DomainK Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 if your little one was as dhuraandar & shaatir like I was' date=' he would cut a hole in his blanket...sleep facing the mirror, angle the bed to avoid glare, keep the bedroom door open and watch the movie thru mirror reflection :giggle: :aha:[/quote'] :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:
Needforspeed Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 I fail to see the co-relation. If the movie has adult contents that is not suitable for children' date=' it can not be telecast when children are normally awake. What does the award have to do with it?[/quote'] The problem is even when Children are asleep in India, they may be awake in some other country. Most Indians abroad still try to see as many Indian Channels are possible and its very embarassing for parents and children to sit together and watch even when u are just skipping channels. Such movies should be shown on specific adult channels where people will have the option not to subscribe to them. Should not be shown on general entertainment channels.
CSK Fan Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 I fail to see the co-relation. If the movie has adult contents that is not suitable for children' date=' it can not be telecast when children are normally awake. What does the award have to do with it?[/quote'] Isnt a national award given to a movie which is good in all respects and overall a great one? BTW, I think the complete telecast of movie was banned not just prime time IMO this should be something left to the discretion of the parents whether they allow children to watch the movie and the goverment should not have any role in it
CSK Fan Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 The problem is even when Children are asleep in India, they may be awake in some other country. Most Indians abroad still try to see as many Indian Channels are possible and its very embarassing for parents and children to sit together and watch even when u are just skipping channels. Such movies should be shown on specific adult channels where people will have the option not to subscribe to them. Should not be shown on general entertainment channels. Dude have you seen the movie? There is nothing like that in the movie
Magneto Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 I fail to see the co-relation. If the movie has adult contents that is not suitable for children' date=' it can not be telecast when children are normally awake. What does the award have to do with it?[/quote'] Actually, The Dirty Picture has no adult content. :hmmmm2:
Magneto Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 Isnt a national award given to a movie which is good in all respects and overall a great one? BTW, I think the complete telecast of movie was banned not just prime time IMO this should be something left to the discretion of the parents whether they allow children to watch the movie and the goverment should not have any role in it The National Award has nothing to with the 'supposed greatness' of a film. TDP is quite a cheesy film; but since they have to give out an award, they just do so.
Aaku Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 Ab I ll have to download and see ki ITNAAAAAAAA kya dirty hai :woot:
Magneto Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 Ab I ll have to download and see ki ITNAAAAAAAA kya dirty hai :woot: Nothing more than this. No point downloading. :headshake:
Mariyam Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 The problem is even when Children are asleep in India' date= they may be awake in some other country. Most Indians abroad still try to see as many Indian Channels are possible and its very embarassing for parents and children to sit together and watch even when u are just skipping channels. I think the TV channels always relay the programs taking into account the local time/laws in the country they are broadcasting. As far as the national award goes, it has lost its significance over the last few years. Saif Ali Khan got a national award for Hum Tum. It can't get any worse than that.
Needforspeed Posted April 23, 2012 Posted April 23, 2012 I think the TV channels always relay the programs taking into account the local time/laws in the country they are broadcasting. As far as the national award goes, it has lost its significance over the last few years. Saif Ali Khan got a national award for Hum Tum. It can't get any worse than that. No in the Middle East, for example the channels are broadcast real time. For someone watching in Saudi Arabia or Kuwait, 12 Midnight in India is 9.30 pm.
ViruRulez Posted April 24, 2012 Posted April 24, 2012 A good step IMO. But as I have been saying for long, it is high type that India becomes open in terms of sex (including pornography) while also filtering content as per age. Dirty Picture is definitely not for family audience but at the same time, I do not see how a lot of ads, film songs and TV shows based on sexual tones are suitable for kids. I would like to see content rated more strictly in mainstream TV channels and only selective content suitable for children to be telecast. On the other hand, some TV channels must be allowed for only 18+ audience where content with sexual tones as well as soft porn might be allowed if needed. The families with children can either lock those channels or not subscribe to those particular channels. And those channels need to be allowed only on set top boxes (with the subscription package clearly mentioned as adult) and not normal cable operators. On the other hand, pornography and prostitution must be allowed in the long run with proper system of filtering the target customers as well as medical tax. Even service tax might be collected from them which might help in the overall economy of the nation. The nation is of hypocrites where sexual tones are present everywhere from TV to print media to mainstream news websites yet when the word sex is used directly it becomes a taboo.
ViruRulez Posted April 24, 2012 Posted April 24, 2012 BTW here is the movie on youtube itself for anybody who has not seen it. The print does not seem good though. L4bBwqSjdJQ
DomainK Posted April 24, 2012 Posted April 24, 2012 Actually' date=' [i']The Dirty Picture has no adult content. :hmmmm2: Actually, it pretty much has a lot of adult content. It may not have nudity or explicit sex scenes, but it quite definitely has adult content - content that is not suitable for children.
beetle Posted April 24, 2012 Posted April 24, 2012 A good step IMO. But as I have been saying for long' date=' it is high type that India becomes open in terms of sex (including pornography) while also filtering content as per age. Dirty Picture is definitely not for family audience but at the same time, I do not see how a lot of ads, film songs and TV shows based on sexual tones are suitable for kids. I would like to see content rated more strictly in mainstream TV channels and only selective content suitable for children to be telecast. On the other hand, some TV channels must be allowed for only 18+ audience where content with sexual tones as well as soft porn might be allowed if needed. The families with children can either lock those channels or not subscribe to those particular channels. And those channels need to be allowed only on set top boxes (with the subscription package clearly mentioned as adult) and not normal cable operators. On the other hand, pornography and prostitution must be allowed in the long run with proper system of filtering the target customers as well as medical tax. Even service tax might be collected from them which might help in the overall economy of the nation. The nation is of hypocrites where sexual tones are present everywhere from TV to print media to mainstream news websites yet when the word sex is used directly it becomes a taboo.[/quote'] agree
Stuge Posted April 24, 2012 Author Posted April 24, 2012 So this movie wins the national award for best movie in India' date=' yet it cannot be telecast on national TV? Hypocrisy much?[/quote'] what does award has to do with movie being aired on tv or not ?DK is absolutely right on this .This movie has "A" certification from censor board ,and there have been rules made by IB few years back regarding this .
Precambrian Posted April 24, 2012 Posted April 24, 2012 LMAo... we watch dostana in which PC cavorted around in a next to nuthng bikini... and as far as erotica go, I am nt sure there are many movies which can rival dhoom (remember the abshek-wife song) heights of double standards
CSK Fan Posted April 24, 2012 Posted April 24, 2012 The dirty picture has objectionable contents? What kind of prudes are we dealing with on this thread. Has even one of you watched the movie? Clearly not.