ganeshran Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 One thing I don't understand is why does a franchisee pay a player more than limit' date=' is it to avoid tax by the player? Or Are franchisees making more money out of IPL such that these underhand dealings are just a pittance to them? If there is a raid and a player get caught with more money than he is expected to earn, will he be in trouble?[/quote'] There is a 30 lakh payment limit on uncapped players. So the more talented uncapped players go to franchisees who pay them black money along with the officially sanctioned amount
Sidhoni Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 Looks like lot of MP players involved. Sudhindra also plays for MP Ranji team. yeah :(( mofos can put the state in shame.
urbestfriend Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 There is a 30 lakh payment limit on uncapped players. So the more talented uncapped players go to franchisees who pay them black money along with the officially sanctioned amount Is it just to lure them so that they stick to the team? But I understand there is a rule that all uncapped players need permission from the franchisee where they fall under to go to a different franchisee..Like Pandey couldn't have gone to Pune without permission from bangalore... Also why does franchisee play black money? Its not as if they are converting black to white.. Do they show this amount in their books?
bulbul Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 One thing I don't understand is why does a franchisee pay a player more than limit' date= is it to avoid tax by the player? Or Are franchisees making more money out of IPL such that these underhand dealings are just a pittance to them? If there is a raid and a player get caught with more money than he is expected to earn, will he be in trouble? if u remember after auction 2011..there are some players in huge demand , Rayudu,Pandey,Suman etc..do you think these guys will be paid only the minimum amount when others like Tiwary or Pujara got millions...
Needforspeed Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 To be fair, I think the auction should be extended to non-capped players also.. Players like Rayadu, Jakati or Mayank Agrawal have given much more to their teams than the stars of auctions like Yusuf Pathan, Uthappa, Saurabh Tiwary or Jadeja.
bulbul Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 To be fair' date=' I think the auction should be extended to non-capped players also.. Players like Rayadu, Jakati or Mayank Agrawal have given much more to their teams than the stars of auctions like Yusuf Pathan, Uthappa, Saurabh Tiwary or Jadeja.[/quote'] i guess thats the problem...people like Manish and Binny refused RCB contract an went to seperate teams i dont blame them any one can feel letdown when u ahve to play along Pujara [$875,000] and you get [$50,000]..or even that matter u have to sit in bench because some one else playing because he was payed more
1983-2011 Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 Transcript Sudhindra: I hope this will be for one match only. Reporter: You will have to do this for only one in 15 to 20 matches. Sudhindra: No problem. Reporter: It could be a match at any level. Sudhindra: Okay. Reporter: Whether it is the IPL, Ranji Trophy or Indore Premier League. Sudhindra: Okay. Reporter: We are not asking you to fix the entire match but only a spot. Are you okay with spot-fixing? Sudhindra: Okay. Reporter: I'll give you Rs. 5,000. What is your price? Sudhindra: For that tournament, Rs. 40,000. Reporter: Rs. 40,000 for one ball be it a no-ball, wide or bouncer. In another sting, his state team-mate Mishra also confessed that he was getting Rs 1.45 crore from his owner Pune, whereas he was in the Rs 30 lakh slab decided by the BCCI. Here is the transcript. Reporter: Sahara mein kitna matlab [how much from Sahara]? 1 crore bataya tha na aapne nahi dedh crore [you told Rs 1 crore or 1.5 crore]? Mohnish: 1.45 [cr] Reporter: Ek crore paintalis lakh [1 crore 45 lakh]? Mohnish: Han [yes] Reporter: Usmein se kitna, 30 lakh aapko [how much do you get out of that, Rs 30 lakh]? Mohnish: Maine ek black mein liya hai bus. [i have taken one crore in black]. Paintalis lakh liya hai white mein. [And IÃ×e taken 45 lakh in white]. Paintalis lakh mein 30 lakh wala slab hai wo unke hisab se aayega jo BCCI ka rule hai [out of Rs. 45 lakh, Rs. 30 lakh will be according to the slab fixed by the BCCI].
1983-2011 Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 Is it just to lure them so that they stick to the team? But I understand there is a rule that all uncapped players need permission from the franchisee where they fall under to go to a different franchisee..Like Pandey couldn't have gone to Pune without permission from bangalore... Also why does franchisee play black money? Its not as if they are converting black to white.. Do they show this amount in their books? they dont have to convert it in to white or put it in the books, they got plenty of black money in foreign banks under different names and accounts
urbestfriend Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 if u remember after auction 2011..there are some players in huge demand ' date=' Rayudu,Pandey,Suman etc..do you think these guys will be paid only the minimum amount when others like Tiwary or Pujara got millions...[/quote'] I know that but I am asking why does franchisees have to pay them in black? Also what happened to that rule, I remember BCCI banned Jaddu for a season for trying out a dealing with MI..And Pandey also got punished.. Also are franchisees making huge profits from IPL that they can pay these players in black?
urbestfriend Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 they dont have to convert it in to white or put it in the books' date=' they got plenty of black money in foreign banks under different names and accounts[/quote'] Yeah, but why does they pay more to a player? Heard Jaddu got paid 30crores when he went for 10 crores or something...
Magneto Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 Yeah' date=' but why does they pay more to a player? Heard Jaddu got paid 30crores when he went for 10 crores or something...[/quote'] Something wrong with that. Why the feck would anyone pay Jaddu 30 crores? :WTF:
Sidhoni Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 m5gCc6BP-HY TP Sudhindra - Shocking and Shameful :facepalm: He shud be banned immediately
Sidhoni Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 Something wrong with that. Why the feck would anyone pay Jaddu 30 crores? :WTF: He eventually got 30 crores after the auction went into a tie-breaker between CSK and DC.
urbestfriend Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 Something wrong with that. Why the feck would anyone pay Jaddu 30 crores? :WTF: If an unknown player like Mohnish Mishra can get paid 1.5 crores, whats wrong with Jaddu getting 30 crores...Still I don't understand why would anyone pay more to a player they have got in auction..Something fishy :ohmy:
urbestfriend Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 He eventually got 30 crores after the auction went into a tie-breaker between CSK and DC. :WTF: He got 2 million ( 10 crores approx )
Old guy Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 maybe they bet even on who will go in which team :hmmm:
bulbul Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 Spot-fixing in IPL: 4 players suspended for 15 days NEW DELHI: The IPL's governing council on Tuesday decided to suspend four players named in the TV sting for 15 days. The governing council also asked Ravi Sawani, the head of the BCCI's new anti-corruption unit, to conduct an inquiry and submit a report within 15 days. A TV channel on Monday claimed to have blown the lid off "murky deals" in the IPL among players, organisers, owners and big guns of Indian cricket, prompting the BCCI to warn that stringent action will be taken if the report is found to be true. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/top-stories/Spot-fixing-in-IPL-4-players-suspended-for-15-days/articleshow/13150595.cms
Sidhoni Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 :WTF: He got 2 million ( 10 crores approx ) Both DC and CSK had placed 2 million as the bid amount after which there was a tie-breaker which was not showed to viewers. Reportedly, CSK won the tie breaker by placing the amount at 6 million.
Sidhoni Posted May 15, 2012 Posted May 15, 2012 Jadeja is only getting 950,000$. Rest is going to BCCI.