IPL - Domestic Spot/Match Fixing | Five players suspended | Five players handed out tough bans

Wouldn't be surprised to find out stuff about Sanga. That WC final raised serious doubts about Sanga. #3 rookie comes in to bat and field spread out, WTF?

Blue Panther urf Desi Pride urf Singham urf Talwar urf IPL Sucks url Pace Attack urf deskladka Abe tu kitne ID banayega :wall:
I dont know what u r talking about...!!! I was asked to change the IPL sucks user name. Stick to the topic.
Wouldn't be surprised to find out stuff about Sanga. That WC final raised serious doubts about Sanga. #3 rookie comes in to bat and field spread out' date= WTF?
Which match did you watch? IIRC when we were chasing, we had 10 overs of mandatory PP and immediately after bowling powerplay from 11-15 overs. How exactly was the field sread out when #3, who BTW was not a rookie, came into bat?
I dont know what u r talking about...!!! I was asked to change the IPL sucks user name. Stick to the topic.
Keep in mind that creating multiple IDs is not allowed on ICF. Just keep a lid on your trolling and vulgar posts.
Wouldn't be surprised to find out stuff about Sanga. That WC final raised serious doubts about Sanga. #3 rookie comes in to bat and field spread out' date=' WTF?[/quote'] What the?? SL took bowling PP post over 10... and lol @ Virat Kohli being referred to as "rookie"

This is what happens when you inroduce a Paki- even if British citizen- into an event :fishing::fishing: Jai ho Azhar Mehmood!!

Indian TV channel alleges spot-fixing, financial misdeeds -IPL

http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-premier-league-2012/content/story/564837.html

The BCCI has said it will investigate allegations, aired on an Indian TV channel, of corrupt practices against some uncapped Indian players currently participating in the IPL. The allegations, which mainly allude to spot-fixing, are based on a sting operation carried out by the channel, India TV. In its statement, the board said it would seek the complete footage of the sting operation and "take appropriate action" after the IPL governing council - which has been called to an "emergent" meeting - has examined it. The channel showed footage of a player bowling a big no-ball in a limited-overs match and played a recording of a phone conversation that it said was of a current IPL player negotiating a fee for bowling a no-ball. It also had at least three other players on camera allegedly seeking more lucrative deals - including extra money that would have violated their IPL contracts - with other league franchises through an undercover reporter posing as a sports agent. "If there is any truth in it... it is a fact that we will take strictest action," BCCI president N Srinivasan was quoted as saying by PTI. "Even if it means suspending the player immediately. But (that has to be) based on some evidence and fact, for which I have asked the [iPL COO] Sundar Raman to request the tape." Srinivasan said he believed "the IPL is clean" but that action would be taken should evidence emerge. "We have got the Anti-Corruption Unit covering it. They are in charge of the security." The BCCI had on Saturday announced its plans to set up its own anti-corruption unit.

NEW DELHI: A TV channel on Monday claimed to have blown the lid off "murky deals" in the IPL among players, organisers, owners and big guns of Indian cricket, prompting the BCCI to warn that stringent action will be taken if the report is found to be true. The channel, India TV, claimed it had done a sting operation in which many players confessed on hidden camera they get much more than their prescribed auction under the table. According to the channel, its operation also revealed that spot-fixing is not only prevalent in IPL but also that first class matches are fixed and women played an important role in match-fixing. Superstars of Indian cricket and even an international player, who is a captain of one of the teams, are involved in fixing the matches, the channel said in a statement. Asked about the sting operation, BCCI chief N Srinivasan said,"We will ensure that the integrity of the game is protected. BCCI believes in the integrity of the game. We will take the strictest possible action. We will have to have the tapes and the moment we see it, whoever is the player, we will take very very strict action." "If there is any truth in it... It is a fact that we will take strictest action. Even if it means suspending the player immediately. But (that has to be) based on some evidence and fact, for which I have asked the COO of IPL Sundar Raman to request for the tape," he said. Srinivasan said he has asked the Governing Council of the IPL so that in the morning there will be a tele-conferencing of the governing council to go into this matter. We will act to show that this is not tolerated." "IPL, we believe is clean. We have got the Anti- Corruption Unit covering it. They are the in-chanrge of the security. We have got Ravi Swami, who was heading BCCI's Anti-Corruption Unit to take it up for us." "People can make allegations. But if there is any shred of evidence, we will take action. The channel claimed that an IPL player confessed that he was getting Rs.1.45 crore from its owner whereas he was in the Rs.30 lakh slab. It named an IPL player, claiming he had bowled a no-ball in last year's first class match on the insistence of the channel's reporter. He had also assured to change his team in future if he was paid Rs.60 lakh, the channel said. Another player demanded Rs.10 lakh for bowling a no-ball in an IPL match, it said. The channel said a pattern has emerged where a particular bowler pitches easy deliveries and there are dropped catches. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/ipl-2012/news/BCCI-rubbishes-fixing-reports-in-IPL/articleshow/13139629.cms

IPL spot-fixing: After TV sting, BCCI says it won't tolerate corruption NEW DELHI: Spot-fixing and underhand financial dealings seem to be rampant in the world's richest, glitziest T20 competition, the Indian Premier League, if a sting operation by India TV is to be believed. The TV channel showed five domestic-level players, representing various IPL franchises, apparently succumbing to the lure of fixing. It showed these players discussing the alleged involvement of IPL captains and even team owners in such activities and engaging in lengthy haggling over the price of bowling a no-ball on demand in the IPL. The players were also seen discussing deals in which IPL owners allegedly pay players sums "in black" well beyond the slabs prescribed by the league. The accuracy of the channel's claims or the statements attributed to the players could not be independently verified by TOI. A TV sting operation involving IPL players shown discussing "spot-fixing and underhand payments to players from franchisees" drew a sharp reaction from the Indian cricket board (BCCI). The BCCI - whose president N Srinivasan is the owner of an IPL team - was quick to react, saying it "would not tolerate any violations of regulation or any act of corruption" and that the "complete footage" of the sting op would be sought. "The (IPL) General Council will meet on an emergent basis to review the footage and take appropriate strict action," the BCCI said. It is learnt that the BCCI was contemplating meeting as early as Tuesday. The five players caught on camera include Team Hyderabad pacer T Sudhindra, formerly of the rebel ICL, who is shown confessing to having bowled a no-ball in a domestic game at the TV channel's insistence and boasting that spot-fixing could be done at any level of Indian cricket, including IPL. Spot-fixing is common but the rates differ according to the standard of the game, the player apparently insisted. Sudhindra was also shown as saying that franchisees were gifting players cars and flats since the IPL had capped remunerations for first-class players. Team Punjab's left-arm pacer Shalabh Shrivastava is another former ICL player apparently caught on camera. He apparently said that franchisees, hampered by the Rs 30 lakh cap on domestic players, were paying some players an additional Rs 70 lakh in black money. He is also seen demanding Rs 10 lakh per no-ball for the IPL and claiming women were being used to befriend players before cajoling them into fixing games. Shrivastava added that "two or three" out of 10 players were vulnerable and that "everyone got offers". http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/ipl-2012/news/IPL-spot-fixing-After-TV-sting-BCCI-says-it-wont-tolerate-corruption/articleshow/13141081.cms