Open bus tour for KKR team | SRK fails to turn up for roadshow

Sehwag1830

45 per person. Considering that Rs 32 limit' date=' [b']thousand of people could have been temporarily brought above poverty line for few months. :giggle:
then what would have happened? those thousands would've been happy for few days/months. But yesterday Lakhs of people had the time of their lives. why do you chose to ignore that?

What would you choose and for what people pay money to the government?

so you think lakhs of people didnt had their time of their lives when KKR won :dontknow: common man its a clearly politically motivated celebration... no one should have laughed if it was funded completely by KKR...

What would you choose and for what people pay money to the government?

I would chose people's welfare any day but i won't oppose budget allocation for activities such as these. People also spend money on puja's etc. where crores of rupees ultimately goes down to river hooghly...
so how you allocate budget?? only for IPl or other sports? art?? etc?

so you think lakhs of people didnt had their time of their lives when KKR won :dontknow: common man its a clearly politically motivated celebration... no one should have laughed if it was funded completely by KKR...
so what do u think about the large turn out of people? they were mourning or something? political or no political... opinion would've always been there. If there was no celebration there would've been a cry that government is ignoring ipl players. If KKR spend the money lavishly they would've said "Ugly show-off of money and power". "Kuch to log kahenge logon ka kaam hai kehna".

who will cry if Govt ignore IPL celebration..are u really serious... no i understood why DMK lost elections in TN...no celebration for CSK winning...

A lavish celebration in 45 Lakhs? You must be kidding...! If 1 lakh+ people turned up for celebration' date=' 45 Lakhs is not a huge sum at all..Its not like any state in India is not in debt :haha:[/quote'] :blink: Am I really reading this? 45 Lakhs is "not a huge sum" for a IPL team in which the state of West Bengal (which in debt) has no stake. I haven't seen a bigger Appam C*** argument on this forum than this. :facepalm:

If MI would've won they would've spent 45 lakhs on Goddy's gold crown alone and YES from public tax money. If Delhi would've won...45 lakhs would've gone to implant more hair on Viru alone if Chennai would've won...45 lakhs would've gone into carving a Dhobi statue at the center of Chennai next to LSRK's house so everyone stop b1tching n moaning about 45 lakhs. KKR won...Kolkata celebrated in a GRAND style like they have been doing for years. Kolkata might be poor compared to Delhi, Mumbai & Chennai but her human spirit prevails all

:WTF::WTF::WTF: Don't try to justify the stupidness of mamta and kkr by giving stupid reasons. CSK has won IPL twice and CL once. No bus tour was given to them. No money was given to them. Infact the tamil nadu govt. increased the tax for IPL matches. No tamil politician is ever seen anywhere when IPL happens. Not to forget the Tamil nadu govt refused to open the three stands in the stadium. The court allowed them open it for the play offs. Didi's stupidity will be matched only by SRK :hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe: PS:What kind of human spirit are you talking about? She has already proved what kind of idiot she is by saying a rape is politically motivated and arresting someone for drawing cartoons. Hope police will not knock in my door. Amma will save me from Didi :D

:haha::haha::haha::haha::haha::haha::haha:

You're posts are generally good but the moment there's an iota of criticism on Bengal (or anyone related) a worse side comes out. Two wrongs don't make a right. Delhi, Chennai and Mumbai are as much criticized if they spend public money for IPL (heck they were criticized when cricketers were awarded from public funds after the 2011 WC win). Lets call the shots as they are and not bring in regional bias. I have no problem with Kolkata celebrating especially since they are passionate about their sport. Let them do it out of their own pockets and no collateral damages. Irrespective of Kolkata being poor - public funds were misused for a private party.There's no justification for it.

So you;re justifying one wrong with another wrong :WTF: :facepalm: