Cricketics Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 Sorry man Rajiv, Bombay performed not so the way one would have liked today unfortunately. But glad that you got the opportunity to watch an IPL match. Who cares about the IPL match result as long as you had fun
Rajiv Posted May 16, 2012 Author Posted May 16, 2012 I wanted to see live match + boss, and the stadium. There were lot of KKR supporters as well, this girl almost beat up this guy who was jumping around for KKR great experience, bombay has changed..lot of money, real estate is nuts, I haven't heard anything below the word crore..private jets, 5 lakh per night club tables, range rovers with israeli bodyguards, weekends in london, lot of holiday trips, teenagers have changed, traffic is suicidal..dons, construction, money, corruption - all on the house Also met 2 old friends, one ducked in leopold restaurant on 26/11 and survived, then a friends brother who got killed in all...i dont think i can live in india again
ganeshran Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 I wanted to see live match + boss' date=' and the stadium. There were lot of KKR supporters as well,[b'] this girl almost beat up this guy who was jumping around for KKR Mariyam :fear:
Cricketics Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 in all...i dont think i can live in india again WTF? I was enjoying your post and than as it was coming to an end, you wrote that. I thought you would like it and might want to spend all your life there. Disappoints me a bit that you write that for some reason. Is it that hard to live back home after you lived overseas for long
Nova Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 in all...i dont think i can live in india again please elaborate.... /sree
Desi Cartman Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 I wanted to see live match + boss, and the stadium. There were lot of KKR supporters as well, this girl almost beat up this guy who was jumping around for KKR great experience, bombay has changed..lot of money, real estate is nuts, I haven't heard anything below the word crore..private jets, 5 lakh per night club tables, range rovers with israeli bodyguards, weekends in london, lot of holiday trips, teenagers have changed, traffic is suicidal..dons, construction, money, corruption - all on the house Also met 2 old friends, one ducked in leopold restaurant on 26/11 and survived, then a friends brother who got killed in all...i dont think i can live in india again I realize that every time I visit.
Desi Cartman Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 WTF? I was enjoying your post and than as it was coming to an end, you wrote that. I thought you would like it and might want to spend all your life there. Disappoints me a bit that you write that for some reason. Is it that hard to live back home after you lived overseas for long beta tu hokay aaa.. duur ke dhol suhanay
Shane Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 I wanted to see live match + boss, and the stadium. There were lot of KKR supporters as well, this girl almost beat up this guy who was jumping around for KKR great experience, bombay has changed..lot of money, real estate is nuts, I haven't heard anything below the word crore..private jets, 5 lakh per night club tables, range rovers with israeli bodyguards, weekends in london, lot of holiday trips, teenagers have changed, traffic is suicidal..dons, construction, money, corruption - all on the house Also met 2 old friends, one ducked in leopold restaurant on 26/11 and survived, then a friends brother who got killed in all...i dont think i can live in india again Agree with most of the stuff rajiv said here, Mumbai has got immensely crowded, I dont see myself living here say 5 years down the line Btw, was a good game, actually I got my tickets from my uncles KKR associate friends, they were all supporting KKR like around 50 of them, we were only 3 of us :P First half was good with th DJ, Music and the Emcee, after 10 it got dull.
Nova Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 beta tu hokay aaa.. duur ke dhol suhanay yaar thoda details mein bolo na...
Cricketics Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 beta tu hokay aaa.. duur ke dhol suhanay I am dying to go. Just because of my current situation, I can't leave. Already been 8 years. You know, I think or I assume it all depends on your age or friend circle if you going to enjoy or not. Most of my friends are not married and I can spend good amount of time with them. Perhaps most of Rajiv's friends are already married and busy in their lives. You can meet them but not like every day and hang out. That's my assumption. @Shane, did you meet Rajiv?
Desi Cartman Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 yaar thoda details mein bolo na... kahan se shuru karun
Desi Cartman Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 I am dying to go. Just because of my current situation, I can't leave. Already been 8 years. You know, I think or I assume it all depends on your age or friend circle if you going to enjoy or not. Most of my friends are not married and I can spend good amount of time with them. Perhaps most of Rajiv's friends are already married and busy in their lives. You can meet them but not like every day and hang out. That's my assumption. @Shane, did you meet Rajiv? here is a tip : dont have your hopes high, friends change after 8 years. I have met some of my friends 5-6 years after college and I couldnt stand them. We become very differnt people over years also people change a lot in their teens and 20s
Zelig Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 you go live in Iyerland. :finger: I iz only 1/8 Irish :dontknow:
Zelig Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 here is a tip : dont have your hopes high' date=' friends change after 8 years. I have met some of my friends 5-6 years after college and I couldnt stand them. We become very differnt people over years also [b']people change a lot in their teens and 20s :hmmm:
Texy Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 I haven't been to India in 14 yrs :fear: here is a tip : dont have your hopes high' date=' [b']friends change after 8 years. I have met some of my friends 5-6 years after college and I couldnt stand them. We become very differnt people over years also people change a lot in their teens and 20s absolutely true...witnessed it first hand
Nova Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 here is a tip : dont have your hopes high' date=' friends change after 8 years. I have met some of my friends 5-6 years after college and I couldnt stand them. We become very differnt people over years also people change a lot in their teens and 20s[/quote'] I had a totally different experience. I went to India after 8 years and arranged a get together of a group of my friends from 10th grade. I was not in contact with them for 15 years and I tracked them down one by one. We rented a service apartment for a weekend in a central location and everyone came for the get together form different cities.. some by flight..some by bus. It took a hell lot of persuasion and planning but we made it happen. It was a blast. After that reunion, I also attended a friend's wedding who was from the same group. Later I traveled to meet my 12th grade friends and that was a lot of fun too. Although I would agree about the real estate cost, traffic, etc...but it was just amazing for me to reconnect with old pals and experience India again after a gap of so many years.
Desi Cartman Posted May 16, 2012 Posted May 16, 2012 I had a totally different experience. I went to India after 8 years and arranged a get together of a group of my friends from 10th grade. I was not in contact with them for 15 years and I tracked them down one by one. We rented a service apartment for a weekend in a central location and everyone came for the get together form different cities.. some by flight..some by bus. It took a hell lot of persuasion and planning but we made it happen. It was a blast. After that reunion, I also attended a friend's wedding who was from the same group. Later I traveled to meet my 12th grade friends and that was a lot of fun too. Although I would agree about the real estate cost, traffic, etc...but it was just amazing for me to reconnect with old pals and experience India again after a gap of so many years. thats once off thing and yes its always good to see them but once u are done remembering your old days, there isnt much common. I am still friends with my classmates from school and university, infact my best friends are from school days but these are the ones with whom I spent time every other weekend.