bulbul Posted April 14, 2012 Posted April 14, 2012 He should take some rest. He wanted rest from Asia cup , but they didn't allow him. Hope he screws a few more games and then gives the captaincy to Raina and Wicket-keeping to Saha. Lol he will lose his place if he give up capataincy and wk.. His USP is captaincy
CSK Fan Posted April 14, 2012 Posted April 14, 2012 Last over came-trundler saved the day story happened once 4 yrs ago.Doesnt mean that it will work always.Match was lost before the last over with his batting and team selection You can blame him for many things but not last over. Unless you have a malinga or a steyn you haveto take a gamble. Ten runs an over is easy in T20. Don't think any other CSK bowler could have defended it, so it's not a blunder as OP claims.
Yoda-esque Posted April 14, 2012 Posted April 14, 2012 fickle minded CSK fans turning on their icon who took them to two championships :hehe:
yoda Posted April 14, 2012 Posted April 14, 2012 fickle minded CSK fans turning on their icon who took them to two championships :hehe: He reads our complaints, how else do you think he rectifies his mistakes in time for the championship? :winky:
Yoda-esque Posted April 14, 2012 Posted April 14, 2012 He reads our complaints' date=' how else do you think he rectifies his mistakes in time for the championship? :winky:[/quote'] He might get tired of the constant whining and decide not to..:nervous:
bulbul Posted April 14, 2012 Posted April 14, 2012 fickle minded CSK fans turning on their icon who took them to two championships :hehe: Better than some ironheaded supporters who think all their wins are because of their Icon :giggle: guys give some respect to other team members alsio
Yoda-esque Posted April 14, 2012 Posted April 14, 2012 yoda vs yoda-esque :WTF: Yoda is the boss..I can only strive to be like the master :bow:
The Dark Horse Posted April 14, 2012 Posted April 14, 2012 Hes just showcasing his test batting skills:dontknow:
Aadhavzone Posted April 15, 2012 Posted April 15, 2012 I dont think giving ball to Yo Mahesh is a bad idea... we are clearly 10-20 runs short.... i would say Pune warriors were clinical in all departments! Best team won! :pw: :clap:
Aadhavzone Posted April 15, 2012 Posted April 15, 2012 fickle minded CSK fans turning on their icon who took them to two championships :hehe: No never! Why you guys cant accept the fact that :pw: played brilliantly, they just tied the hands of :csk: batsmen not letting them carried away. That made all the difference...! we love MS .. .. You spoiled brat, :WTF:'ng team you support... i can guess, but i dont want to say it louder. Anyone can guess that fouling smell! :giggle:
CSK Fanatic Posted April 15, 2012 Posted April 15, 2012 This year we want to give oppurtunity to minnow sides to lift trophy, it will be in best interest of IPL. Just like Pakistan gave Bangladesh place in test cricket, hopefully these teams will appreciate what we have done for them.
Aadhavzone Posted April 15, 2012 Posted April 15, 2012 Not giving an over to Jadeja, asking YoMahesh, a rookie to bowl the last over. Then on a turning track, opening with his pacers and persisting with them, some senseless captaincy decisions on the field..the same mistakes he's been making when he leads India. Even in the IPL, MSD's captaincy and the absolutely horrific tactical blunders he is making continue to haunt the side he's leading. Clear indications of a leader in terminal decline. Have been saying this for sometime now, his captaincy days are over. cool down, cheer up! :two_thumbs_up: best team won!
Aadhavzone Posted April 15, 2012 Posted April 15, 2012 This year we want to give oppurtunity to minnow sides to lift trophy' date=' it will be in best interest of IPL. Just like Pakistan gave Bangladesh place in test cricket, hopefully these teams will appreciate what we have done for them.[/quote'] what made you to speak like this!
Yoda-esque Posted April 15, 2012 Posted April 15, 2012 No never! Why you guys cant accept the fact that :pw: played brilliantly' date=' they just tied the hands of :csk: batsmen not letting them carried away. That made all the difference...! [b']we love MS .. .. You spoiled brat, :WTF:'ng team you support... i can guess, but i dont want to say it louder. Anyone can guess that fouling smell! :giggle: But you guys are blaming MSD..else why would you open a thread like this
Aadhavzone Posted April 15, 2012 Posted April 15, 2012 You can blame him for many things but not last over. Unless you have a malinga or a steyn you haveto take a gamble. Ten runs an over is easy in T20. Don't think any other CSK bowler could have defended it' date=' so it's not a blunder as OP claims.[/quote'] :agree:
Manny_Pacquiao Posted April 15, 2012 Posted April 15, 2012 tactical blunder? mahesh was 2-12-1 at that point. sure, he ended up getting smoked but you cant say it was wrong to bowl a guy who had done well in the game up until then. tum sab ********on ko cricket ka samajh mein bhi nahi aata hai, chennai doesnt look a strong side this year so far, and that doesnt have much to do with dhoni. the best IPL teams are the ones with the best indian players and chennai typically had the best indian core of all the teams: bhijay, raina, badrinaard, and ashwin. those guys were always consistently good but they havent done anything so far and that shows in the results column. they need their indian playrs to start firing
shinchan Posted April 15, 2012 Posted April 15, 2012 it's not easy to defend 10 runs in last over with seven wickets in hand. chennai & MSD have obsession with part time bowlers & allrounders.that is now costing them
The Dark Horse Posted April 15, 2012 Posted April 15, 2012 it's not easy to defend 10 runs in last over with seven wickets in hand. chennai & MSD have obsession with part time bowlers & allrounders.that is now costing them :agree: plus we should revise the batting strategy/order after 2 down/middle overs With the start that we got, should have reached at.least 180
Needforspeed Posted April 15, 2012 Posted April 15, 2012 Continuing to play with M.Vijay is going to cost Chennai. He is totally out of confidence and because of him CSK is not able to make use of the Powerplay. Anirudha Srikant was impressive in the few opportunities he got. Why not open with him. In yesterday's match, from a score of 100/3 at the end of 12 overs CSK should have scored at least 170.