rkt.india Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 ah..i hope he does not tinkers too much bcos this is the way how all indian fast bowlers lose way.. trying too many changes too quickly...steyn does not even tries in swing much bcos it can mess up his out swing.. do u think it was just fluke or deliberate change? deliberate. It got his control better too. I have recorded that ball by mobile, will post it on youtube.
Old guy Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 deliberate. It got his control better too. I have recorded that ball by mobile' date=' will post it on youtube.[/quote'] thanks this guy is on his way to become something special in last 10 years i have not seen one indian bowler other then zack who kept on improving after debuting.. still has long way to go hope he stays fit,pace seems to be coming back too with fitness :two_thumbs_up:
Hafeez Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 Srinath was 135kph Average in 1999 How Come he can bowl at 156kph Big lie Big Lie
Malcolm Merlyn Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 Srinath was 135kph Average in 1999 How Come he can bowl at 156kph Big lie Big Lie Srinath's fastest ball was 149.6 at 1999 WC. now dont regurgitate the same rubbish that has been already refuted here.Dont derail the thread.
Hafeez Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 Srinath's fastest ball was 149.6 at 1999 WC. now dont regurgitate the same rubbish that has been already refuted here.Dont derail the thread. Fastest Bowl 149kph :hysterical::hysterical: Show me any video/Link Srinath has bowled at 149kph in 99 World cup
rkt.india Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 Fastest Bowl 149kph :hysterical::hysterical: Show me any video/Link Srinath has bowled at 149kph in 99 World cup Speeds were not shown on TV in 1999 WC. Here is an excerpt from an article and it was before his shoulder operation after which he slowed down. Read the bold part. In 1998, Australia toured India and for the first time on Indian soil the speed guns were to be a fixture. The Indian press chose to give the speed battle between Glenn McGrath and Srinath top billing but most so-called 'experts' at the time found this to be bordering on the insane. After all, Glenn McGrath was up there with Donald as the world's fastest bowlers, and that Srinath was never anything more than a 'military medium' bowler, right? Wrong. In their first encounter with the new speed guns, Srinath clocked 148kph while McGrath, although the fastest of the rest, was a whopping seven kph behind Srinath at 141kph. At the time, many people found these figures inconceivable and chose to dismiss them in error, but with the advantage of hindsight, we understand these speeds to be correct. Later on in that series, Srinath bowled a fastest ball of 149.6kph and was not far from his top pace before the shoulder operation Bowling speeds also received huge publicity in the lead-up to the 1999 World Cup when all eyes were on Shoaib Akhtar. The question was not 'who was the fastest' but 'who could come close to the Rawlpindi Express'? Not much was known about bowling speeds at the time and some still rated McGrath and Donald fast enough to challenge Shoaib. At the tournament's first match Srinath and McGrath went head to head once more. This time it was evident for all the world to see that Javagal Srinath was no medium pacer, but was a genuine speedster clocking up 149.6kph once again and bettering McGrath's best speed by some 9kph. Srinath proved to be the second fastest bowler of the tournament next to Shoaib (154.5kph) while surprise pacemen Geoff Allott of New Zealand (146.5kph) and Jacques Kallis (146.4kph) left the pace of McGrath and Donald looking decidedly bland. Javagal Srinath could now lay claim to being the second fastest bowler in the world. . http://www.espncricinfo.com/wctimeline/content/story/111878.html
Hafeez Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 Speeds were not shown on TV in 1999 WC. Here is an excerpt from an article and it was before his shoulder operation after which he slowed down. Read the bold part. http://www.espncricinfo.com/wctimeline/content/story/111878.html ok I Admit Srinath is Only Fast bowler india ever had Which has bowled around 150kph at peak Akthar at his peak 161.3kph Sami at his peak 160kph around Zahid at his peak 160kph around *Brain Lara fastest bowler he ever faced Atta ur rehman was Also use to be very fast at his peak Waqar Younis in 1989-1991 He was 150kph around Fast bowler Mohammad Amir in 2009/10 in Australia 152kph in 2010 V England in T-20 matches his average pace was 147kph Umar Gul in 2011 World cup Fastest bowl 149.7kph Wahab Riaz in recently V South Africa he has bowled at 150kph
rkt.india Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 ok I Admit Srinath is Only Fast bowler india ever had Which has bowled around 150kph at peak Akthar at his peak 161.3kph Sami at his peak 160kph around Zahid at his peak 160kph around *Brain Lara fastest bowler he ever faced Atta ur rehman was Also use to be very fast at his peak Waqar Younis in 1989-1991 He was 150kph around Fast bowler Mohammad Amir in 2009/10 in Australia 152kph in 2010 V England in T-20 matches his average pace was 147kph Umar Gul in 2011 World cup Fastest bowl 149.7kph Wahab Riaz in recently V South Africa he has bowled at 150kph When did Sami clocked 160? If you are considering Gul, Aamir, Riaz as 150 then even Yadav, Aaron, and Ishant have done that too. Nehra also clocked 149K in 2003 WC. Sreesanth clocked 149k against Aus in 2007 home ODI series. Zaheer clocked 147K in 2003 WC.
Hafeez Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BvDckg7jBNM]Shoaib Akhtar's Best in IPLIndian Premier League - YouTube[/ame] 33 Year Old Shoaib Akthar in IPL 1st Ball 145kph 2nd Ball 147.7kph Wide 3rd ball 149.5kph Sehwag Out 2nd Over 3rd Ball Gambhir Out 146kph 3rd Over 2nd Ball Ab Out 145kph 3rd over 3rd Ball Manoj Tiwary LBW 149.7kph
Hafeez Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 When did Sami clocked 160? If you are considering Gul, Aamir, Riaz as 150 then even Yadav, Aaron, and Ishant have done that too. Nehra also clocked 149K in 2003 WC. Sreesanth clocked 149k against Aus in 2007 home ODI series. Zaheer clocked 147K in 2003 WC. Show me When Sressnath and Zaheer had Consistently Clocked 147kph around I can show u Amir Consistently Clocked at 147kph vs England in T-20 series in recent series V SA Wahab Consistently Clocked at 148kph Average Gul is not 150kph Bolwer i can but his Fastest ball is 151kph V NL in NL
bulbul Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 Shoaib Akhtar's Best in IPLIndian Premier League - YouTube 33 Year Old Shoaib Akthar in IPL 1st Ball 145kph 2nd Ball 147.7kph Wide 3rd ball 149.5kph Sehwag Out 2nd Over 3rd Ball Gambhir Out 146kph 3rd Over 2nd Ball Ab Out 145kph 3rd over 3rd Ball Manoj Tiwary LBW 149.7kph even Vinay clocked 147 atleast 3 times in a over :dontknow:
Malcolm Merlyn Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 ok I Admit Srinath is Only Fast bowler india ever had Which has bowled around 150kph at peak Akthar at his peak 161.3kph Sami at his peak 160kph around Zahid at his peak 160kph around *Brain Lara fastest bowler he ever faced Atta ur rehman was Also use to be very fast at his peak Waqar Younis in 1989-1991 He was 150kph around Fast bowler Mohammad Amir in 2009/10 in Australia 152kph in 2010 V England in T-20 matches his average pace was 147kph Umar Gul in 2011 World cup Fastest bowl 149.7kph Wahab Riaz in recently V South Africa he has bowled at 150kph Zahid is only 160ks in your dreams.He was never clocked at even 150ks.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 ok I Admit Srinath is Only Fast bowler india ever had Which has bowled around 150kph at peak Akthar at his peak 161.3kph Sami at his peak 160kph around Zahid at his peak 160kph around *Brain Lara fastest bowler he ever faced Atta ur rehman was Also use to be very fast at his peak Waqar Younis in 1989-1991 He was 150kph around Fast bowler Mohammad Amir in 2009/10 in Australia 152kph in 2010 V England in T-20 matches his average pace was 147kph Umar Gul in 2011 World cup Fastest bowl 149.7kph Wahab Riaz in recently V South Africa he has bowled at 150kph Yadav is bowling around 150ks now. So that makes two Indians who bowled around 150ks. Now tell me how many Pakistanis have scored 10k test runs?
Hafeez Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 When did Sami clocked 160? If you are considering Gul, Aamir, Riaz as 150 then even Yadav, Aaron, and Ishant have done that too. Nehra also clocked 149K in 2003 WC. Sreesanth clocked 149k against Aus in 2007 home ODI series. Zaheer clocked 147K in 2003 WC. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=enBe2PuYxOk]Mohammed sami world fastest delivery ever.flv - YouTube[/ame] 160kph For sure [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NJ9C8WSGBy4]Muhammad Sami Bowling Fastest www.cricbaba.com - YouTube[/ame] 156.5kph http://www://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NgIFThQ7IPU 0.15 Bowling at 96mph
Hafeez Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 Zahid is only 160ks in your dreams.He was never clocked at even 150ks. Zahid was Yard Faster than me : Akthar
Hafeez Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 Yadav is bowling around 150ks now. So that makes two Indians who bowled around 150ks. Now tell me how many Pakistanis have scored 10k test runs? No Pakistan batsman has Scored 10.000 run,s but Pakistan V India face to face in Test Pakistan won 12 Test,s :dance: India won 9 test,s :hysterical::hysterical:
Malcolm Merlyn Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 Zahid was Yard Faster than me : Akthar Inzi played me the best :Akhtar we all know how Inzi played fast bowling.
bulbul Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 No Pakistan batsman has Scored 10.000 run,s but Pakistan V India face to face in Test Pakistan won 12 Test,s :dance: India won 9 test,s :hysterical::hysterical: Atleast India won legally.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 No Pakistan batsman has Scored 10.000 run,s but Pakistan V India face to face in Test Pakistan won 12 Test,s :dance: India won 9 test,s :hysterical::hysterical: India Test no.1 for 20 months Pakistan NEVER India world cup wins 2 Pakistan WC wins 1 World T20 wins 1 Pakistan T20 wins 1 India CT wins 1 Pakistan wins 0 chal bhai jaaa.
bulbul Posted May 8, 2013 Posted May 8, 2013 He is a Jihadistani Toll' date=' look at my signature which I had put it 2 years back, they are all delusional and hallucinating, the nation is collapsing and they have nothing to cling on so are just entertaining themselves[/quote'] Abey Hindustani tu Pakistani jaise kyun act kar raha hai?