maniac Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 And I asked you earlier where did Thapar accuse Modi of anything? He stated a fact and Modi started crying "Dostana Dostana Karan Bhai". Cnviniently ignoring facts of similar magnitude for others.....there you go,got your answer right there...some JOURNALIST eh? Waiting for my thanks for clearing your doubt :bow:
randomGuy Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 Strange that these guys think its just an uncomfortable question and not an insult. Its like telling Obama' date=' rahul, azhar, salmon khurshid that people call them a mass murderer, not even worthy of being a peon, a desh drohi and a Pakistani agent or a cockroach respectively.[/quote'] Yeh bhi facts hain in that case. :cantstop: But no, all these are insults to be told.
maniac Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 How was Thapar not neutral - he said "people call you a mass murderer at your face". Is that not a fact? I'm sorry I don't see questions like people say you are Italian and have no experience or credibility to run the country or head the party for others.....oh wait obviously the riots that happened 5-6 years before the interview was? If you give time for your interviewees pr team to come up with the answers,it applies to everyone
The Outsider Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 Cnviniently ignoring facts of similar magnitude for others.....there you go,got your answer right there...some JOURNALIST eh? Yeah, sab chewtiye hain. You Modi fanboys have not even spared Amartya Sen, tou Thapar ki kya aukaat hai! Please take a look at Thapar's interview with Jayalalitha how he grilled her on superstition. Waiting for my thanks for clearing your doubt :bow: 0 fecks given.
The Outsider Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 I'm sorry I don't see questions like people say you are Italian and have no experience or credibility to run the country or head the party for others.....oh wait obviously the riots that happened 5-6 years before the interview was? If you give time for your interviewees pr team to come up with the answers,it applies to everyone Oh bhai, which interview has Sonia or Rahul Gandhi given to Karan Thapar? I don;t know of one - maybe they have and you can fill me in with a youtube link?
maniac Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 Oh bhai' date=' which interview has Sonia or Rahul Gandhi given to Karan Thapar? I don;t know of one - maybe they have and you can fill me in with a youtube link?[/quote'] Oh right I forgot .....more skeletons in those closets for sure. Grilling jayalalitha on superstition disclaimer:I haven't watched the interview but is probably the best thing for her,there are more important subjects there
The Outsider Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 Yeh bhi facts hain in that case. :cantstop: But no, all these are insults to be told. Kaun se facts hain - can you link me to a Thapar interview of Rahul Gandhi or Obama? Modi supporters are like Pakis - always playing the victim card. Whole world is out to get their neta. :hysterical:
The Outsider Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 Oh right I forgot .....more skeletons in those closets for sure. Grilling jayalalitha on superstition disclaimer:I haven't watched the interview but is probably the best thing for her,there are more important subjects there I would readily concede that Jayalalitha scored more points than Thapar in the interview. But the issue here is that you think Thapar targeted Mod, which is clearly not the case with my example of the Jayalalitha interview. She did not run out of the interview crying "Dostana Dostana Karan Bhai".
maniac Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 I would readily concede that Jayalalitha scored more points than Thapar in the interview. But the issue here is that you think Thapar targeted Mod' date=' which is clearly not the case with my example of the Jayalalitha interview. She did not run out of the interview crying "Dostana Dostana Karan Bhai".[/quote'] Everyone has their moments when they are lost for words....that question caught him off guard.....a serious accusation or comment like that should not be random,and the very fact that it was not edited to make a person look bad shows the integrity of the channel. I am not a bush fan but there was a silly moment where he couldn't open a door knob,the video was played over and over again with cartoon music to demean him,that is called cheap stunts. As far as thepar goes,a journalist needs 3 things integrity and credibility which he doesn't have in my book and the 3rd there are opinionated journalists out there,nothing wrong in that but in his case there is a lack of consistency.
maniac Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 Anyways why are we discussing about a attention seeking tv host? The point is modi is a leader with some good skillets and yes I would vote for him.if someone else from bjp with good skillsets....hell yes.....if there is someone credible from congress I might consider that too,but we all know the answer to that.....apart from
randomGuy Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 Kaun se facts hain - can you link me to a Thapar interview of Rahul Gandhi or Obama? Modi supporters are like Pakis - always playing the victim card. Whole world is out to get their neta. :hysterical: Comprehension problems? :cantstop:Read my posts on this page again.
maniac Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 I would rather have modi as the home minister than p.m tbh......maybe our gujju friends from icf can tell us,afaik from my gujju friends the law and order situation has been top class for the last few years
The Outsider Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 I am out of this discussion till someone can demonstrate with citations about the journalistic rule Thapar violated. Can't be bothered to run circles around the same crap again and again. Much rather discuss Deewar and Lagaan at 11 in the night on Saturday.
maniac Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 I am out of this discussion till someone can demonstrate with citations about the journalistic rule Thapar violated. Can't be bothered to run circles around the same crap again and again. Much rather discuss Deewar and Lagaan at 11 in the night on Saturday. Ok but the rule is to exclude integrity and consistency right???
randomGuy Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 I am out of this discussion till someone can demonstrate with citations about the journalistic rule Thapar violated. Can't be bothered to run circles around the same crap again and again. Much rather discuss Deewar and Lagaan at 11 in the night on Saturday. Sure, Maybe you will realize later by-youself that your answers are already here on this page.:cantstop:
Crookbond Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 I am out of this discussion till someone can demonstrate with citations about the journalistic rule Thapar violated. Can't be bothered to run circles around the same crap again and again. Much rather discuss Deewar and Lagaan at 11 in the night on Saturday. You just need to pick up prior interviews of Thapar to understand that there is difference in style, substance in his interviews. BBC has pretty high journalistic standards and do not hire any Barkha, Sagarika or Nidhi for a 30-minute talk show! Btw, every year Thapar has had reverse role ended interviews and he takes comments from prior interviewees very graciously - Jaitley has accused him of going soft on Pakistanis, Khurshid has accused of paraphrasing interviewee answers. Even with Tehran on Newslaundry on the role reversal (Trehan comes across like more Mamta than Karan) he allows Trehan to carry on despite she was clearly out of line. He even accepts that he needs to be less rude to interviewees. It is one thing to suggest that he is a bit "in your face" and totally other to make an assertion that he abused "norms". One example of prior Thapar interview where does something similar to General Pervez Musharraf - mind you a head of state and not some chaddi. Thapar accuses Musharraf of betraying people of Pakistan. Notice how he keeps on persisting with the Dawn article. Musharraf however argues on the point and does not run away with his tail between the legs. Run through the further text and he will still keep on persisting. Thapar: In Part I, we spoke about some of the concerns that the Indian side has with the peace process. Let us now talk about the sort of response and reactions you have had in Pakistan. The irony is you left India in April a hero in Indian eyes, but you returned to a country where you were accused of capitulation and betraying Kashmir. Do you have problems with the Pakistan press? President Musharraf: No, not at all. There is no problem. The press is absolutely free. So, there is criticism always. But I think on the Kashmir process, generally, the people are massively in support of whatever I am doing. Thapar: But not the press. Let me quote what Dawn said about the joint statement you signed with Prime Minister Manmohan Singh in April. They compared you to Neville Chamberlain in 1939. They said your visit to Delhi was a mini-Munich. They said you had abandoned Kashmir. President Musharraf: Absolute nonsense, that is what I would like to say. But I know Pakistanis and even the media of Pakistan are massively supportive of whatever I am doing for Kashmir. Thapar: If u say Dawn is absolute nonsense, then let me quote The Nation, a second paper. In its editorial, it says: “The Joint Statement clearly points to one conclusion, the Pakistani leadership has succumbed to the pleasure to proceed with normalisation of its relations with India.” President Musharraf: If you take editorials only of a few newspapers, there are articles being written. There is a media debate going on. So, you just pick out a sentence from a Dawn editorial or a Nation editorial, that does not reflect anything. These are personal views of the individual who has written the editorial. Thapar: So you discount Dawn and the Nation. President Musharraf: It is nonsense, because the nation doesn’t believe it. Even the person who has written this editorial, I am very sure doesn’t believe it now. Thapar: That’s an aspersion you are casting on him. Let’s leave that aside. President Musharraf: Absolutely. Karan Thapar recently accusing Musharraf of not being just in the handling of CJ 2007. Musharraf argues with facts. I haven't heard of Musharraf protesting with any Indian, Pakistani or international journalistic body. Karan Thapar: You weren't exactly balanced and just yourself when you handled the Chief Justice in 2007. Are you not worried that he might look for revenge? Pervez Musharraf: Well that was a different issue and I was very, very just. You are very wrong in saying that. I took the issue or the reference. I sent (it) to the judicial council and that is the constitutional position of any accusation against any judge. So I absolutely acted according to the Constitution. Thapar accuses Musharraf of supporting an army coup. Karan Thapar: But let me just clarify something. You are saying to me two things. First of all you don't think an Army coup is likely. Secondly, you have also suggested you wouldn't welcome or endorse an Army coup. Am I correct on both points? Pervez Musharraf: Well I'll leave it to the Army, whatever they are handling, I am reasonably sure the Army coup will not take place. But my sympathies, my support always remains with the Army. I have been an Armyman and I can never imagine to be against the Army. Karan Thapar: Alright, in other words, if there is a coup, which you think is unlikely, but if there is a coup, your sympathies will lie with the Army. Pervez Musharraf: Always, for anything, I am with the Army. I will always stand by the Army. Of course, the ostriches can bury their heads in sands and keep running around in circles. These will be the very same ostriches who will have a problem with unpopular remarks. I'm sure some more red herrings will follow but I hope people appreciate the point.
randomGuy Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 Your situation is that you are not able to identify an obvious insult, which is because its Modi, I am guessing. 'People to your face call you a mass-murderer' is an insult, just like telling Obama that People to his face call him a mass-murderer, or telling rahul that People to his face tell him that he isn't even worthy of being their peon, or telling Azhar that People to his face call him a desh-drohi, or telling Khurshid that People to his face call him a paki agent and a cockroach etc. In the above cases, you will easily be able to call out the insult because its not Modi. I am sorry but your hatred for Modi is making you blind here. Its is an abuse of privilege by Thapar which warrants the dis-continuation of interview. I am done with this, I know you love to have the final say so, I'll let you do so. Cheers.
Sachin=GOD Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 Your situation is that you are not able to identify an obvious insult' date=' which is [i']because its Modi, I am guessing. 'People to your face call you a mass-murderer' is an insult, just like telling Obama that People to his face call him a mass-murderer, or telling rahul that People to his face tell him that he isn't even worthy of being their peon, or telling Azhar that People to his face call him a desh-drohi, or telling Khurshid that People to his face call him a paki agent and a cockroach etc. In the above cases, you will easily be able to call out the insult because its not Modi. I am sorry but your hatred for Modi is making you blind here. Its is an abuse of privilege by Thapar which warrants the dis-continuation of interview. I am done with this, I know you love to have the final say so, I'll let you do so. Cheers. IMHO its a fact. Many people do call Modi a mass murderer and if an interviewer asked Modi about that then he did absolutely nothing wrong - in fact more interviewers should have had the guts to do this a long long time ago. Also, I don't remember many honest people running way when asked an uncomfortable question - they try to answer it or at least try to provide some justification for their position. Modi just ran away.
Crookbond Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 Your situation is that you are not able to identify an obvious insult' date=' which is [i']because its Modi, I am guessing. 'People to your face call you a mass-murderer' is an insult, just like telling Obama that People to his face call him a mass-murderer, or telling rahul that People to his face tell him that he isn't even worthy of being their peon, or telling Azhar that People to his face call him a desh-drohi, or telling Khurshid that People to his face call him a paki agent and a cockroach etc. In the above cases, you will easily be able to call out the insult because its not Modi. I am sorry but your hatred for Modi is making you blind here. Its is an abuse of privilege by Thapar which warrants the dis-continuation of interview. I am done with this, I know you love to have the final say so, I'll let you do so. Cheers. If people call Modi a mass murderer, what should Thapar say? :dontknow: Of course - you will be done on a discussion where you make a phrase and pass it on as a fact without pointing out any norms (let alone the norms which were violated). Then you will also argue that I'm biased towards Modi which I'm not because I find it perfectly fine that Thapar asks Rahul, Azhar, Khurshid or Obama those questions which you put up. I do not find anything wrong in asking uncomfortable questions just like Musharraf was accused of supporting an army coup. It is a question FFS not some judgment from the beyond.
The Outsider Posted September 8, 2013 Posted September 8, 2013 You just need to pick up prior interviews of Thapar to understand that there is difference in style, substance in his interviews. BBC has pretty high journalistic standards and do not hire any Barkha, Sagarika or Nidhi for a 30-minute talk show! Btw, every year Thapar has had reverse role ended interviews and he takes comments from prior interviewees very graciously - Jaitley has accused him of going soft on Pakistanis, Khurshid has accused of paraphrasing interviewee answers. Even with Tehran on Newslaundry on the role reversal (Trehan comes across like more Mamta than Karan) he allows Trehan to carry on despite she was clearly out of line. He even accepts that he needs to be less rude to interviewees. It is one thing to suggest that he is a bit "in your face" and totally other to make an assertion that he abused "norms". One example of prior Thapar interview where does something similar to General Pervez Musharraf - mind you a head of state and not some chaddi. Thapar accuses Musharraf of betraying people of Pakistan. Notice how he keeps on persisting with the Dawn article. Musharraf however argues on the point and does not run away with his tail between the legs. Run through the further text and he will still keep on persisting. Karan Thapar recently accusing Musharraf of not being just in the handling of CJ 2007. Musharraf argues with facts. I haven't heard of Musharraf protesting with any Indian, Pakistani or international journalistic body. Thapar accuses Musharraf of supporting an army coup. Of course, the ostriches can bury their heads in sands and keep running around in circles. These will be the very same ostriches who will have a problem with unpopular remarks. I'm sure some more red herrings will follow but I hope people appreciate the point. He does the same thing in the Jayalalitha interview I referred to earlier in the thread. But Modi fanboyzzz feel only Modi gets targeted. Their behavior is exactly like Pakis who believe everything is a kaanspiracy thiyori against their watan. When their pseudo bhagwaan is made nanga then BBC kya aur Wall Street Journal kya - they all become elements of targeting Modi, have no journalistic standards, have no moral standards. They even live in the delusion that the criminal investigations against him are all part of some kaansiraacy, tou ye chhote mote interview kya hain. :dontknow: