Zelig Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 Stevie Finn - Congrats to Tendulkar on 100 international hundreds. Amazing effort. I played the shot of a man with 100 international 0s today. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: :nice:
India-KXIP fan Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 Well done Sachin, now he should retire from ODI's after this tournament and focus only on Tests. I hope he plays with more freedom from now on.
Vijay.Sharma Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 Measure of greatness has always been started from Sir Don. So' date=' tradition continues and it is Don2 now.:two_thumbs_up:[/quote']That tradition can safely be replaced with the new tradition - Sachin1 - and let the whole fu
Deleted_User_1 Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 Glad this tamasha is over. Now he will start batting well again!
Sachin=GOD Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 It was good but IMO the innings listed above are better coz of the context... 1. 2003 WC game against padosis - has to be the best due to a big WC game 2. 90 against Aussies in 96 WC again due to it being a WC game and since India lost 2 early wkts and te way Tendulkar took on McGrath, Gillespie and Warne 3. His 1st odi knock as an opener as it was the 1st one and it was breathtaking one. He probably changed the future of odis by showing the team's best batsman should come in early in odis. 4. Desert storm knocks as he took on Aus almost sngle-handedly and won. I would actually have his 100 against Aus in the inaugral ICC Champions trophy (I think in 98) over his 175 as he scored runs when India had lost 2 early wkts and ensured India put up a huge score and won the game. But after that knock his 175 against Aussies should be next on the list. but in that innings the team was chasing 350 and the rest of the batsmen didn't contribute much. The shots he played in that innings were simply exquisite.
21cent Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 Just like most of his tons, another selfish knock that comes at a cost of defeat of the team. Very fitting that the 100th 100 came in a flat track against a minnow, and still the minnows managed to beat team India
mishra Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 Just like most of his tons' date=' another selfish knock that comes at a cost of defeat of the team. Very fitting that the 100th 100 came in a flat track against a minnow, and still the minnows managed to beat team India[/quote'] Okay.... Jog on...
akshayxyz Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 Expecting another 15 centuries from Sachin: Kapil Dev :facepalm: Kapil changes statements/moods as if going through post menopause syndrome.
akshayxyz Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 Just like most of his tons' date=' another selfish knock that comes at a cost of defeat of the team. Very fitting that the 100th 100 came in a flat track against a minnow, and still the minnows managed to beat team India[/quote'] Isn't it a win-win situation for both camps :D
jairamesh Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 Fµck him. Under any other circumstances and a defeat against any other other Test teams, bar Zimbabwe I would have congratulated him. But today... Fµck him!
cameron_black Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 congratz tendulkar. such an achievement! :giggle:
Deleted_User_1 Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 Look who cares if the Gayhind team wins. I am glad this 100th ton tamasha is over!
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 Congrats...........the God of cricket has finally done it! Hopefully many more over the next few yrs.
Ponka Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 Follow your dreams, they do come true - Sachin Okay so you followed your dream and you got 100th 100 but India lost. Wasn't india supposed to win in your dreams first ???
mhr123 Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 well done SRT.. u are "best there is best there was and best there ever will be" (Hey tdigi can u put this in the banner... so that it can act as a @$$ burner for few)...
Vijay.Sharma Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 Follow your dreams, they do come true - Sachin Okay so you followed your dream and you got 100th 100 but India lost. Wasn't india supposed to win in your dreams first ???Come on Ponka, there is another thread already opened for doing all the abusing. Why not you stick to the abuses and sarcasm there...just let this thread be. Look, everyone is feeling bad tonight because we lost to lowly Bangles (although I started cheering for them for the last 6 overs because I felt they deserved the win more than we did). And understandably each one has picked his own scapegoat(s). There is a thread started especially for this by The Outsider. Let this thread not catch the disease too. At the end of the day just coz we lost this game and 24 others in which Sachin scored 100s, it doesn't mean the feat of scoring 100 100s needs to be viewed from such a narrow perspective of the defeat in this game.
Stuge Posted March 16, 2012 Posted March 16, 2012 Kapil changes statements/moods as if going through post menopause syndrome. yeah ,he has hormonal bouts every minute. Follow your dreams, they do come true - Sachin Okay so you followed your dream and you got 100th 100 but India lost. Wasn't india supposed to win in your dreams first ??? This thread is about Congratulating Sachin not dissing about it .So keep this thread that way.