The Decade of the Bangladeshis!

Prakat

topic pe baat karo, timepass mat karo. aajkal iss forum mein saare :offtopic: hain
msg is clear we dont care abt bengladesh or its illegal imigrants :beee:
Shakib is mediocre. The only player who has the ability to become a world class player is Tamim.
Epic trolling!!!!! :hysterical: I won't even be surprised if the next thing that comes out of your mouth is "Jadeja is better than Shakib" ... Get real, you don't sit on top of the ICC alrounder chart for years without being the best :finger:
Although I am not in favor of Jadeja, actually not at all :mad: But, about Shakib, he still needs 2 prove himself by performing continuously and in variable conditions.. Right now, let me tell you, Shakib's maximum standard is just 60-65 runs. After that he himself gets out... I noticed this thing in all the matches so far, as soon as he crosses 50, you won't need 2 wait for his dismissal. So if he really needs 2 become a quality all-rounder, as you mentioned- he is in top ICC allrounders, he needs to lift his standard up
Comes at No. 5 and has already scored 20 fifties against non-minnows in some 75 odd matches. Better standards than anyone else in the world. Has 16 away fifties in ODIs and has scored reasonably against all countries which means he can perform in all conditions. Also let me know which other all-rounder has more centuries than him in a similar number of matches.
Obviously, example hamare paas hi hai, bahar jane ki jarurat kahan hai- MSD and Yuvraj Singh. And I told yesterday only, right, that Shakib's maximum standards are 60-65 only. This is the best that he can do. And after he scores 50, we don't have 2 wait long for his dismissal. And he again proved me right, today in the final
wannabe choker :giggle:

Although I started this thread with not the sincerest of intentions, as we were leaving the tournament because of your win over SL. After this match I have to say, well done Bangladesh. This was just a taste of what the future holds for you. The next tournament you are in you will not be content with just showing up for the body count and will instead make a play for the honours. Welcome to the big boys club. :clap:

Yuvraj's is miles away from Shakib as a bowler. And check his stats in the first 75 matches he played against non-minnows. Also don't forget the kind of support Yuvraj gets and the kind of support Shakib gets. In terms of centuries, Shakib has 5 in 125 odd matches and Yuvraj has 13 in 270 odd matches. Shakib will surely catch up with him by the time he played another 125 matches. Yuvraj is obviously an exceptional ODI player, and by the time Shakib reaches his age he will one as well. Dhoni is anyway possibly the best ODI bat in the world. No point comparing him to Shakib since he's a wicketkeeping allrounder. And neither is Dhoni a great century-maker.
We are talking about Shakib as a match finisher, aren't we? So, comparing Yuvraj's bowling with Shakib is irrelevant. And you r falling in the numbers game very soon. Yuvraj's centuries and Shakib's centuries. You r forgetting a very important fact here, that Yuvraj has always batted lower down the order. There were many occasions when youngsters used 2 get chance higher up the order and Yuvraj used to come lower down. Yuvraj never played to become a highest run-scorer or scoring high no of centuries. He hardly cared about his personal records or maintaining a high personal average. He has always been a major middle-lower order player where his responsibilty is to 'make the match'. And Shakib is given the same role recently, and so far, he has not finished the match on his own. And Shakib is not a youngster.
We're talking about Shakib the all-rounder. In terms of being a match-finisher, I think you haven't really seen Shakib in action and is mostly guessing here. Whatever few matches Bangladesh has won, he's mostly been the main player. And like Yuvraj, he's plays in the lower middle order only. If he'd got the kind of support Yuvraj has got, he'd win a lot more matches for Bangladesh. Often after Shakib gets out, the team folds up. Like today! What do you exactly mean by 'finishing a match'? Win the scoring runs? Is it Shakib's fault that Bangladesh couldn't score 19 in 15 balls today? In terms of age, Shakib is hardly 25.
Poor man's(Bangles) choker.
We're talking about Shakib the all-rounder. (1) In terms of being a match-finisher, I think you haven't really seen Shakib in action and is mostly guessing here.(2) Whatever few matches Bangladesh has won, he's mostly been the main player. And like Yuvraj, he's plays in the lower middle order only. If he'd got the kind of support (3)Yuvraj has got, he'd win a lot more matches for Bangladesh. Often after Shakib gets out, the team folds up. Like today! What do you exactly mean by 'finishing a match'? Win the scoring runs? Is it Shakib's fault that Bangladesh couldn't score 19 in 15 balls today? (4) In terms of age, Shakib is hardly 25.(5)
1. As an all-rounder, you said, he is the best in the business(at the moment), 2 names that immediately comes 2 my mind are Mohd Hafeez and Shane Watson who r better. 2. Although I have not seen each and every single match of Shakib but I have seen enough of him in last couple of years to argue on him. 3. Its not Yuvraj's fault that he has had got the support of some real good players throughout his career and Shakib has not got that. 4. By 'finishing the match', I mean game banana. At 42.3 overs, BD score was 170/3 (67 req off 45 balls), Shakib and Nasir were set, game could have gone either way. Now, at 170, Nasir got out, so responsibility came on the shoulders of Shakib (the other set partner) to continue till that point where team is in comfortable position. Instead of keeping his end tight, he was playing some cheaky shots, one he survived off at around 175 and then trying to play another cheaky shot, he got bowled at team score, 179. Here he choked, coz he should have kept his end tight when there were other stroke makers like Rahim, Muhamadullah and Murtaza. 5. Yuvraj Singh was 29-30 when he won WCup. And Shakib was 19 when he made his debut. So he is not a youngster, he has enough experience. Now, its time 2 deliver. Although, I am impressed with the emergence of 'NEW Shakib' in this cup but what I said at the start was- Shakib's choking point is around 60-65 runs. This is where he needs 2 improve his game further and improve his concentration levels.

:headshake: so biased, I am losing interest 1) Calling Hafeez a better allrounder than Shakib is such a joke. Check match-winning performances, batting averages, bowling averages and ICC rankings. And Hafeez opens for that matter, and hardly scores. 3) It's not Yuvraj's fault, but it ends up at a point where a Yuvraj 50 helps India to win since Dhoni follows him, whereas a Shakib 50 goes for a waste since a bunch of useless cricketers follow him. In the 90s, India has suffered similarly with Sachin when after Sachin, the rest would fall like a pack of cards 4) The way Shakib didn't close the match today, Yuvraj has not closed a match a hundred times. And so many others, where the others have helped them to go past the finishing line. Even Kohli didn't close the match against Pakistan, and if India had choked after Kohli's dismissal, would that be Kohli's fault and would you call him a choker? And now to take arguments to an extreme, you are calling Mortaza a strokemaker :facepalm: 5) Check for how long Shakib has been at the top of the ICC charts to see whether he has delivered. And even Sachin could not make India win because we had Tendulkar and TenDonkeys and you want Shakib to do miracles with Tamim and Nine frigging idiots (most of the time). And I dunno what this sentence means: Yuvraj Singh was 29-30 when he won WCup. And Shakib was 19 when he made his debut What comparison are you doing here? :wall:

Yar, you are giving too much emphasis on ICC all-rounder rankings. I only believe in team's rankings not individual players rankings. I have seen some very dumb players topping the charts in ICC rankings. Shakib has just started playing some valuable knocks. Usko abhi se hi channe ke jhaad pe mat chadao. He is no-where near Yuvraj or being the top all-rounder in current World Cricket. He is yet to perform in variable conditions. On top of that, these Bangladeshis are just coming out of BPL, so the momentum is there. I'd like 2 see how BD perform after a couple of months.

Yuvraj Singh was 29-30 when he won WCup. And Shakib was 19 when he made his debut What comparison are you doing here?
If Yuvraj is a senior player in Intl Cricket, So is Shakib. Shakib made his debut in 19 age and has been playing for 6 yrs. So, you cannot give Shakib any benefit of doubt.
And now to take arguments to an extreme, you are calling Mortaza a strokemaker
Today, frankly, Shakib could have won this game if he played a bit more responsibly but he choked. Murtaza was one of the options that I gave. There were other 2 senior options in Rahim and Mahmudullah who could have helped Shakib if Shakib was there.