' tv is hardly real so I have to question your gullibility.
PriyankaSR Posted March 5, 2012 Posted March 5, 2012 I hate roadies. You know, I might even come to like the show but this guy, right here, (http://www.google.co.in/imgres?q=raghu+ram&um=1&hl=en&sa=N&biw=1366&bih=705&tbm=isch&tbnid=JjVz8NioDuOCjM:&imgrefurl=http://www.topnews.in/raghu-ram-gets-burns-roadies-2321154&docid=xYUVYgrrCMTTyM&imgurl=http://www.topnews.in/files/Raghu-Ram3.JPG&w=300&h=300&ei=AMNUT806geqtB4_BrcYN&zoom=1 ) is such a d*ckhead that I've started hating the show also.
DomainK Posted March 5, 2012 Posted March 5, 2012 I hate roadies. You know' date=' I might even come to like the show but this guy, right here,[/size'] (http://www.google.co.in/imgres?q=raghu+ram&um=1&hl=en&sa=N&biw=1366&bih=705&tbm=isch&tbnid=JjVz8NioDuOCjM:&imgrefurl=http://www.topnews.in/raghu-ram-gets-burns-roadies-2321154&docid=xYUVYgrrCMTTyM&imgurl=http://www.topnews.in/files/Raghu-Ram3.JPG&w=300&h=300&ei=AMNUT806geqtB4_BrcYN&zoom=1 ) is such a d*ckhead that I've started hating the show also. Welcome to the club. I like you already. :two_thumbs_up:
chainsmoker1985 Posted March 5, 2012 Posted March 5, 2012 I hate roadies. You know' date=' I might even come to like the show but this guy, right here,[/size'] (http://www.google.co.in/imgres?q=raghu+ram&um=1&hl=en&sa=N&biw=1366&bih=705&tbm=isch&tbnid=JjVz8NioDuOCjM:&imgrefurl=http://www.topnews.in/raghu-ram-gets-burns-roadies-2321154&docid=xYUVYgrrCMTTyM&imgurl=http://www.topnews.in/files/Raghu-Ram3.JPG&w=300&h=300&ei=AMNUT806geqtB4_BrcYN&zoom=1 ) is such a d*ckhead that I've started hating the show also. Yay, I got the backing of future Prime-Minister of India :yay::yay:
chainsmoker1985 Posted March 5, 2012 Posted March 5, 2012 *resuscitates thread* No one in real life depends on my outrage to make their money so you're abuse example is wrong. A valid comparison would be if I pay to get into an arena to watch people getting beaten up or something. The easiest and the best (given that any tv show will have a sizable legal team) way to show your disapproval is .... changing your channel, as the old adage goes. Besides, its pretty obvious to anyone familiar with tv that 'reality' tv is hardly real so I have to question your gullibility. Thudda maro fir aise BKL reality show ko jisme interviews tak real nahi hai :finger:
PriyankaSR Posted March 5, 2012 Posted March 5, 2012 Welcome to the club. I like you already. :two_thumbs_up: Yay' date=' I got the backing of future Prime-Minister of India :yay::yay: [/quote'] Hohohoho! :giggle:
PriyankaSR Posted March 5, 2012 Posted March 5, 2012 Are you Santa? BLEH. No. I am a proud, egoistic woman.
DomainK Posted March 5, 2012 Posted March 5, 2012 BLEH. No. I am a proud' date=' egoistic woman.[/quote'] You could have just said you are a woman.