maniac Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 So failure of the state government to curb communal mobs makes the head of state accountable-fair enough but he is termed as a mass murderer .....weird,so what about all the lives lost in terrorist activities,does that make Sonia ji and pm Saab terrorists??? Thapar is one of the most overrated journalists if there was one.....since when does talking and shouting over the other person and being annoying counts as interviewing
randomGuy Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 Dude' date=' munh par bolna does not mean that you tell him that he is a Maut Ka Saudagar over a one to one dinner. Munh par bolna means that you express it in a forum easily accessible to the other person. Even though we have never met each other, if I call you an idiot on ICF, it's munh par bolna[/quote'] Incorrect, it may mean to say it in no uncertain terms. Btw how do you like it to rahul gandhi example.
The Outsider Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 Incorrect' date=' it may mean to say it in no uncertain terms.[/quote'] If you are getting into semantics all I need to do is produce two quotes from people who called Modi a mass murderer to his face - one, singular, two plural. I don't know what's available on the net but after Sonia's Maut Ka Suadaagar comment I just need to do a search on Setalvad to prove my point. I don't get your question. Can you please elaborate?
The Outsider Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 So failure of the state government to curb communal mobs makes the head of state accountable-fair enough but he is termed as a mass murderer .....weird,so what about all the lives lost in terrorist activities,does that make Sonia ji and pm Saab terrorists??? LOL! If you still think all Modi's role in 2002 was failure to curb then you are living in lalaland. Multiple people are on camera saying that they were given protection by Modi to carry out the riots. Sonia might be inept, but she did not willfully sanction the murder of Musssalmaans or for that matter Hindooos. Thapar is one of the most overrated journalists if there was one.....since when does talking and shouting over the other person and being annoying counts as interviewing Yeah keep throwing red herrings. Where does Thapar raise his voice, behave in an improper manner, or violated any journalistic norms in the process of the interview. An answer with some quotes and citations would be greatly appreciated.
The Outsider Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 Read post #702 and #704 (from maniac) Already read and replied to. Please tell me when and where Thapar violated an internationally accepted journalistic norm with citations and references? BTW, here is you second reference of Modi being called a mass murderer - makes it peoples: http://www.countercurrents.org/guj-setalvad161206.htm
Crookbond Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 LOL! If you still think all Modi's role in 2002 was failure to curb then you are living in lalaland. Multiple people are on camera saying that they were given protection by Modi to carry out the riots. Sonia might be inept, but she did not willfully sanction the murder of Musssalmaans or for that matter Hindooos. Yeah keep throwing red herrings. Where does Thapar raise his voice, behave in an improper manner, or violated any journalistic norms in the process of the interview. An answer with some quotes and citations would be greatly appreciated. SIT report said Modi had a communal mindset. It also found it odd that victims of the riots were handed over to a VHP person who himself is facing trial on a massacre. SIT report also mentions few police officers who went against the state had been persecuted by the Modi government.
randomGuy Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 Imagine thapar interviewing Obama n telling him - people still call you mass murderer to your face. Or to rahul Gandhi - people to your face tell you that they won't hire you as their peon. Or to azharuddin - people call you a desh drohi to ur face.:cantstop:
The Outsider Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 SIT report said Modi had a communal mindset. It also found it odd that victims of the riots were handed over to a VHP person who himself is facing trial on a massacre. SIT report also mentions few police officers who went against the state had been persecuted by the Modi government. That is the biggest piece of crap in the SIT recommendation which suggests no action against Modi. Even the ugly poodle living next door to me who wakes me up at 6 in the morning would know that displaying bodies of Hindu pilgrims is a sure shot recipe to incite communal riots. But apparently this great administrator did not know this basic thing.
The Outsider Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 Imagine thapar interviewing Obama n telling him - people still call you mass murderer to your face. Or to rahul Gandhi - people to your face tell you that they won't hire you as their peon. Or to azharuddin - people call you a desh drohi to ur face.:cantstop: That's all your arguments are reduced to? Prove to me that Thapar violated a journalistic norm established by the Indian or International guidelines, when you were trigger happy to make that claim?
Crookbond Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 That is the biggest piece of crap in the SIT recommendation which suggests no action against Modi. Even the ugly poodle living next door to me who wakes me up at 6 in the morning would know that displaying bodies of Hindu pilgrims is a sure shot recipe to incite communal riots. But apparently this great administrator did not know this basic thing. And thank god for courts! The SIT says it did not find any "prosecutable evidence" against Modi. SC was not satisfied and asked the SIT to investigate (particularly since Amicus Curiae had contrary findings). SIT completely ignored the report and then did not issue any notice to CJP as per law. SIT weren't even ready to disclose investigation documents to the petitioners - it took 1 full year to gain access! I believe the case is still going on - hope justice will be done.
randomGuy Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 That's all your arguments are reduced to? Prove to me that Thapar violated a journalistic norm established by the Indian or International guidelines' date=' when you were trigger happy to make that claim?[/quote'] I never claimed that, I always maintained thapar abused the norms. And all that is true right? - people have used those expressions for obama, rahul n azhar.
Crookbond Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 Yaar - randomGuy, honestly IDK what you are arguing. It's been 40 posts but you aren't able to yet put the norm of journalistic standards which was abused. Your analogies of Obama, Rahul and Azhar do not matter because you claimed on it on Modi-Thapar interview. Unless you show which and what norm was abused - you're merely running around in circles.
The Outsider Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 I never claimed that' date=' I always maintained thapar abused the norms. And all that is true right? - people have used those expressions for obama, rahul n azhar.[/quote'] Arre baba, that is my question how did Thapar abuse any journalistic norms established by the Indian or International guideline making bodies on journalism. :wall:
randomGuy Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 Yaar - randomGuy' date=' honestly IDK what you are arguing. It's been 40 posts but you aren't able to yet put the norm of journalistic standards which was abused. Your analogies of Obama, Rahul and Azhar do not matter because you claimed on it on Modi-Thapar interview. Unless you show which and what norm was abused - you're merely running around in circles.[/quote'] He stayed within the norms but abused his power as an interviewer to insult his interviewee. Just like he wouldnt use those expressions attributed to Obama, rahul n azhar in an interview, he shouldn't have done for modi.
randomGuy Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 And yet modi was gracious did not tell him - bh$%c-&d , bhaag yahan se.
The Outsider Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 He stayed within the norms but abused his power as an interviewer to insult his interviewee. Just like he wouldnt use those expressions attributed to Obama' date=' rahul n azhar in an interview, he shouldn't have done for modi.[/quote'] Please read up on the journalistic guidelines accepted internationally before accusing Thapar of abusing his powers. And to humor you, Obama has been asked similar questions about US foreign policy and the number of deaths it has caused in Iraq, where he did not run away with tears in his eyes yelping "Dostana Dostana Karan Bhai".
Crookbond Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 He stayed within the norms but abused his power as an interviewer to insult his interviewee. Just like he wouldnt use those expressions attributed to Obama' date=' rahul n azhar in an interview, he shouldn't have done for modi.[/quote'] Two wrongs do not make a right.
Crookbond Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 Please read up on the journalistic guidelines accepted internationally before accusing Thapar of abusing his powers. And to humor you, Obama has been asked similar questions about US foreign policy and the number of deaths it has caused in Iraq, where he did not run away with tears in his eyes yelping "Dostana Dostana Karan Bhai". Precisely and I'm getting a bit annoyed in running around the circles now. Probably, his next argument will be "But did Karan Thapar ask Obama?". If no, "Jaakar Pehle uss aadmi ko poochkar aao. Hamare Dear Leader ko poochne ki himmat kaise hui Obama, Azhar or Pappu ko poochne se pehle :protest: "
The Outsider Posted September 7, 2013 Posted September 7, 2013 And thank god for courts! The SIT says it did not find any "prosecutable evidence" against Modi. SC was not satisfied and asked the SIT to investigate (particularly since Amicus Curiae had contrary findings). SIT completely ignored the report and then did not issue any notice to CJP as per law. SIT weren't even ready to disclose investigation documents to the petitioners - it took 1 full year to gain access! I believe the case is still going on - hope justice will be done. You can keep living in a fantasy land where justice will be delivered - kucch nahin hoga. These scumbags are too powerful for anything to happen till they become marginalized and are used as the convicted trophy by politicians saying "Dekho Dekho Justice Ho Gayi!"